Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging story
"The Fisherman's Daughter" is a wonderfully engaging story with plenty of action and suspense. A tender but passionate love story is woven into the main theme. This is a story that keeps the reader figuratively turning the pages. The story takes place in a small village near Seattle, where many men make their living as fishermen. The story centers around Vanessa, whose...
Published on March 20, 2012 by S.A. Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mystery with light fluff
Story line was o.k.but to much of a "fluff" story for me. Finished the story but it was written for a novice reader.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Reader 1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging story, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
"The Fisherman's Daughter" is a wonderfully engaging story with plenty of action and suspense. A tender but passionate love story is woven into the main theme. This is a story that keeps the reader figuratively turning the pages. The story takes place in a small village near Seattle, where many men make their living as fishermen. The story centers around Vanessa, whose father is inexplicably missing. Lowell, an LA cop on hiatus, unsure if he wants to continue in his profession, aids Vanessa in her search for her father. The search for Vanessa's father leads them both into danger, but throughout the story, Vanessa and Lowell both come to grips with themselves and each other. They come to realize what is important in their lives and what they mean to each other. This great story deserves 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romance and Suspense, February 19, 2012
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
The Fisherman's Daughter is a tense story of Romance and Suspense. When Vanessa unexpectedly runs into her former secret-high-school crush, Lowell, at her family-owned lodge, where she is searching for her missing father, her positive attitude clashes with Lowell's dogged determination. Of course, sparks fly. But Vanessa holds back on loving Lowell, fearing that he might die, just as her mother long ago and brother did recently. The fast pace, vivid descriptions, romance and suspense will keep the reader turning the pages and wishing for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet home town romance mystery!, November 4, 2012
By 
Beth H (Lanoka Harbor, NJ) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Vanessa Paris, a psychology professor, has taken an emergency leave of absence from her job and is rushing back to her home town in Puget Sound. Her father has gone missing during a fishing trip.

When Vanessa arrives home to the lodge, ran by her Uncle Clinton, she runs into her high school crush Lowell Maxwell. He reluctantly offers to help Vanessa in her own investigation into her father's disappearance. Lowell has recently returned to his home town as well. He needed to take time away from his police work in LA. He has suffered a traumatic loss and is trying to piece his life back together.

With a common goal, the connection between Lowell and Vanessa grow but will they be able to heal from their losses? Can Vanessa find her father in time before its to late?

The Fisherman's Daughter is a well written romance with an intriguing mystery, a pretty fast pace and its vibrantly descriptive. This is a shorter novel with lots going on. I totally didn't expect the conclusion and normally I'm pretty good at figuring it out. 4 Stars.

This copy of The Fisherman's Daughter was given to me by Sydell Voeller in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love in a beautiful setting, February 21, 2012
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book. There was mystery, heartbreak, fear, surprise, compassion and, finally, love. And it all took place in a beautiful setting. A book that takes the reader on a roller coaster journey of emotion and suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure in a Beautiful Setting, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
What a fabulous story! Vanessa Paris returns home when her father goes missing during a fishing trip and runs into her late brother's best friend (and her former crush), Lowell. While the rest of their Pacific Northwest village has pretty much given up hope of finding the old fisherman, the two believe he's still alive. Now, they'll work together to find Eldon Paris, all the while fighting the sparks that flash between them hot and electrifying. With a beautiful backdrop and interesting secondary characters, The Fisherman's Daughter is a terrific read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is one step above most romance novels, February 9, 2014
By 
Ex Texan (central Arkansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I was interested in the story line plus I lived in Washington State for a while, so was intrigued by the setting as well. It's a romance, but it's also a mystery, and the author has done a very good job of mixing the two genres to keep the story on track, yet have time for little "side jaunts" to maintain constant interest in what's going to happen next. I thought it was pretty good, and I know most women will love this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renewing Ties with Past to Move to Future, August 28, 2012
By 
Sandra Cody (Doylestown, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
This story combines suspense and romance set against the timeless backdrop of the sea and the truths that nature demands each of us to face. When Vanessa Paris returns to the self-contained world of her island roots to search for her missing father, she encounters Lowell, her now-deceased older brother's best friend and the crush of her teen years. Both have demons to overcome before they can acknowledge the love growing between them and move forward to a future together. It's clear that Voeller knows her setting well and understands the role it plays in the lives of the people who live there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story of loss and love., August 14, 2014
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
The Fisherman's Daughter is a wonderful story of loss and love. I loved the setting and the characters and the blend of mystery and romance. If you enjoy romantic suspense, I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, July 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
It was a wonderful book. The story line held my interest the whole time and I finished in record time. When done I checked for another book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it - great book, March 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Fisherman's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
This book was just wonderful and what a truly beautiful setting. It sounded gorgeous and I would just love to visit.
Thoroughly enjoyed the story and great characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Fisherman's Daughter
The Fisherman's Daughter by Sydell Voeller
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.