Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Read. Sniegoski Ought to Stay Away From Romance However.
About the Book:
After Verchiel's departure and the Fallen's forgiveness, Aaron and the other Nephilim are the new force that is trying to rid the world of its darkness and monsters, which have been steadily increasing in numbers, While this is happening, a small group of remaining Powers are tracking down the horn of Gabriel that, when played, will summon Wormwood,...
Published on September 28, 2011 by Nic

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast moving plot and great mythology with mediocre characters
Aaron Corbett defeats the remaining Powers angels, including the wicked leader, Verchiel, saving the world from the brink of destruction. So, one would think that the conflict would be over. However, Verchiel, like any villain worth his salt, has a contingency plan in place. It turns out that there are some sleeper Power angels living normal human lives across the...
Published on September 30, 2011 by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Read. Sniegoski Ought to Stay Away From Romance However., September 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
About the Book:
After Verchiel's departure and the Fallen's forgiveness, Aaron and the other Nephilim are the new force that is trying to rid the world of its darkness and monsters, which have been steadily increasing in numbers, While this is happening, a small group of remaining Powers are tracking down the horn of Gabriel that, when played, will summon Wormwood, an angel created to bring about the end of the world.

Review:
Sniegoski brings forth another entertaining plot that kept me riveted. Well, the main plot, at least. Luckily, most of the book pertained to the end of days in some form. However, Sniegoski also places a subplot into the mix that involves Aaron and Vilma. Sniegoski introduces Jeremy Fox, another Nephilim whose main purpose is to provide romantic conflict and be a pain in Aaron's backside. This little subplot seemed to drag on and provided little to the actual storyline. Nor was there even any tension since it is obvious that Vilma is going to stay with Aaron.

Other than the romantic side trip, I found the book quite enjoyable and zoomed right through it. Sniegoski did a wonderful job creating a multitude of grotesque creatures, and I especially found myself intrigued with the child and the plan he unfolds in the tale. It left me wanting more, left me wanting to know what was going to happen. The ending of the book was especially phenomenal. To part of my dislike, it was left on a cliff hanger so now I am forced to wait for the next installment. RAGE!

Another thing I disliked was that I wish I had gotten a better sense of the other Nephilim. All of the newbies, except Jeremy, seemed to blend into the woodwork. Sniegoski gave them enough difference that we knew they were their own person, but I never got an actual sense of that character. Overall though, I really enjoyed the book and can't wait for the next one. I only hope he steers clear of any more majorly romantic subplots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast moving plot and great mythology with mediocre characters, September 30, 2011
By 
Michael (Philadelphia, PA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fallen 3: End of Days (Kindle Edition)
Aaron Corbett defeats the remaining Powers angels, including the wicked leader, Verchiel, saving the world from the brink of destruction. So, one would think that the conflict would be over. However, Verchiel, like any villain worth his salt, has a contingency plan in place. It turns out that there are some sleeper Power angels living normal human lives across the globe, waiting for the signal to take on their defeated leader's ignoble cause; they are bent on summoning the apocalypse.

Sounds like, "here were go again?" Well, it sort of is. Regardless, the third book of the Fallen series continues to deliver on its engaging plotline. The action and suspense continue from the beginning of the book. I found myself very engaged in the book and keep wanting to read until I reach the conclusion. Nevertheless, the character development is not the greatest. For example, Aaron's Nephilim training school students are basically collateral damage. In fact, the most interesting characters in the book were that of Lucifer and the "child", an evil entity older than creation itself, which actually reminded me a bit of the White Witch of Narnia-fame.

I found myself a bit annoyed at Vilma's irrational attraction to the rebel-without-a-cause Nephilim, Jeremy, who, by the way, was the stereotypical, emotionally torn, bad-boy with the troubled past. This is where the author fails. His characters are not really that likeable. You want them to succeed only because their cause is noble, but not because you really care about them. They are more like plot devices to move the story along. The book works, nonetheless, because the plot is very good so you overlook the lack of character depth.

If you liked the first two novels, then I would recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gothic Mom's Book Review, September 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Today's review is on The Fallen #3 by Thomas Sniegoski

The third in The Fallen series, End of Days, took me three days to read. This 359 page book seemed to never end.

Aaron and his gang of half human half angels have finally defeated the Powers, but the war rages on. The instrument that will bring forth the end of the world is being hunted by others that were hand picked to take over should the Powers fail.

Just that plot alone would have made for a good story, but the author added in some conflict between Aaron, his girlfriend, and another half angel. Lucifer goes missing and the Devil comes into the foray. None of these smaller stories add much to the book other than taking up space and making the book go on and on and on and. . .you know what I mean.

This is the first time I have decided that I will not be reading any more books in this series.

2 of 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fallen, December 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book arrived in great condition. It has a beautiful cover and is a great conclusion to this saga. I recommend this book to anyone who has read any of the previous Fallen books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great books, November 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the books are great i liked the story---please tell author to write somemore -----the subject is facinating i suggest everyone to read these 3 books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another great read, November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
book was a great read if you followed the other two books that captures you into its world of fallen angels and the disaters to come. this book is worth every penny for book lovers and otherworldly adventures as myself cant wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The End?, October 17, 2011
This book is amazing. Hands down. The Fallen 3 will cause missed homework assignments. I thought twilight sucked me in but this will keep you begging for more. I've been obsessed with this series ever since I picked up the first book and I can't wait for the final one to come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is far from over..., September 12, 2011
Now, some may say that I am a little biased when it comes to Mr. Sniegoski's work, especially The Fallen. While it is true that I have been a rabid fan from its first publication, that just made Tom's job writing The Fallen 3 exceedingly more difficult. To say that I am difficult to impress is an understatement, and this is never more true than when stories involving angels are concerned.

Although it has been seven years since the release of Reckoning, End of Days had absolutely no difficulty pulling me back into the world of The Fallen as though I had never left. We rejoin the story with the Powers angel Geburah, who is laying in wait, ready to assume command of his Host should Verchiel's plans fail. Of course Verchiel had a contingency plan, and the result of it coming to pass could be far worse than simply unleashing Hell upon the world of man. Fortunately for the world, Aaron and his crew of nephilim --- who have taken over the task originally assigned to the Powers: helping to rid the world of all sorts of evil entities --- are prepared to make sure that Geburah and his followers do not succeed...with some unexpected help.

In The Fallen 3: End of Days, we are no longer left wondering what the evils of the world were up to while the Powers concentrated all of their energy on hunting the nephilim of prophecy: Aaron Corbet. Although perhaps the bigger question now is, with these evils having been left to their own devices for so long, are the new saviors of the world capable of taking on this dangerous responsibility? You will have to read it to find out! Myself, I continue to be enthralled with this story and will remain so until the End of Days and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fallen end of daysSPOILERS CONTAINED, July 19, 2014
This review is from: The Fallen 3: End of Days (Kindle Edition)
Paige the booklion reviewing yet another book this time with the fallen #3 end of days.
okay i loved this book! but we.could use more people descriptions and less gore ones:)
characters...Aaron still same as always but he has really devolped becoming astronger character. you really see his weakness and fears.

vilma is alive and perfectly okay with her angelic nature. shes turned into the perfect chick sidekick for Aaron. shes kick butt:)

Jeremy Fox....i looooooved him. hes a bloody brit amd hes firey:) he also has the hots for Vilma and make it known. Vilma alsohas a strange connection with Jeremy soooo love triangle???? hes also struggling with his angelic nature hes often very fierce.

the other new Nephilim were all nice additions...i disnt like how the author only showed some of their POVs as they were dying or about to die.

Dusty the insteument carrier is aere human sucked into the responsibility of carrying the instrument to destroy the world. he turns out to be pretty strong..
.
fred the werewolf was disgusting thats all i have to say.

plot.. i thought it was cool that Vercheil had a backup plan if he failed...a small band of.powes were to get the instrument and destroy the world!!!

Vercheil comes back...as a gift from God?? yup he fell from he sky in Arie no-one including himself knows why he was sent back?
. When dusty played the death song and Wormwood actually came and severed God from the world! but vercheil and the Nephilim come together an kill wormwood.

lucifer went to the child (explaied in book) and loses his body!!!!!!!!!!!!! now.the Nephilim are trying to destroy the monsters that are arising! and a new.threat they dont even know about yet...Darkstar the evil that possessed lucifers body but Lucifer is.still wondering in his mind.

overall awsome book im looking forward to the next one:)
till next time...feed your.mind and read!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW!!, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fallen 3: End of Days (Kindle Edition)
Sniegoki has out done himself again! AMAZING 3rd book... I loved the 1st and 2nd but the 3rd was even better. So much action and so much sadness... All of my facorite characters were back (Aaron, Vilma, Gabe, Loreli, and Kraus.. There are even some new and suprising characters.

The 3rd book picked up where the 2nd left off when the Nephilim were all living together in the school and after Aaron had save all of the other fallen angels. The Power's leader (Verchiel) was defeated and considered dead and the Nephilim could rest easy. NOT! No time to rest because there are dark creatures ascending upon the earth and pretty soon the End of Days is inevetible. God created a weapon no one had ever seen before that is supposed to end the world and seperate it from Heaven... Does it end the world? You will have to read the book to find out.

I really enjoyed this book and will enjoy the next one since the ending left all hanging.. (The end?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Fallen 3: End of Days
The Fallen 3: End of Days by Thomas E. Sniegoski
$8.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.