Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Title
Great concept in a title. Do the eyes really die last? Do they reflect the last vision? This book has suspects, from the "can't be him, He is too obvious" to the 'well, it might be ...." with others in between. There are suspects that you can dislike and hope they are the villain and others that you like and hope they haven't crossed that line of control.
The...
Published on August 18, 2011 by Suzy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great But Not Horrible
The story was good, but you can tell this is a new author. Some of her writing was a little on the B movie side. I will be reading her next book. I think she has promise.
Published 1 month ago by C. Bishop


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Title, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
Great concept in a title. Do the eyes really die last? Do they reflect the last vision? This book has suspects, from the "can't be him, He is too obvious" to the 'well, it might be ...." with others in between. There are suspects that you can dislike and hope they are the villain and others that you like and hope they haven't crossed that line of control.
The author takes the time to build up each of the major characters so you can get to know them and empathize with them. Strong characters that have human flaws that makes it easier to identify with them. Bring on more of these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first book!, May 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. Love the characters, especially Kennedy, and hope they will return. Love it when there are several choices for the villain and its not just someone out of the blue at the end. Also the book didn't just race in the last few pages to a conclusion. That always leaves me wondering what I missed. Would read this author again in a heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ!, June 17, 2011
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
This book was a great read.It was fast paced mystery. I enjoyed getting to know all of the characters. My favorite was the feisty Kennedy. I hoped to see them again soon. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast-paced, fun ride through Vegas driven by a dynamic cast of characters and a pitch perfect leading lady, June 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
Look out Stephanie Plum, there's a new leading lady on the scene for fans of female-driven mysteries with a healthy dose of sass - all set in a town (Vegas, baby!) ripe for adventure and romance. Great for a summer beach read. The lead character, Kennedy, has the detective chops of JD Robb's Eve Dallas and the humor and wit of Evanovich's Plum. Huge fan of these types of books and hope to see this character back again SOON! Vegas politics, serial killer mystery plot, one sexy suspect and a leading lady you'd love to grab a margarita with...what's not to love??? Thanks to the author for one of the most enjoyable plane reads I've had in a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
Wow! This was my first book I've read on my new Kindle app. and it was a good one to start with. I think the author shows a lot of promise. Her characters actually felt like real people, even the flamboyant Elvis. Also, she had me going back and forth about who the killer was throughout most of the book. And whatever the format problem was, it's obviously been fixed. I would probably read the next book if this became a series. Oh, and I LOVE the title! Great name for a murder mystery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KEPT MY INTEREST, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
Thought it was well written and i didn't figure it out until almost the time they disclosed who done it:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, May 8, 2013
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
This book was easy to read and nice to curl up with at night. I really want to see the characters again in a follow up book, or series of books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps your intrest, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
This was one book I did not want to put down. Many twists and turns. Kept my interest all the way to the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
This book takes twists and turns to keep you in suspense. I enjoyed reading it and would consider reading more books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great But Not Horrible, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Eyes Die Last (Kindle Edition)
The story was good, but you can tell this is a new author. Some of her writing was a little on the B movie side. I will be reading her next book. I think she has promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0c9e6a8)

This product

The Eyes Die Last
The Eyes Die Last by Teri Riggs
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.