Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I have to say that I've never been a real fan of Neil Sedaka. But I was won over by the crisp, clear vocals on this recording. I'd like to hear more done in this style.
Published on December 17, 2011 by Taliesin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its Neil Sedaka
Neil Sedaka (great songwriter) does this OK version of the holiday tune. Its not spectacular in any particular way but if you love Neil Sedaka...?
Published 8 months ago by J. Hartsock


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, December 17, 2011
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
I have to say that I've never been a real fan of Neil Sedaka. But I was won over by the crisp, clear vocals on this recording. I'd like to hear more done in this style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its Neil Sedaka, June 15, 2014
By 
J. Hartsock (Santa Barbara CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
Neil Sedaka (great songwriter) does this OK version of the holiday tune. Its not spectacular in any particular way but if you love Neil Sedaka...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas Fun!, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
Amazon Christmas freebie! I love that they do this every year, I have come across great new artists and gotten to enjoy some I had forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Song, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
I like Christmas songs and of course Mr. Sedaka baritone voice makes it even more special since has a nice singing voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the first noel., November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
i loved this christmas music it was great. It helped me to get into the christmas spirit , if you order it i think you will love it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Christmas song, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
Neil Sedaka sings it well. I'm getting my kids to listen to the old classic songs that I remember listening to as a child. They seem to enjoy them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Music, August 4, 2013
By 
Mark Hall (China Spring, Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
I got the Christmas music for my iphone. I love Christmas music and it was free. So was a win win deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I could not get it to load on my computer, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
I could not get it to load on my Mac computer. I was very disappointed because I just LOVE Christmas music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neil's unique voice, May 8, 2013
By 
needsunshine (Eastern Seaboard) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
You don't hear Neil Sedaka's name too much anymore. Hopefully this record will give a different generation a chance to appreciate this wonderful composer and singer's talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sucker for Christmas, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Noel (MP3 Music)
It's Christmas music. What more can I say? Everyone loves Christmas Music, except by Dec. 26. We try not to overdo it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The First Noel
The First Noel by Neil Sedaka
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.