Customer Reviews


311 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


172 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to keep track of milk
Due to extenuating circumstances, I exclusively pumped and fed my baby breast milk from a bottle. I used this storage system several times per day with the Lansinoh bags -- a combination that worked very well for me and my baby. This box allowed me to keep the milk in order by date and time so that I was always using the oldest first. (The Lansinoh bags fit well, and I...
Published on August 10, 2008 by Briggsmo

versus
170 of 186 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but.....
I thought this was a really great idea to organize all of my breastmilk after working so hard to pump it all. Well, I purchased this along with the Lansinoh bags, which I preferred over the First Years bags because they were BPA free and sturdier. Well, even though the Lansinoh bags are better, they don't exactly fit this organizer - they are slightly wider than the...
Published on April 11, 2009 by WorkSlave1010


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

172 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to keep track of milk, August 10, 2008
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
Due to extenuating circumstances, I exclusively pumped and fed my baby breast milk from a bottle. I used this storage system several times per day with the Lansinoh bags -- a combination that worked very well for me and my baby. This box allowed me to keep the milk in order by date and time so that I was always using the oldest first. (The Lansinoh bags fit well, and I recommend them too) It kept the milk confined to a small, organized space in the refrigerator and the springloaded backing kept everything standing up and easily visible. I was able to store up to 20+ bags of 5 oz each at any given time. I finally did begin freezing the milk, but chose to freeze it on a cookie sheet and then store it rather than freezing it standing up. It seemed to freeze faster this way.

I liked the fact that the storage system is discreet. It looks like a plastic storage box in the refrigerator; it doesn't scream "LOOK here's breast milk" and make others potentially uncomfortable.

I considered using the bottle rack storage system because it felt as if I was creating a lot of waste, but the reasons I stuck with bags were that this system was easy but more importantly, warming milk in hot tap water is much easier and faster in bags (where there is more surface area) than in bottles and when your baby is crying because he is hungry, quicker is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compatible with Honey Suckle Breast Milk Storage Bags, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
This item is compatible with Honeysuckle breast milk storage bags. I didn't see any other reviews saying so specifically, so now you know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


170 of 186 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but....., April 11, 2009
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
I thought this was a really great idea to organize all of my breastmilk after working so hard to pump it all. Well, I purchased this along with the Lansinoh bags, which I preferred over the First Years bags because they were BPA free and sturdier. Well, even though the Lansinoh bags are better, they don't exactly fit this organizer - they are slightly wider than the container. So, when the milk is being put into the organizer, the sides of the bags get squeezed and, ultimately, in my case, have caused tears in the bags.

So, when I go to defrost bags in the fridge, I notice that they always leak. Now I have to put the bags in an additional ziploc bag to defrost them so that I don't lose all of the precious milk.

What I have started doing is putting the freshly pumped milk into the freezer laid flat, and then, once it is frozen, putting it into the organizer on an angle without using the retractable flattening thing in the container. You can't store as much, but I use the lid as an additional tray and I can store more that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 108 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Used lanisoh pads box instead!, September 1, 2011
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
I was hesitant to buy this- took the tips of the other reviewers. I used the box that the lanisoh breast pads come in., they store about 15 lanisoh bags (frozen) perfectly! I just put the label portion on top and sort by date. I put the month outside w a sharpie!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Waste Your Money, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
The Lansinoh bags do not fit in this container. You have to put them in on an angle and can only fit about 7-10 in there. As long as the bag is sealed, just go to the dollar store and get an ice cube tray or a plastic drawer organizer and use that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for storage, February 12, 2011
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
i love this and it works great with lansinoh bags. it makes taking the bags out and warming pretty easy also it does not take up too much space. some told me just to use an ice tray but you would still have to lay the bag flat in the freezer to freeze then later put it in the tray...this does it for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
This product helps keep milk organized and neat in the freezer. I use the medela bags with it, and they fit great. This is exactly what I was looking for. It helps flatten the bags without taking up room in other areas of the freezer.....it has never caused a bag to burst or leak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Space Saver, December 2, 2009
By 
Christine Bensen (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
This caddy fits my Medela pump/store bags perfectly and saves a ton of space in the freezer. The spring action gets the bags nice and flat and uniformly sized. A winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great milk organizer, August 11, 2007
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
We had been putting my wife's frozen milk bags into chinese food containers....lol. Not the best since they're not an efficient use of freezer space. This is a great option. Kind of an obvious storage idea if you ask me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatly helps in organizing breastmilk, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer (Baby Product)
I didn't think that I needed something like this until my storage system for breastmilk became a little disorganized. This nicely keeps breastmilk compact and organized according to date. This is one baby item which is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The First Years Breastflow Milk Storage Organizer
$26.88 $15.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.