Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best nba video, but for this year only
this is probably the best player profile video the nba produced since the jordan days. since we don't have any one particular superstar today, they decided to jam pack 9 player profiles in one video.

the title "foundation" is just an attempt to find something in common among the 9 players profiled in the video: vince carter, tracy mcgrady, ben wallace, kevin...
Published on November 19, 2004 by Satya Witoelar

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars every day i wach nba slam jam z.korzaia
this dvd is not for basketball fans,dont buy this dvd.
Published on January 25, 2006 by ZURAB KORDZAIA


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best nba video, but for this year only, November 19, 2004
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
this is probably the best player profile video the nba produced since the jordan days. since we don't have any one particular superstar today, they decided to jam pack 9 player profiles in one video.

the title "foundation" is just an attempt to find something in common among the 9 players profiled in the video: vince carter, tracy mcgrady, ben wallace, kevin garnett, tim duncan, allen iverson, jermaine o'neal, steve francis, yao ming.

whatever the title, that is a fantastic list of players! all the best players of 2004, minus the much over-hyped feuding duo. nba should produce this kind of video after every all star weekend. a lower price would be nice since it doesn't cost much to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review & collection of the young talent of the league!, June 14, 2004
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
Super value package! A 2-DVD set with full of exciting content! The highlights of the young stars on and off the court are more than you expect! If you've missed their highlights from these years, you should get one to keep them! Or you will sorry you haven't watch those plays! But as always, the shows had never enough! Never too long!! The Disc 2 featured the complete All-Star Game 2004 and Rookie Challenge, it is a great idea of NBA that finally they are selling the 'games'. Of course the quality must be better than us recording from TV. These money had to spend... But, why you've cut the part of introducing the all-stars?? Not complete!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD for the collection, January 31, 2005
By 
Tramsok (Glen Waverley, VIC Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
Having seen and owned a lot of NBA DVD's, this rates amongst the top of them. I was starting to get bored seeing the same footage used over and over again in the collection of DVD's being released by the NBA. NBA Ankle Breakers, NBA Dunks, NBA Showmen, Iverson etc. are all good in their own right, but once you've seen one, you'll start noticing footage reappear over and over again. Foundation is a little different, it covers the players personal lives and has some footage outside their NBA careers. No Kobe once again, but all the players featured are awesome. The All-Star and Rookie game was one of the main reasons I bought this DVD. No pre-game intro's but the quality is great! I own the Australian copy of this DVD and was surprised as to how different the DVD's are presented. The Australian one doesn't have a 2nd DVD, instead it's a music CD - hence no All-Star game. The Australian version on the main disc however also includes Vinsanity, KG and Yao Ming's top 10 plays. This US one doesn't. Strange, but overall a great DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
I enjoyed my DVD... This is a great DVD!! I got it on time, and in a fairly short time. The DVD was in great condition and it works great! I never heard about this DVD Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, June 20, 2004
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
I dunno why they didn't include the starting lineup introductions. Maybe they couldn't license the Outkast songs.
The rookie game was a classic, especially in the end when the players just took turns slamming and jamming. Now that is highlight-reel material.
The all-star game, while not a classic, was tightly played and it's great to have it on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I would give it 5 stars BUT..., September 13, 2005
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
The DVD was good because the quality was pretty good but even though I bought the DVD to watch some good basketball, they didn't show footage of the halftime show and that was something cool that was missing. They also left out the dunk contest and skills challenge... but all in all.. it is worth the money, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars every day i wach nba slam jam z.korzaia, January 25, 2006
By 
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
this dvd is not for basketball fans,dont buy this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sickest NBA DVD, June 14, 2004
By 
Jeremy R. "halfkidhalfamazing" (Where The Ballers Ball & The Players Play Houston "H-Town" TX USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars (DVD)
I haven't seen the DVD yet, but it includes the 2004 ALL-STAR Game & Got Milk Rookie Challenge on a bonus disk. I've seen both the ALL-STAR and Rookie Game, and believe me this DVD is going to be tight. LeBron & Melo along with other top rookies are in the Rookie Game, so you know you're going to see high-flying dunks all game. The ALL-STAR Game is just as good, so order this "HOT" DVD as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Foundation - The NBA 2004 All-Stars
$24.98 $2.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.