Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, clear and very helpful.
This book is a very well written aid for daily Torah study. Particularly well suited for those needing some perspective who can't study in the synagogue.

Well done. Highly recommended.
Published on December 2, 2008 by Michael A. Hawk

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This book is a very superficially written account of Torah. I believe the surface account presented in this book was not for the true student of Torah, but to fulfill a need for its author to get something written for the mass reading market. It may even be described as a so called feel good book for Jews who know very little in the way of their own Judaism. Very...
Published on October 22, 2012 by Teacher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, clear and very helpful., December 2, 2008
This book is a very well written aid for daily Torah study. Particularly well suited for those needing some perspective who can't study in the synagogue.

Well done. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for Every Jewish Home, October 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a wonderful book to have! For anyone that has missed Temple or Synagogue more than a couple of times due to illness or lifestyle don't neglect to buy this book. It's a comfort to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Book is Great!, January 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations (Paperback)
Very inspirational and enlightening thoughts. This book is a great help when you need a short Dvar Torah. Messages are thoughtful and insightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, January 1, 2009
This review is from: The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations (Paperback)
I love this book. It's very easy read, makes a lot of sense, and makes it convenient to keep up on the parshas when I wouldn't otherwise have the time. I would especially recommend it for people who have busy lifestyles, but are still in need of some weekly (or daily?) inspiration and guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, March 15, 2009
This review is from: The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations (Paperback)
An insightful, thoughtful companion to the parshot for personal introspection or for discussion and contemplation at the Shabbos table! Topics abound, touching and connecting all aspects of the human experience to the depths of Torah and the wisdom of our sages. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Everyday Torah, September 11, 2011
By 
Nicole R. (DFW, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While I have not yet finished reading this book, I have enjoyed every moment thus far! While born Jewish, I wasn't raised in the community and without a lot of the background knowledge. I recently started dating a very religious Jewish man who has done a great job of helping catch me up, but this book has helped in so many ways. The format is easy to digest and discuss. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best, November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations (Paperback)
This is an outstanding product, It is everything I thought it would be and more. I have no complaints except one, the shipping of product is very long even for standard shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all! This is perfect for everyday Torah study., March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have really enjoyed and appreciated the gentle wisdom contained in this daily study guide. Inspired insights stay with me all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... Everyday Torah as a reference nearly every week to better understand the Torah portion, October 20, 2014
By 
Frosty (Tarzana, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations (Paperback)
I use Rabbi Artson's Everyday Torah as a reference nearly every week to better understand the Torah portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learned plenty, December 18, 2012
By 
Debra Edelson "Deb" (City of the Philadelphia Phillies) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just wanted a book to give me a "taste" of the Torah. This was just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations
The Everyday Torah: Weekly Reflections and Inspirations by Bradley Shavit Artson (Paperback - July 21, 2008)
$18.95 $16.50
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.