Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know if this book was written as a hoax or not...
I do know that the healing method outlined in this book works.I was bedridden for nearly a year with a severe blood disorder... and the MD's had given up on me. I applied the healing method I found in the Essene Gospel of Peace Book I... eating a diet of raw fruits, vegetables and sprouts... and fasting to cleanse the toxic matter out of the body. My healing was like...
Published on July 17, 2003

versus
18 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Example of Modern Apocrypha
This is an example of modern apocrypha/pseudepigrapha. Those who enjoy Szekely's "translations" may be interested in the earlier "The Gospel of the Holy Twelve" by Rev. Gideon Jasper Richard Ouseley and "The Life of Saint Issa" by Nicholas Notovitch. Both of these texts were supposedly discovered in Tibet in the late 19th century and are examples of the "Jesus in India"...
Published on March 11, 2007 by G. C. Casler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know if this book was written as a hoax or not..., July 17, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
I do know that the healing method outlined in this book works.I was bedridden for nearly a year with a severe blood disorder... and the MD's had given up on me. I applied the healing method I found in the Essene Gospel of Peace Book I... eating a diet of raw fruits, vegetables and sprouts... and fasting to cleanse the toxic matter out of the body. My healing was like walking out of a cloud of fog.
I believe that the Essene Gospel of Peace Book I is one of the most important books ever published on health, healing, diet and spiritual living ever published. pete2000@budget.net
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Stuff!, October 5, 2004
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
In the actual translated gospel from it make reference to several things one should follow to ensure that one has long prosperous life disease free, making references that anything outside of this lifestyle was the ways of Satan, disease or bad. Although it was not written till 300 years after Christ, one could debate how close it was to the actual words or could possible reflect their believes and philosophies. But why it has never been available to the public for individual interpretation is really unknown. But is probably related to why much of the Dead Sea Scrolls still remain locked away from our eyes by religious authorities. Both contemporary Christian and Jewish scholars, in conjunction with modern religious authorities, feel that the general population "is not competent enough to interpret" what is in the scrolls. I wonder if these contemporary writings are too challenging to the modern religious dogma, with which most people are familiar? What may be in them is a way of life that these religious authorities aren't willing to change.

There are many that try to discredit Edmond Szekely, but anytime something challenges are way of think religiously or scientifically, people always do! If you read all 4 books you will be amazed at some of the profound information that was written. If only most of this is the truth, it is truly amazing that this could have been written 1700 years ago and even if this Edmond Bordeaux Szekely, Ph.D. added some twist of his for some reason upon interpretation, it still is pretty profound in the 1930's. It has only been in the last 70 years that science has been coming to the same conclusions about raw foods, enzymes, nutrition and foods being heated above 118 F. Once you try raw foodism for a year you'll see why this book in particular is so important.

Another profound things the Dead Sea Scrolls teach is order the law. First law is raw food, once that law is broken, you have the 10 commandments, once these laws have been broken you have the law of 5000. Then you have the mess we have today. Believe it or not, the food you eat effects you more than any other outside influence and if you want proof of it start looking at nature and see how the foods of wild animals influences them. Grass grassing animals always have a calm about them, flesh eating animals are aggressive and sugar loving animals like apes are neurotic. Are you or your friend so different? Our domestic pets and we are the only species that do not eat raw food. Why do our domestic pets have the same physical aliments we do, but these problems really do not occur in true wild nature? Simple, when you get away from man made toxins and eat true organic wild raw foods & drink fresh water, disease does not exist.

Last it gives us a clue about what foods are most important to us and it states that God sleeps in stone, breathes in plants, dreams in animals, and awakens in man. (Minerals)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure, easy, simple truth is contained in this book., July 11, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
The Essene gospel of Peace focuses on the brotherhood of all living things. Many teachings of Jesus that were edited from the bible in the fourth centuty are preserved here. Some include: the teaching about the humble grass, The sevenfold peace, and The paths of attainment. The book was found in the archives of the vatican, and was written by the authors of the Dead Sea Scrolls. In the book we learn that Jesus was a member of the Essene order and was sent out to teach the people how to live in harmony with nature. The book goes on to detail how the reader can attain knowledge of the hidden mysteries Jesus taught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Blueprint For Purity, July 23, 2002
By 
David Z. Mason (Palm Bay, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
This is one of the more inspired books that I have read. As is often said, it is academic to ascertain whether these are the true words of Jesus. What is salient is that one listens to the spirit speak inside you to determine the value of the words.
This book is very short. In short, the book outlines the importance of diet, fasting, and practices that will invite purity into the body. What is more important than these simple mechanics - however - is the greater idea that you cannot defile the one place that houses a direct communication with God - your body. To paraphrase: if you eat of death, you inherit death.
Excellent and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just Searching like Everyone Else, January 5, 2006
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
Based on the authors depiction of the essenes, it may be doubtful as to whether or not this author correctly compared, edited and translated the text from the Aramaic manuscript and old Slavic text. Whether or not someone can verify this I don’t know, however the information that is there is peaceful, informative and somewhat instructive and can at lease shed some light on the thinking of these east African desert holy men. There is important instruction on how to renew oneself thru prayer and fasting, how to prepare ones food to avoid disease, how to cleanse oneself from within and without, what to eat, how to eat, how to sleep. You must seek the angels of air and water of the forests and of the fields and lastly if needed the angel of sunlight in the appropriate places. For according to translation “no one can reach the heavenly father unless through the earthly mother.” This part of the text speaks for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUTH SPEAKS!!, December 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS ABOUT CLEANSING ON EVERY LEVEL. WHETHER YOU BELIEVE IN JESUS OR NOT IS REALLY NOT THE ISSUE. THE TEACHINGS IN THIS BOOK IS ABOUT SELF HEALING ON EVERY LEVEL, PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL, MENTAL AND SPIRITUAL. IT IS ABOUT FASTING AND CLEANSING AND THE SPIRITUAL REASONS BEHIND IT. A VERY SACRED TEXT OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. A MUST READ FOR ANYONE SEARCHING TO CLEANSE AND BE REBORN. TRULY FOR THE LIFE AND THE LIVING!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK YOU WILL EVER READ IF APPLIED, August 22, 2004
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
I was also skeptical but if you apply the ideas in this book to your life you will see nothing but positive results. The review that discredits the author is irrelevant because another author by the name of Arnold Ehret discovered this way of living quite a few years before the dead sea scrolls had even been discovered. Arnold Ehret figured out this way of living by testing it out on himself and was living proof. His methods are identical to the ones taught in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need to buy this book & read it before its to late., February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
If you have not yet read this book you are missing out on a wealth of knowledge unlike any other. In the right mind, hands & heart this book has the potential to bring you into new realms. God bless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading for every clergy person that represents Jesus, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
Brings to the surface a truth long buried and distorted. Don't take my word for it, read it yourself. It will change the way you look at preachers of the New Testament, if you let it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars depth and truth, December 25, 2012
By 
Sofia Montoya (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One (Paperback)
LOVE LOVE LOVE this book. It's tiny but holds the most profound yet subtle truths if you follow what it says. Has lead me down a path of healing and peace. Highly recommend everyone on the planet read these books. On a side note the person that recommended these books to me mentioned that book 4 was written 7 years after book 1 as a continuation of the journey. So read that next :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One
The Essene Gospel of Peace, Book One by Edmond Bordeaux Szekely (Paperback - June 1981)
Used & New from: $12.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.