Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gingerbread Man
A delightful, old-fashioned story. The illustrations are great! It's a great kids story. My grandaughter loves anything to do with a gingerbread man and she loved it.
Published on February 7, 2007 by B. Gaither

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book with the original wording.
Story words are just a little wrong for those of us who remember the original - eg This edition talks about the gingerbread man running away from a little old couple instead of "a little old woman and a little old man" The refrain in this book is "You can run away from a little old couple....." instead of "I've run away from..a little old woman and a...
Published 6 months ago by Q. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gingerbread Man, February 7, 2007
By 
B. Gaither (Ravenna, Ohio) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
A delightful, old-fashioned story. The illustrations are great! It's a great kids story. My grandaughter loves anything to do with a gingerbread man and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book with the original wording., January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Story words are just a little wrong for those of us who remember the original - eg This edition talks about the gingerbread man running away from a little old couple instead of "a little old woman and a little old man" The refrain in this book is "You can run away from a little old couple....." instead of "I've run away from..a little old woman and a little old man..."
Print is small and for some reason I can't enlarge on it on the kindle.
Just not the same as reading the book. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gingerbread man well done, March 25, 2006
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
The copy I recieved of the Gingerbread Man was in excellent condition and was the version of the story just as I remembered it. Well done !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book, June 5, 2013
By 
MM (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
My 3-year-old loves how animals are added to the chase and the repetition of the Gingerbread Man's catchphrase. She asks me to recite it even when we're not reading the book. I think the beginning and the ending went a little over her head, but she loves everything in between!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was a gift for my granddaughter., January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was fine. It has colorful and large illustrations--perfect for our 4-year-old granddaughter. She had asked for the book previously, so I bought it for her for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a book I liked as a child. So got it for my Grandson and he loves it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my grandson, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
My grandson loves for me to read this book to him because it is so repetitive. He finishes every line with me. So perfect for a 3 year old!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gingerbread Man, December 24, 2007
By 
Em Es Kay "Pre-K Teacher" (Sheboygan, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
This is one of many versions of the Gingerbread boy story. The illustrations are engaging and the repetitive text makes it easy for children to join in.
Try reading this version along with one or more (the more the merrier) versions. Children can compare details of the story and may be inspired to write their own version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids book, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Paperback)
This is a much loved book from my childhood! So glad I found it! I will be keeping it for a Grandchild someday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it!!!, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for a special little girl. She loved it!!! I had to read it to her several times. I did not especially like the inclusion of the snake being a character chasing the gingerbread man but she did not mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Gingerbread Man
The Gingerbread Man by Catherine McCafferty (Paperback - August 23, 2001)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.