Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am rating the packaging, not the games.
As my title states, I am only rating the packaging of these 3 games. I have only played the first Bioshock, which is fantastic and I would pay $30 for that alone, but I am very excited to replay Bioshock along with playing Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim for the first time. The package comes as two PS3 game cases with the pictured cover-slip wrapping the two cases. Elder...
Published 5 months ago by T Bray

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bioshocks are good. skyrim is meh..
so bioshock is cool and all, but i have some complaining to do about skyrim...

my complaints are mainly two:

-the combat system: there is no locking on, no slowing down of the screen as your view passes over an enemy, which makes it rather difficult to keep your focus on a specific badguy in combat. i got used to this, but it never felt right to not...
Published 1 month ago by Matthew A. Comchoc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am rating the packaging, not the games., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
As my title states, I am only rating the packaging of these 3 games. I have only played the first Bioshock, which is fantastic and I would pay $30 for that alone, but I am very excited to replay Bioshock along with playing Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim for the first time. The package comes as two PS3 game cases with the pictured cover-slip wrapping the two cases. Elder Scrolls comes as a Greatest Hits red case and Bioshock Infinite comes in its own case. Bioshock, and this is why I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is built into Bioshock Infinite and requires you to download it onto your PS3, so make sure you have 12 GB available. I personally prefer retail games to be on the Blu-ray discs since I like to save my storage space for independent games and movies, but if storage is no concern to you, then consider this a 5 star rating because you just cannot beat the price.

It took me a couple of minutes to figure out how to get the first Bioshock, so I'm going to quickly tell you how to find it. You need to go to your home screen and go under the Game menu. You will see Bioshock in the downloadable bubble that you then click on, and it will immediately start downloading. I looked all over Bioshock Infinite's main screen trying to find it, but alas, it is on the PS3 home screen.

I am stoked to play these games and for this price, and if you have the storage for Bioshock, definitely pick it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three FANTASTIC Games for a FANTASTIC PRICE, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The original Bioshock, Bioshock Infinite and Skyrim are three of my favorite games from the past few years. I bought two copies to gift to friends. Such a great find!

Metacritic Scores for PS3 versions:
Bioshock 94 / 8.7
Bioshock Infinite 94 / 8.4
Skyrim 92 / 6.0 (looks like fanboys downvoted Kyrim at launch because of some bugs -- should be handled now)

Warning: your productivity is going to diminish, severely. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The best value for 3 games. If you looking for a combo of great games no look further. No regrets with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bioshocks are good. skyrim is meh.., July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
so bioshock is cool and all, but i have some complaining to do about skyrim...

my complaints are mainly two:

-the combat system: there is no locking on, no slowing down of the screen as your view passes over an enemy, which makes it rather difficult to keep your focus on a specific badguy in combat. i got used to this, but it never felt right to not have any way to 'focus' on an enemy. also, you can sneak right up to a bad guy, literally be standing right next to them with the crosshairs right on them, and the game will not identify them to you. is this really a bad guy, or am i about to slay a friendly merchant or mercenary just walking down the road? your choices are two: slay them and risk that they weren't bad, or alert them to your presence, at which point your sneak attacks are worthless, but at least they will then be a red dot on the screen, and you know they are bad.

-scaling: pretty much every apponent in the game is scaled to you. some aren't, but by the time you are a third of the way through, it doesn't matter, 'cause they are no problem to kill anyway. this means that every quest you get and baddie you encounter will be of more or less the same level of difficulty. it also means the loot they drop is scaled. it also means that when you level up it means absolutely nothing, because every adversary just leveled up, too.

oh wait, i forgot about money! every merchant has a limited supply of cash. good in theory.... but the practical effect is that you get so much stuff out questing, that you then have to waste 10 minutes travelling around to sell your wares to 10 different merchants, and remember "this guy only buys weapons... that one only buys potions and reagents...this one gems and jewelry". annoying.

seriously the last half of the game was just a chore with no challenge at all, and only the storyline to keep me minorly interested. all just to get to 'the end' and find that their is really no finite end to the game, and the final boss fight *spoiler alert* is a dragon, and is exactly the same fight as the 3 dozen other dragons i had killed in the game up to that point. sadface.

if you've got time to kill, skyrim is for you. if you want to feel accomplishment, excitement, rewarded for progression.... go with something else. how was this game such a big thing? i have no idea...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing deal!, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
for 30 bucks you get hours of entertainment. I loved Skyrim and got platinum on it as well. Skyrim is indeed a great game considering i was not a big fan of huge open world rpgs. Also just recently finished bioshock and i enjoyed it. Not as much as sky rim but still a great game and also bioshock 1 comes with infinite so its basically 3 games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Would highly recommend it. Great idea, loved the 3 games, but it would be nice to clarify the fact that Bioshock 1 needs to b downloaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three amazing games. One great package., June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Skyrim, Bioshock Infinite, and the original Bioshock are three fantastic must-play games for any hardcore or casual gamer. This bundle encapsulates the thrilling moments of all these games in one package. The only gripe I have with the choice of packaging is that the original Bioshock is a 12 GB install located on the Bioshock Infinite disc, but I can't complain too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best pack for a reasonable price, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
These games are awesome. Skyrim has a great story and a big world to explore. The bioshock & b. Infinite bundle are excellent FPS. You're not gonna regret having this pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Great Games for a Great Price, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I've played a little bit of Bioshock Infinite and a quite a bit of Skyrim, but theses two games are fantastic. I love the sandbox aspect of Skyrim and the sword and sorcery mythos is great, there is so much to do in this game and although I've been playing for a while now, a bit obsessively too, I feel like I've only scratched the surface. Bioshock Infinite is more based on the story, which so far has also been great. Also, the way the game looks is amazing as well it is just a beautiful game. There is a reason both of these games are lauded as instant classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bundle, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Elder Scrolls: V:Skyrim & Bioshock Infinite Bundle - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Excellent way to get 3 awesome games. And it's exactly as shown. Would definitely recommend this to people who want both games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.