Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am rating the packaging, not the games.
As my title states, I am only rating the packaging of these 3 games. I have only played the first Bioshock, which is fantastic and I would pay $30 for that alone, but I am very excited to replay Bioshock along with playing Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim for the first time. The package comes as two PS3 game cases with the pictured cover-slip wrapping the two cases. Elder...
Published 10 months ago by T Bray

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two of three games are not Move compatible
This has to be the most misleading piece of advertisement I've ever seen.

Plenty of Skyrim fans have dreamed about a Move compatible version of the game. Given how this product is packaged, one would think that dream has finally become a reality.

Well, Skyrim fans, this version of the game is NOT move compatible.
In fact, neither is the...
Published 3 months ago by Rachel Fraley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am rating the packaging, not the games., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
As my title states, I am only rating the packaging of these 3 games. I have only played the first Bioshock, which is fantastic and I would pay $30 for that alone, but I am very excited to replay Bioshock along with playing Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim for the first time. The package comes as two PS3 game cases with the pictured cover-slip wrapping the two cases. Elder Scrolls comes as a Greatest Hits red case and Bioshock Infinite comes in its own case. Bioshock, and this is why I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is built into Bioshock Infinite and requires you to download it onto your PS3, so make sure you have 12 GB available. I personally prefer retail games to be on the Blu-ray discs since I like to save my storage space for independent games and movies, but if storage is no concern to you, then consider this a 5 star rating because you just cannot beat the price.

It took me a couple of minutes to figure out how to get the first Bioshock, so I'm going to quickly tell you how to find it. You need to go to your home screen and go under the Game menu. You will see Bioshock in the downloadable bubble that you then click on, and it will immediately start downloading. I looked all over Bioshock Infinite's main screen trying to find it, but alas, it is on the PS3 home screen.

I am stoked to play these games and for this price, and if you have the storage for Bioshock, definitely pick it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three FANTASTIC Games for a FANTASTIC PRICE, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The original Bioshock, Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim are three of my favorite games from the past few years. I bought two copies to gift to friends. Such a great find!

Metacritic Scores for PS3 versions:
Bioshock 94 / 8.7
Bioshock Infinite 94 / 8.4
Skyrim 92 / 6.0 (looks like fanboys downvoted Kyrim at launch because of some bugs -- should be handled now)

Warning: your productivity is going to diminish, severely. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The best value for 3 games. If you looking for a combo of great games no look further. No regrets with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game especially for the price..., September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The Elder Scrolls: V Skyrim is a fantastic game. If you are looking for an escape from the normal day to day try Skyrim. It's world is fully developed and allows the player to do whatever they want and become whatever type of character they want. I have not even gotten around to playing Bioshock Infinite yet as Skyrim has been so all-encompassing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Would highly recommend it. Great idea, loved the 3 games, but it would be nice to clarify the fact that Bioshock 1 needs to b downloaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three amazing games. One great package., June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Skyrim, Bioshock Infinite, and the original Bioshock are three fantastic must-play games for any hardcore or casual gamer. This bundle encapsulates the thrilling moments of all these games in one package. The only gripe I have with the choice of packaging is that the original Bioshock is a 12 GB install located on the Bioshock Infinite disc, but I can't complain too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best pack for a reasonable price, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
These games are awesome. Skyrim has a great story and a big world to explore. The bioshock & b. Infinite bundle are excellent FPS. You're not gonna regret having this pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Great Games for a Great Price, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I've played a little bit of Bioshock Infinite and a quite a bit of Skyrim, but theses two games are fantastic. I love the sandbox aspect of Skyrim and the sword and sorcery mythos is great, there is so much to do in this game and although I've been playing for a while now, a bit obsessively too, I feel like I've only scratched the surface. Bioshock Infinite is more based on the story, which so far has also been great. Also, the way the game looks is amazing as well it is just a beautiful game. There is a reason both of these games are lauded as instant classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bundle, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Excellent way to get 3 awesome games. And it's exactly as shown. Would definitely recommend this to people who want both games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i been playing skyrim non stop for about a month!!, July 28, 2014
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
bought mostly for Skyrim which is the best game i've ever played. i been playing it for about a month nonstop.
bioshock was nice too however i didn't like the fact that i had to download one of the two bioshock games i still rate this bundle a 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3
$29.99 $22.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.