Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series ever, March 19, 2009
By 
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
I wasn't going to write a review of the Final Destination movies because they are so good I worried that my review may not be able to do them justice but when I discovered that the overall rating for this box set was just 3 and a half stars (a rediculously low rating) I decided that I'd better try.

The Final Destination movies are by far my favourite movies (horror or not) EVER and I hope the series gets the endless number of sequels that it deserves.

Final Destination: Alex has a horrible premontion that the airplane he and his classmates sre boarding for French trip is going to crash. He freaks out on the airplane and he and five other people (four students and a teacher) are forcible removed from the airplane. The airplane does crash exactly as seen in Alex's premonition and so it seems that the lucky friends have cheated death. All goes well for the next 39 days until the night after the funeral of the victims of the aircrash and one of the survivors dies in a freak accident.

At first it seems as though the accident was a suicide, but then the other survivors also start to die in bizzare accidents and Alex and his friends must figure out deaths design - and cheat it again - before the grim reaper takes their lives.

Final Destinations 2 involves a girl having a premontion of a major car pile-up on a highway and pulls her car across the road preventing the aciident. The rest of the story is similar to number one but it is gorier and has a higher body-count while still managing to maintain those wonderfully imaginitive deaths, or "accidents".

The last survivor of the flight 180 disaster from the first movie (i wont spoil it by saying who) is in a mental institution but agrees to help the survivors of the car pile-up defeat death once and for all.

Final Destination 3: This time the premontition is of a rollercoaster disaster. Yes, the basic storyline is the same in all 3 movies but not enough for them to get boring. In this movie there is a great ammount of suspence as we do not know who is going to die next and this movie is a lot scarier than the prequels as well as gorier.

The deaths in the movies are scary and very suspenceful (and sometimes deliver shocks that make you gasp out loud). The storyline does not get boring and, in fact, (because of new twists, etc in each movie) improves with each addition to the series. This is absolutley the best series of movie ever. The movies are better than I make them sound but I'm not a skilled enough reviewer to do them justice.

I would recomend this series (or any of the individual movies) to anybody and if you've read this review and have still not decided whether or not to buy/watch than please at least buy or rent the first Final Destination and give it a chance. I guarantee you will not regret it if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a clever thrill-ogy, August 4, 2006
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
the Final Destination series has always been credited for its elaborate death scenes and high octane begining which make the films so much fun. though each movie is pretty much the same, a whole bunch of people 'cheat death' and then they start to die but each movie has it's own zeist that you don't care if it feels like the same story. the first film is about Alex, who sees the plane he's supposed to go on explode and saves six other people, then they begin to die mysterious deaths until he realizes death is after them. the next film this time is about a car pile-up and Kimberly is the one who sees it. Claire Rivers from the first film shows up in the second. the third film is by far the best. this time its a rollercoster going of the tracks (in a dazzling display) and Wendy is the one who sees it. none of the original return in the third film but it's still great. it also has, in my opinion, the best death scenes out of the three. so if you love horror movies, then the FD series is perfect for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 'not so final' Final Destination set, January 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
These are the three Final Destination movies, including the "choose your fate" 2 disc version of the third movie. Nothing here that you couldn't get buying them seperately besides the case. GREAT movies. Lots of chain reactions leading to inventive and surprising deaths. Of the three movies, the best death is still the quickest: the bus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie, July 25, 2007
By 
M. Johns (Rochester WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
Final Destination is excellent for those who like gore and blood. My husband and daughter do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imports can be cool!, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Let me just say that these first three Final Destination movies are the baddest muthas out there! But this Canadian import box set is even sweeter. All three movies in Hi-Def. Can't beat it. Sure you get French writing on FD2 an FD3 but it's not overpowering. The first one is the only one with any features. Once you pop in part 2 and part 3 it takes you right to the movie. Sometimes this set is on sale for around 20 bucks. If you only dig the first three movies alone than this is the set to get. If you want all five (gazillion) than wait for a more complete box set. BTW, don't try and cheat death!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Scary Movies, September 12, 2009
By 
R. Costello (St Paul, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
My son wanted all three Final Destination movies for his birthday before the fourth movie came out and I found them on Amazon. The packaging was done right, it arrived very timely after placing the order and all movies were there. We've watched all three of them and they are all in great condition with no scratches or anything. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE! WHAT'S YOUR DESTINATION?, September 12, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
THIS IS GREAT ! PLEASE BUY IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THEM, WILL BRING YOU UP TO DATE! SO YOU CAN SEE THE NEW MOVIE, HAD A MARATHON AT HOME WITH FREIND'S THEY LOVED IT! GOOD PRICE ALSO, ITEM AS PICTURED ON AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Movie Purchase, September 8, 2009
By 
PAF (Michigan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
I knew the movies were good because I have already seen them. They arrived 3 days earlier than predicted in great shape and the price was unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Final Destination is great, April 13, 2009
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
I saw parts of these movies on TV and wanted to see them all the way through. It is great. And I got it at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these movies! Best scenes I've seen in movies in a long time!, November 3, 2006
By 
Jessica Valentin (Woburn, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy (Final Destination/ Final Destination 2/ Final Destination 3) (DVD)
The Final Destination Thrill-Ogy is exactly what I expected! I saw all 3 movies and knew when this 3-pack came out that I would be purchasing it. The movies are full of suspense and heart-pounding scenes that you'll have to rewind to believe again and again. Great set of movies for those who enjoy these type of movies. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.