Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 10, 2016
Mindblowing book! I highly recommend it. It makes you see and push through your own limits and blindspots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
excellent read and reveal of what underlies procrastination
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
There are so many great points in this book. I think this book is especially important for parents as well because I know I tend to want to shelter my kids from things that may end up being good learning experiences
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
very useful and interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
The message is what all of us need. Read it twice! We tend to flinch away from problems and issues, we need to flinch into them and confront them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Julien expressed an interesting theory, that is, human behaviour can be altered by a ‘flinch.’ A flinch being the right negative force that drives a person to go in the direction intended. If a person know and understand the negative consequences, s/he will be compelled by instinct to change. When the subconscious know that it will be hurt by an action, it will resist that action.

He teaches that a person who wants to quit a bad habit can associate the habit with the negative hurting consequences. In this was the person will be compelled not to do it. In the say way a good habit can be formed by informing the mind of the negative hurting consequences of not taking the good actions.

The book is a good read, but I would not advise a person to follow all the teachings blindly. It sounds like a violent method of bringing change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Inspiring read. Very short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
The Holy Bible is the very best you can ever get but this book will help with inner thoughts and points of view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.