Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my Granddaughter's Easter basket!, March 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
I am a huge fan of Jan Brett. Her illustrations and stories are just the best. She does research on her subjects, and is a talented artist.
I bought this for my little Granddaughter and I know she will love it. I can't wait to read it to her! I loved the different breeds of rabbits in this book, and the story is charming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, February 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
The illustrations in this book are OUTSTANDING. I love to buy this as a baby shower gift because all ages can enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and beautifully illustrated book!, February 10, 2014
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
My kids love this book at Eastertime. It's a wonderful story to read as a family and my favorite part is the stunning illustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting book by Jan Brett, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
I bought this book to send to my new niece, along with several other Jan Brett books. All the new babies in my family get these collections. I love the illustrations and can spend hours looking at all the beautiful detail the artist includes in her work. Jan Brett is one of a kind and I heartily recommend all her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful illustrations!, September 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Egg (Paperback)
This book was a replacement for a very well loved school library book. Jan Brett books are always so beautifully illustrated! The CD being included with this purchase was a great bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book continues in her wonderful way of writing and illustrating., July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
This book is filled with wonderful detail as all of her books are. It is a wonderful book for children to look at, read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
What a sweet story. The Easter Egg is illustrated magnificently and the story is a touching one, showing the true meaning of "beautiful". You and your children will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story about being selfless, May 20, 2014
By 
Blanka V. (Beaverton, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Kindle Edition)
Jan Brett tells fantastic tale of animals who decorated Easter eggs to be noticed by Easter bunny (there is reward involved). Well one little bunny tries various methods of decorating, and none seemed quite right. Then he noticed that egg fell out of nest and nobody was keeping it warm, so he stepped in and kept it warm until it hatched. Guess who was recognized by Easter Bunny for the best Easter Egg? Great story with great moral.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Jan Brett, May 7, 2014
By 
AS (Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Easter Egg (Hardcover)
Another one of her classic books and my daughter loved it as her second Easter gift! Who doesn't love Jan!?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Egg (Paperback)
It was enjoyed by grandkids.It was recommended by a retired teacher friend. Prompt shipping. Beautiful cover and pictures in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Easter Egg
The Easter Egg by Jan Brett (Hardcover - February 9, 2010)
$17.99 $7.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.