Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific artifact of the original TV show
This re-issue of the TV spin-off LP retains all the good-humor and nostalgia of the show, and adds a key ingredient that was missing from the original LP and CD versions. This disc isn't a soundtrack, so much as it's a chance for the show's actors to take Hazzard County into another medium. Duke boys Tom Wopat and John Schneider acquit themselves reasonably well as...
Published on August 4, 2005 by hyperbolium

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
its o.k
Published 1 month ago by Roberta Seitz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific artifact of the original TV show, August 4, 2005
By 
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
This re-issue of the TV spin-off LP retains all the good-humor and nostalgia of the show, and adds a key ingredient that was missing from the original LP and CD versions. This disc isn't a soundtrack, so much as it's a chance for the show's actors to take Hazzard County into another medium. Duke boys Tom Wopat and John Schneider acquit themselves reasonably well as singers, just as sister Daisy (Catherine Bach) shows herself to be long on assets other than vocal pipes. Sorrell Booke, in his character of Boss Hogg, narrates between tracks and offers up the down-home humor of "Laughing All the Way to the Bank" and the race-themed "Duelin' Dukes."

Taken with a trio of tracks from "The Ragin' Cajun," Doug Kershaw, most of the music reflects where country music was centered in the late '70s, leaning to the MOR side of country-soul. The one exception is Johnny Cash's twangy, train-rhythmed "General Lee." This CD reissue adds Willie & Waylon's "Mama Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys," and most importantly, Jenning's original version of the TV show's theme, "Good Ol' Boys" (the original LP's remake of the theme is also retained). This project captured a surprising amount of the TV show's flavor, both in song and narration, creating a must-have for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Soundtrack, August 31, 2005
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
Have you ever listened to a soundtrack from a movie that you like and thought to yourself "When did that song play during the movie?" or "What does that song have to do with the movie?" You won't be asking yourself either of these questions after listening to this soundtrack as it's not your ordinary soundtrack. While it's true that you'll hear none of these SONGS during the show you will hear the VOICES during the show. In other words, think of this as a concept album of sorts as the tracks that are on this soundtrack are surrounded by the voices of Boss Hogg, Sheriff Coltrane etc...telling a story as it goes. This soundtrack is entertaining because of the music but also the story that goes with it. If you love the show, I guarantee you'll love this soundtrack as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Destin to be a collectors item, March 22, 2006
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
This CD captures the characters of the original television series. Memories of a television program that has become a modern cult classic go with each song and track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to watch, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
There's nothing like the old cast to bring a smile to your face. If you can't get enough of the Duke boys, than this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it., December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard (MP3 Music)
I like it. It is a great for your collection. You will like it if you tried it. It is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound Track..., January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
We played this tape at my G-son's Dukes of Hazzard B'day Party.....Helped to set the stage for his party...Thank You..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good., June 19, 2011
This review is from: Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
I have had this for years, there are several good soundtracks on this CD. I highly recommend to anyone who likes The Dukes of Hazzard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Them Dukes, Them Dukes, Them Dukes", February 16, 2007
By 
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
I first bought this, when it first came out in the L.P. record version ,quite a while ago. I still have it, although, it doesn't sound the best... That is why I ordered the compact disk version... Same thing, only sounds better, and will last much longer. It rocks... I am a big fan of The Dukes of Hazzard, and have been, since I was little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the REAL Dukes fan, June 26, 2007
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
We ordered this for our 4yr old, since he likes to pretend he's Bo Duke, and it was the hit of the birthday party. My husband and I get a chuckle out of listening to it as it is more than just some songs. It reminds me of the old radio stories; you get songs and stories. It's not a flashy sound track, it stays true to the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dukes of Hazzard Sound Track, September 14, 2007
By 
This review is from: The Dukes of Hazzard (Audio CD)
Wonderful. Better than I remember from the old cassette that we had in the early 80's. The extra tracks are a nice addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Dukes Of Hazzard
The Dukes Of Hazzard by Original Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.