Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive work on Jerusalem
If you have ever wondered what the real truth is about Jerusalem - 3,000 years of history and conflict, this two part series is it! I watched absolutely spellbound - couldn't take my eyes off it. I have been to the Holy City, but never did I see so much - a 100% recommendation!
Published on July 18, 1999

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was disappointed in this DVD. It was pretty boring and didn't give any of the spiritual symbolism of the gates of Jerusalem which is what I was looking for.
Published on February 11, 2010 by Lily's Mom


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive work on Jerusalem, July 18, 1999
By A Customer
If you have ever wondered what the real truth is about Jerusalem - 3,000 years of history and conflict, this two part series is it! I watched absolutely spellbound - couldn't take my eyes off it. I have been to the Holy City, but never did I see so much - a 100% recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Israel Fam A Lee class material, FCC Cheyenne, WY (JIDL), February 13, 2009
This review is from: The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City (DVD)
I had the video in VHS and felt it valuable enough to purchase in DVD format. Appreciated the dual format. Used first half for class and fast forwarded to specific pre-selected areas due to time constraint. The volume of information presented in a viewable format made it difficult to skip some areas and not lose content. Yet to show it all would not of been the best use of time as there are filler areas or areas that move a little slow. I made it available for the class to check out and it is on its rounds because what they saw and the format with which it was presented intrigued them to view the rest of the video. This video was also a pre-trip source of material for an educational trip to Israel. Having been to Israel the pictures of culture are a little dated. Jerusalem: Sacred and Profane In comparison the Sacred and Profane video moved extremely slow. I understand wwe.com (Winning with Encouragement with Walt Wiley) organization is working on a video of Israel and I look forward to its publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD - The Gates of Jerusalem, October 28, 2008
By 
M. Fouch (Mount Sterling, KY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City (DVD)
This DVD was very educational and explained the three world religions who hold ground in Jerusalem. This is a very good tool for Bible study and a good visual teaching aid. I enjoyed it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dated, but very informative..., March 4, 2013
This presents a balanced, well narrated history of Jerusalem. I highly recommended this for anyone interested in a quick history of this beautiful city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gates of Jerusalem, July 3, 2007
This is a wonderful film about the gates of Jerusalem. It is very educational, and informational. It is a film to be watched over and over. This is a film that I would buy for many friends and family members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The truly Eternal City, March 30, 2014
A great explanation of the history of the holiest city for so many faiths. Told through the story of the several gates to the city and each ones basis for understanding the constant fight to keep, change, reverse or in any way form the future of this sacred land.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good History of THE LAND., December 14, 2013
By 
This is a good History of Israel-Palistine. You get the Highlights from Biblical times all the wat to today. They also talked about How Important this land is to three of the major worlds religion, Judaism, Christianity and Islam. As for as the prophecy goes this is not technically examining biblical prophecy but instead looking forwards to a time when the land will have peace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched over and over., June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City (DVD)
I love this DVD. I had the VHS and loaned it out, never got it back. This is so interesting about the history of Jerusalem and dramatized very well. I enjoy the wealth of information and never tire of watching it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gates of Jerusalem, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City (DVD)
I bought this for a friend that teaches a Bible class. She is going to use it with her curriculum in the spring. She was very excited about how it looked. She has been to Jerusalem and said it looks exactly like the previews on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating and Fun to Watch!, November 29, 2014
By 
This review is from: The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City (DVD)
I ordered this on a hunch and found myself completely captivated by the story it tells. This is the history of the Holy City going back to the very beginning and bringing the story of that troubled city up to fairly recent times. There was a great deal of interesting information about Jerusalem during the period of Roman and Muslim domination with some, but not too much political correctness.

I can highly recommend this documentary movie for anyone who has an interest in the Jerusalem of the past or present. Jerusalem has a brilliant future which will be preceeded by great troubles but none of that was included. One can safely say, regarding Jerusalem, that the best is yet to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City
The Gates of Jerusalem : A History of the Holy City by Gates of Jerusalem (DVD - 2006)
$14.99 $12.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.