Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Quick Read
Unlike some of the other reviews, I actually read this book. I don't write reviews based on whether or not I like the author. I read all 3 of the LA Candy books. They were a fun quick read. I'm not going to compare her books to other books I've read because I like to read different books depending on my mood. The Fame Game is simular to the LA Candy books. It was a...
Published on April 5, 2012 by Katie

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The characters are a bunch of drama llamas...but entertaining!
First Impressions: I'll admit that I'm not a huge fan of reality T.V. I've never watched The Hills or any of that stuff. I think I watched Jersey Shore one time, and once was more than enough. However, this isn't a reality show, so I'll judge the book by its own merits. I've read other books written by Lauren Conrad and they are all fun and well-written. I especially like...
Published on April 3, 2012 by Amanda Welling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, July 30, 2013
By 
Sharyn (Williamsburg, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
I just love that Lauren decided to carry on the LA candy series. I couldn't put this down. Was so happy to find she wrote a series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fame Game, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
This book was really good.. I cant wait to read the 2nd book. I like that it went off the series that she had written before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Totally hokey but I love it, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
I can't help myself. I'm a 30-something still reliving my Laguna Beach days. Love Lauren and her books!

Read on my Kindle. It's nice to see e-books without grammatical errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love these books, read them all!, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
A great, easy, girly read! I hope Lauren writes some more books!

I highly recommend it! I read them all so quick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
This is a fun read. I love all of the characters, but especially Madison Parker! She is the girl you love to hate, but her story is good and you understand why she is the way she is. I always love Lauren's books. They are full of entertainment and great dialogue. I was hooked at chapter one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Hardcover)
Was a bit slow at first but now I can't wait for the next one in June this year. I have read all the LA Candy series and LOVED them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
Another easy read by Lauren Conrad. Keeps you interested and wanting to read more. I would recommend any Lauren Conrad book to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Seller!, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Paperback)
This book is great for my pre-teen! She loves Lauren Conrad! We cannot wait for the next books to come out so we can read the whole series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait for the next installment, a great girlie read! Love the characters and the drama, very well written. Lauren Conrad has succeeded again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maturity, Upgrade, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fame Game (Kindle Edition)
From LA Candy to The Fame Game. You can really see how Lauren 's writing has matured on this second series. It's great to see someone grow. The book as always is one that I love. Off to the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Fame Game
The Fame Game by Lauren Conrad (Paperback - October 2, 2012)
$10.99 $9.58
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.