Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Matt 24-Luke 21-Rev 13 -Tribulation/GreatTribulation
If you're trying to explain the End Times (i.e., the 7-year Tribulation, 3.5-year Great Tribulation) to your family, friends or associates, you won't find a better video than this one. Includes running commentary by Dr. Ed Hindson, Dr. Thomas Ice, Dr. Larry Poland and Dr. Tim LaHaye. Excellent presentation of material, news and documentary footage, plus state-of-the-art...
Published on September 14, 2003 by here_is_your_review

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad...
Not bad to watch, if you are not aware of the signs leading to and during the end times. I've already looked into the end of the age more thoroughly thru Bible prophecy, also while listening to Christian radio and it didn't really present me with anything I didn't already know. I was hoping that this video would use more computer generated animation to act out what...
Published on May 24, 2000 by Thomas Yan Ong


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Matt 24-Luke 21-Rev 13 -Tribulation/GreatTribulation, September 14, 2003
If you're trying to explain the End Times (i.e., the 7-year Tribulation, 3.5-year Great Tribulation) to your family, friends or associates, you won't find a better video than this one. Includes running commentary by Dr. Ed Hindson, Dr. Thomas Ice, Dr. Larry Poland and Dr. Tim LaHaye. Excellent presentation of material, news and documentary footage, plus state-of-the-art graphics and special effects. NOW there is a DVD version for easy access to chapters!!!
Actually the only doctrinal issue that I would differ with is LaHaye's statement of the world's population by mid-trib whereas I would say the Scriptures more accurately presents this figure at the end of the Tribulation. Don't let this keep you from ordering the video.
They really did their homework to come up with a decent presentation on this topic and spent the money for terrific production values. I recommend it especially to pastors who are trying to quickly get their church "up to speed" on these issues. This has to be one of the best videos on this subject ever produced. No drama, just Bible prophecy presented with news footage plus a few actors to portray some of the main characters.
Too bad they didn't note that Moslems had planted a graveyard in front of the Eastern Gate of Jerusalem during the Turkish rule. Knowing that the Messiah, Christ, would have to qualify as an Old Testament Priest of God, they walled up the Eastern Gate and planted a graveyard in front of it. Priests are forbidden by Scripture to go through a graveyard. Somehow, I don't think this will be a problem for Him! (there are a lot of shots of the Eastern Gate of Jerusalem, with the graveyard in front of it, in this movie).
Get the movie and show it to your family and friends! Ask your Pastor / Minister to show it at church! Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shines Light on Biblical Prophecy, October 17, 2005
"June 30, 2005 - UN scientists say that severe draughts in Africa, Central America and south-east Asia in the past year are part of an emerging pattern that could result in food shortages in one out of every six countries in the world this year."

Are we nearing the end of the world as Jesus predicted and what exactly did he say about the signs of his return. For anyone looking at the world and wondering about the chaos ensuing in various places, Jesus' message may bring comfort or distress. Will the world know peace before it knows more chaos?

While troubling to think about, this program explains that according to prophecy the world will go through more "birth pains" in order to arrive at a place of peace. Increases in earthquakes, disease, natural disasters and famine have been predicted, but already we see this happening all over the world and at more alarming rates. They go as far as to say that one-third of the earth's population are victims of famine.

While these events are predicted in the Book of Revelations, the theme of this program is the signs Jesus foretold just days before he died.

Of all the "End Times" movies I've seen, this one succinctly explains the series of events anyone who believes in prophecy could expect once the pieces of this puzzle start to fall into place more rapidly. While they don't go into detail about all the prophecies that have come true, they do point out some major occurrences that give validity to the prophecies of Jesus. The "Seven Signs of Christ's Return" is also helpful if you are trying
to do research or want an overview of Biblical prophecy in regards to End Times topics.

While many of these types of movies focus on the end of the world, this at least does give hope and presents a peaceful world in the end.

~The Rebecca Review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars End Times, November 11, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked it and have to watch it again. I didn't give it 5 stars only because it didn't speak of the 2 prophets that Rev say will come and talk of the Lord and wont be able to be killed but will shoot fire from their mouths on all who try to hurt them. Until after 3.5 years when God calls them and the rise and go to heaven. Also It ended at Christ's 1000 year rain and did not speak of satan being released after and the new Jerusalem. I know not all have the same belief but I would have like to hear of that. But on and overall I would say buy this DVD it would enlighten you. It is a wonderful DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., May 24, 2000
Not bad to watch, if you are not aware of the signs leading to and during the end times. I've already looked into the end of the age more thoroughly thru Bible prophecy, also while listening to Christian radio and it didn't really present me with anything I didn't already know. I was hoping that this video would use more computer generated animation to act out what might occur during the rapture and tribulation period according to the scriptures. It does present the rule of the anti-Christ well using live action and computer graphics and it has plenty of scenes of wars throughout the world at various time periods in the 20th century. In conclusion, it's good to present this to an unbelieving friend, but if you are a devout Christian, it's a bit slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Matt 24-Luke 21-Rev 13 -Tribulation/GreatTribulation, August 23, 2002
If you're trying to explain the End Times (i.e., the 7-year Tribulation, 3.5-year Great Tribulation) to your family, friends or associates, you won't find a better video than this one. Includes running commentary by Dr. Ed Hindson, Dr. Thomas Ice, Dr. Larry Poland and Dr. Tim LaHaye. Excellent presentation of material, news and documentary footage, plus state-of-the-art graphics and special effects. Wish there had been a DVD version for easy access to chapters.
Actually the only doctrinal issue that I would differ with is LaHaye's statement of the world's population by mid-trib whereas I would say the Scriptures more accurately presents this figure at the end of the Tribulation. Don't let this keep you from ordering the video.
They really did their homework to come up with a decent presentation on this topic and spent the money for terrific production values. I recommend it especially to pastors who are trying to quickly get their church "up to speed" on these issues. This has to be one of the best videos on this subject ever produced. No drama, just Bible prophecy presented with news footage plus a few actors to portray some of the main characters.
Too bad they didn't note that Moslems had planted a graveyard in front of the Eastern Gate of Jerusalem during the Turkish rule. Knowing that the Messiah, Christ, would have to qualify as a Levite priest, they walled up the Eastern Gate and planted a graveyard in front of it. Levite priests are forbidden by Scripture to go through a graveyard. Somehow, I don't think this will be a problem for Him! (there are a lot of shots of the Eastern Gate of Jerusalem, with the graveyard in front of it, in this movie).
Get the movie and show it to your family and friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST End-Times visual..., April 10, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've seen this 4 times now. I've also seen over 10 videos in this vien. If u get one, 'Last days' video let it b THIS ONE! It's amazing what this Video says in just 1 hour. You'll want to screen it to friends and family it's that good, informative and watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Christian should see this!, June 15, 2004
By 
Frank Gi (NJ United States) - See all my reviews
If you have even a slight belief in GOD.....get this! Every Christian should know about signs of the end times and this video is an excellent source. If you would like to know more just check out Matthew:24, Revelation:13, and 2 Thessalonians:2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars There is no secret rapture. EVERY EYE SHALL SEE HIS RETURN., September 20, 2014
This review is from: The End Times (Amazon Instant Video)
The bible says EVERY eye will see Jesus' return. It DOES NOT teach people will vanish.
Revelation 1:7
Behold, he cometh with CLOUDS; and EVERY EYE shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and ALL kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him. Even so, Amen.

1 Thessalonians 4:16-18
For the Lord himself shall DESCEND (as mentioned above in Revelation) from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and the with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the CLOUDS, to MEET the LORD in THE AIR: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. Wherefore comfort one another with these words.

Study your bibles so you are not deceived.

Revelation 13:18
666 describes a man and is not the mark of the beast.
This is the only chance we have to get it right. After this there will be no more.
[...]
Study your bible precept upon precept and line upon line. Read your whole bible for yourselves.
2 Peter 1:20 Knowing this first, that NO prophecy of the SCRIPTURE is of any PRIVATE interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterful combination of Scripture on the End Times!, December 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I showed this video to my Bible students as we read the Book of Revelation. Because it includes related Scriptures from the Old and New Testament prophecies, it is a thorough well rounded presentation of the events of the End Times. Teens and adults of all ages will find it very helpful in understanding the book of Revelation and the events described therein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Biblically accurate., March 20, 2014
If the money and time is to be spent on accounts of history and/or future events, please make them accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The End Times
The End Times by Discovery Media Productions
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.