Customer Reviews


650 Reviews
5 star:
 (530)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


231 of 246 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great Westerns in an amazing package!
MGM released a DVD edition of "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" in the late 1990s, but it had few extras, a mono soundtrack, and a scratched print. Finally, MGM has given Sergio Leone's Western epic the double-disc special edition it deserves. The print is restored and as clear as I've ever seen it, the sound is now an astonishing 5.1 Surround (listen to the...
Published on June 11, 2004 by Claude Avary

versus
197 of 219 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Il Cattivo, il Brutto, il Blu-Ray
I am a huge fan of Leone's work, especially his Westerns. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly is a fantastic entry in his oeuvre (though I rank Once Upon A Time in the West and For A Few Dollars More just above it). It is full of his great style, it's very entertaining, and it features one of the best adversarial trios ever put to film in Blondie, Tuco, and Angel Eyes...
Published on May 18, 2009 by Ryan Agadoni


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

231 of 246 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great Westerns in an amazing package!, June 11, 2004
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
MGM released a DVD edition of "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" in the late 1990s, but it had few extras, a mono soundtrack, and a scratched print. Finally, MGM has given Sergio Leone's Western epic the double-disc special edition it deserves. The print is restored and as clear as I've ever seen it, the sound is now an astonishing 5.1 Surround (listen to the glass falling off Tuco after he springs through the window in the opening sequence!) nineteen minutes of footage from the Italian original have been restored, and the discs are packed with extras. Even the packaging is great: a sturdy interlocking box, with the DVDs kept in the upper and bottom parts of the two lids. Also inside the box are cards containing posters for the film in five different countries.
The film, like most of the European Westerns of the 1960s, was critically disregarded in its day. The New York Times said of it: "the most expensive, pious, and repellent movie in the history of its peculiar genre. There is scarcely a moment's respite from the pain." It's amazing how people missed the brilliance of this movie, which turned Western conventions upside down in such a wonderfully bizarre, European way. Now the film is considered a classic, and only Sergio Leone's own "Once Upon a Time in the West" (another great 2 DVD set, by the way) has more respect in the genre. Leone's strange style -- stretched out time, obsession with close-ups and extreme wide-shots, focus on rituals, and use of Morricone's wild and avant-garde score -- are all in full force in this tale of three treasure-seekers searching for a cache of gold coins on the Texas-New Mexico border during the Civil War. The implacable and unflappable 'hero' Blondie (Clint Eastwood), the crazy comic bandit Tuco (Eli Wallach), and the calculating immoral sadist Angel Eyes (Lee Van Cleef) cross each other's paths amidst the senseless violence of the war. Leone perfectly contrasts the self-interested men with the greater backdrop of the tragedy of war. It's a strangely emotionally affecting picture despite its focus on three men who are detached from normal society and seem not to care about anything but money. So many individual scenes stand out for their virtuosity that the movie a parade of "greatest hits." Most astonishing of all is "The Ecstasy of Gold" sequence where Tuco dashes madly through a cemetery, looking for the grave that might hold the gold. Morricone's music here is especially overwhelming.
Chances are you've seen the film and love it. What about the new scenes and the extras?
Nineteen minutes of footage have been restored that were never shown in the American prints. The scenes integrate perfectly into the film, and after seeing them once, you won't be able to imagine they were ever missing. Among the scenes are Angel Eyes visiting a destroyed fort; Tuco hiring bandits to help him chase Blondie; Blondie and Angel Eyes having a face-to-face when they first set out together to find the gold; and some extra conversation between Tuco and Blondie in the desert. However, these scenes were never dubbed into English in the 1960s. Therefore, the DVD producers had to newly dub them. Eli Wallach and Clint Eastwood do their own voices. An actor named Simon Prescott does the imitation of the deceased Lee Van Cleef. Admittedly, Wallach and Eastwood no longer sound the same, but I couldn't imagine someone else imitating their voices -- it couldn't have been done any other way. Prescott is pretty good as Angel Eyes, if a bit more gravelly.
The extras...
Disc 1 has audio commentary by Richard Shickel, a film historian who wrote Eastwood's biography and also did commentary on Leone's "Once Upon a Time in America" DVD. His comments can be pretty dry, and he focuses mostly on Leone's style and techniques instead of on background information on the filming itself. Nonetheless, there are many interesting insights, and Shickel manages to say a lot during the three-hour running time.
Most of the extras are on Disc 2:
"Leone's West" -- A 20-minute documentary about the making of the film. Includes interviews with Shickel, producer Alberto Grimaldi, author of the English dialogue Mickey Knox, and best of all, Eastwood and Wallach. There's some very interesting info and memories here, mostly from Knox and the two actors.
"The Leone Style" -- A 23-minute documentary, really just an extension of the first one. It spends more time on Leone's unusual techniques. The same interviewees appear here.
"The Man Who Lost the Civil War" -- A 14-minute documentary that was produced separately from the DVD. It makes no mention of the movie, but is about its historical backdrop: the disastrous General Sibley campaign in Texas. Sibley appears in the film briefly, and this short documentary gives the viewer an important insight into the world of Blondie, Tuco, and Angel Eyes.
"Reconstructing The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" -- An 11 minute look into the painstaking work involved with fixing the picture and sound, restoring the cut scenes, and re-dubbing it.
"Il Maestro: Ennio Morricone" -- 8 minutes; mostly an interview with music scholar John Burlingame about the film's score. At the end of the feature, you can choose to listen to an audio-only twelve-minute lecture by Burlingame that provides a much more in-depth analysis of the music.
"Deleted Scenes" -- Two scenes couldn't go back into the film. The extended torture scene had a damaged negative, so here it is in its rougher state. An apparently lost scene is reconstructed through text, stills, and clips from the French trailer.
Finally, there's a gallery of posters, the original trailer, and MGM tossing in some gratuitous advertising for their other films.
Don't miss this DVD. Not only is it one of the great action films and one the great westerns, but it's the kind of release that the DVD format was invented for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


197 of 219 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Il Cattivo, il Brutto, il Blu-Ray, May 18, 2009
By 
I am a huge fan of Leone's work, especially his Westerns. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly is a fantastic entry in his oeuvre (though I rank Once Upon A Time in the West and For A Few Dollars More just above it). It is full of his great style, it's very entertaining, and it features one of the best adversarial trios ever put to film in Blondie, Tuco, and Angel Eyes.

So it is with sadness that I have to rate this Blu-Ray 3 stars (and it's closer to 2.5). I've bought this movie three times now, not counting this Blu-Ray: on VHS, the first single disc DVD, and the SE that came out a few years ago. It should be obvious that I love this movie. When the Blu-Ray was announced, I was ecstatic. High definition Leone? Sign me up! I pre-ordered it along with the new T2 disc. Then I started reading early reviews that said the picture quality wasn't up to snuff. I was disheartened, and decided to cancel my order until I could check out the disc for myself.

I rented it from Netflix, and have unfortunately found my fears confirmed. While it certainly looks better than the SE DVD, it is not the best this movie can look. The over-zealous Digital Noise Reduction that has been applied completely robs many scenes of the fine detail we might otherwise have seen in 1080p. I put the old SE DVD in my Xbox and flipped back and forth between the Blu-Ray and DVD on a single scene (Blondie stands alone against some hills in the background in the final scene). While the Blu-Ray looked "cleaner" (that is, the digital artifacting visible on the DVD was gone), there was actually no further detail to be seen on the Blu-Ray! It was as if you took the DVD image and smeared it until the noise was gone, then bumped it up to 1080. I looked specifically at Blondie's eyes to see if any more detail was visible on the Blu-Ray, but there wasn't. The bushes on the hill in the background, too, looked like sharpened up-scaled blobs rather than bushes captured on film by a camera.

So, the picture quality isn't as good, but how about the rest? Well, it's mostly great! The extras, carried over from the SE, are all still interesting, and the new commentaries (which I haven't listened to yet) are very welcome and appreciated. The new menus are also nice. But I do have one more negative point: the sound.

If you watch the special feature on restoring the movie, the producer notes that in order to make a 5.1 audio track, he had to add sound effects. While I'm sure some appreciate having a 5.1 track, the sound effects (specifically the gun-shots) sound way off from the original unique and integral Leone effects. They use the exact same stock gun-shot that you've heard on TV cop shows and it really detracts from the movie if you've seen the original as many times as I have. The Blu-Ray includes many audio options, but unfortunately, an original mono track is not among them. It did have an English 2.0 mono, but it's still the remastered sound with the lame gun-shot effects, oddly. To hear the difference, pick a scene (like Tuco in the bath), and switch back and forth between the English 5.1 or 2.0 and the Italian 2.0. It's very obvious and really bugs me. So if I want to hear the original sound effects, I have to watch it in Italian? Come on, MGM/Fox, how hard would it have been to include the ORIGINAL 2.0 Mono track?

So, in conclusion, you have a great movie on Blu-Ray with lackluster picture and no original English soundtrack, but a plethora of great extras, all on a single disc. Worth it? Not for me, but it may be for you. I'm holding out hope that one day MGM/Fox will get a good transfer that isn't overly digitally tampered with (Leone should have some GRAIN, man! Check out the Italian BR releases!), and includes the original mono sound in English. Until then, I'm going to have to buy the old 1-disc DVD release used to enjoy this great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Such ingratitude after all the times I saved your life...", July 16, 2004
By 
Michael Crane (Orland Park, IL USA) - See all my reviews
"The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" is Sergio Leone's epic masterpiece. While it is part of his Spaghetti Western Trilogy( all three films have different characters and plots), the film stands on its own and really shows you how good a movie can really be. This movie has it all. It has action, drama and even some comic relief in it. It is a timeless classic that is unforgettable. When I first saw it, I was a little kid and couldn't truly appreciate it as I can now at age 22.

Blondie (The Man with No Name) isn't your typical good guy. He mainly does things that suits his own agenda. However, when compared to the murderous Angel Eyes and the greedy Tuco, Blondie is a saint. This tale involves bloodshed, shoot-outs, search for treasure, and double-crossing. And it all takes place while the Civil War is going on, which makes things a lot more "interesting" for the notorious three. The West has never been wilder or more unpredictable than it is now. With an incredible score, excellent acting, and superb story-telling, this is one memorable film that you will never forget.

As I said in the beginning, the first time I saw this was when I was a little kid. When I just recently purchased this new edition of the movie, it truly was like I was watching it for the first time. Coming from a guy who isn't a big fan of Westerns (I don't mind them, but I don't watch too many of them), I absolutely LOVED this film. In fact, I wanted to give it a standing ovation when it was all said and done due to how moved I was by it. This really is filmmaking at its finest. I wasn't terribly impressed with Leone's "Once Upon a Time in America," but he is absolutely flawless with this amazing and timeless Western. It is slower than the second film ("For a Few Dollars More"), but I think that makes this all the better. The build up of tension is much more present in this film, and you really get the sense that these characters are real people. Clint Eastwood, Lee Van Cleef and Eli Wallach are brilliant in their roles, and a lot of props need to go to Lee Van Cleef as he is absolutely chilling in his role.

This new edition really does the film the justice it deserves. The film has been restored to the director's original vision as much as possible, giving you an extra 18 minutes. You will notice the added scenes as the voices have been re-dubbed (the first time you will notice this will throw you, as I think that specific part has the worst re-dubbing, but the other added scenes are done a lot better, even if you still notice it). The picture looks incredible and the sound is great. Extras included are commentary from Richard Schickel, a couple of documentaries and featurettes, poster gallery, deleted scenes and the original theatrical trailer. Along with the nice packaging, you get an 8-page booklet that includes pictures from the film along with Roger Ebert's most recent review of the film. And, you get some mini-posters included inside the packaging as well. A superior edition of the movie, without question.

"The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" is a pure triumph in filmmaking and should be seen by everybody at least once. Don't let the fact that this is a Western throw you. I think this can be enjoyed by everybody, and even by those who are not big fans of Westerns. A film filled with authentic emotion and action, this is one that shouldn't be missed by anyone. I LOVE this movie, and I cannot express that enough. -Michael Crane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful new Frayling commentary and decent transfer, May 14, 2009
Don't miss Christopher Frayling's terrific commentary which is packed with production information and incisive observations. Particularly touching is the way Frayling takes up for Leone's decision to humanize Tuco, pointing out that this movie, far from a straight shoot-em-up, shows Leone coming of age. (This part of the commentary is during the great scene where Tuco meets his brother.) Frayling makes a few errors that are a bit surprising... Eastwood says "sure" rather than "pshaw" in a key exchange that Frayling gets wrong, and Frayling claims that Lee Van Cleef does not have part of his finger missing, a point definitively refuted by scenes in FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE... but his love for this movie comes through resoundingly. This is one of the best commentaries I've heard. And the transfer, despite whatever DNR was applied, looks very detailed, film-like, and beautiful. Take it from somebody who has seen the movie over a hundred times... this Blu-ray is worth getting!

EDIT: I recently got the Mondo Blu-ray of this title and what everybody has been saying is true; it is utterly superior to the MGM transfer in picture quality. It's a shame that this Italian version (transferred from a print owned by the Leone family) doesn't have an English soundtrack, but since I know this movie by heart anyway, I'm fine with it. Let's hope that someday this beautiful transfer is issued in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Edition, May 14, 2009
By 
Christian Wolff (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best edition of GBU that I have seen so far. I do not agree with the reviewer that complained about the absence of grain due to DNR. For me it looked sufficiently grainy and I could not see any DNR artifacts (on a 1080p plasma screen). There is some minor problem with the film's sprocket hole registration, meaning that the picture is shifting slightly in steady shots. This can be attributed to the 40 year old film technology, but it could have been corrected during the restoration.

The language and subtitle options are awesome, even the two audio commentaries, by Schickel and Frayling, have subtitles. I still have to take the time to enjoy the commentary by Frayling, which is new to this edition. The Schickel commentary was already on the 2 disk DVD edition from a few years back.

And, as mentioned by others, the cover states incorrectly a running time of 161 minutes, when it is in fact 2:58h (178 minutes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good,Bad,Ugly.. the Best!!, July 1, 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arguably one of the best epic westerns ever made and the ultimate male macho movie. Three men whose lives cross when the search for confederate money leads them through the war torn west of the Amercian Civil War. Clint Eastwood (Blondie/man with no name), Lee Van Cleef (Angel Eyes) and Eli Wallach (Tuco) are the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly respectively, each with their own agenda to get to a cemetary and a certain grave holding dirty loot. Sergio Leone's direction can be compared to the european comics of the time in which the movie screen, like comic strip panels, have close-ups of the characters with sweeping backgrounds. The DVD widescreen format restores Leone's great camera work and sense of composition. When shown on regular tv, the viewer gets an old or bad print of the film in pan and scan format and all that great compostion is lost. The score and theme song by Ennio Morricone is legendary and familiar and the characters are sweaty, dirty, and real. Its amazing that the story takes place in the American Civil War west, but it was actually filmed in the deserts of Spain. Clint Eastwood's man with no name is as cool and macho as ever, but Eli Wallach's role as the wanted bandit, "Tuco" is the standout character and he should have won an Oscar for that performance. The DVD has a trailer and interesting liner notes, but one wishes an actor or director commentary. Perhaps a special edition DVD will someday be released. Note: Classic Line(s) - "If you have to shoot..shoot! Don't talk!" and "When your hanging on that rope, you can feel the devil biting your a--!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD still uncomplete, November 26, 1999
By A Customer
The DVD is great but does not feature all scenes which originally belong to the movie but were cut because of the film length. Missing are: The 'Tuco in a cave sequence' (where he hires the 3 banditos), a longer 'Tuco torturing scene', the 'Eastwood in bed with a mexican woman' sequence and a short scene which explains how Angel Eyes got the job in the prison camp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 81 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Legendary film gets the hack treatment, May 28, 2006
This is without question the most appalling example of film restoration that I've ever encountered. It is a textbook example of how work of this kind should NOT be approached.

Firstly, there is the look of the film itself. It is radically different from the original prints that used to circulate prior to 2003, a semblance of which can be found in earlier DVD releases. Although the colors here do possess a degree of vibrancy, the overall look is washed-out and is not true to the original picture. But even more distressing is the misuse of audio. I do not understand why film studios feel the need to convert an original mono soundtrack into surround sound. If it is an attempt to attract a younger audience, it is bound to fail since it's unlikely that such a demographic would be interested in a film from 1966. And if it's aimed at an older and supposedly more discerning audience, surely they'd value the integrity of the original soundtrack over an artificallly created one.

Even more than the picture, the sound mix violates the spirit of the original. Furthermore, some of the technical people involved in the restoration decided to "play god" and RE-RECORD PARTS OF THE SOUNDTRACK! Now, regardless of whether you feel that it now sounds "better", the point is that the director's vision should always be preserved. To completely trash the original soundtrack is cultural vandalism of the highest order and this is particularly noticeable in the sound of the gunshots which Leone spent many hours perfecting. These are now completely gone, replaced with more modern sounding effects which further negates the charm of the original.

There is also a noticable difference in how the music appears in the overall mix. Possibly more than any other selection of films, the music in Leone's play a central if not the central role. It's integral to the entire film and yet on this DVD, it sits way back in the mix, reduced to the incidental.

Film restoration is a tricky thing. Sometimes it works, sometimes it's a disaster. The important thing, though, is that the director's vision should be preserved as closely as possible which is clearly not the case here. I'd recommend everyone reading this to try and see an earlier print of the film and judge the differences for themselves. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly is one of my five favorite films and it's hugely disappointing to see it mauled in such a way. I'd hope that in any future restoration attempts, more cultured individuals who genuinely care about the film are involved rather than crass technical people who would like to think they have Leone's talent but really are little more than clueless hacks with little imagination or even interest in the art of cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product information, June 3, 2007
Same discs of 2004's issue with ordinary case and packed with same poster

cards & slightly smaller booklet & without original soundtrack artwork leaflet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Restoration!, July 17, 2004
"The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" is Sergio Leone's magnum opus. An audacious undertaking, it would have flopped miserably in any other director's hands. Only someone so commited to his artistic vision as Leone could have pulled off this bombastic pageantry of human nature in all its facets, its capacity for cynicism, greed, bloodlust, revenge, heroism, redemption and honour.
This movie must be *experienced.* Put the DVD in, turn the stereo all the way up and let it pummel you from the moment the Lardani titles blast onto the screen in a blaze of Technicolor fury. The montage of colour, interspersed by stark black and white visages of Eastwood, Van Cleef and Wallach is a tough act to follow, like Saul Bass' mesmerising titles for Hitchcock's "Vertigo."
The wait is now over! Last year, MGM/UA issued a restored 35mm print, which showed at the Film Forum in Manhattan. First restored in Italian by Cineteca Nazionale, the English-language restoration was spearheaded by Martin Scorsese, whose efforts with the Film Preservation Foundation have helped fund preservation of America's celluloid heritage. Both Eli Wallach and Clint Eastwood returned to the sound studio to dub new dialogue for approximately 20 minutes of restored footage. Both sound a little older and scratchier, but these added scenes help to explain both Tuco's and Angel Eyes' gangs and some plot points that were previously unclear. However, they both sound great! (Van Cleef's voice was dubbed by a professional voiceover artist, and sounds almost on target). The movie now has the true feel of a sprawling epic, one that's earned its right to take its time.
This special edition DVD features the movie restored to its original length in the Italian version, and comes jam packed with interviews with Eastwood, Wallach, producer Alberto Grimaldi and -- most importantly -- Mickey Knox, who wrote the English language dialogue. Knox crafted lines that lived up to the larger than life screenplay. You'd swear the original was in English, the dialogue is so perfectly tailored!
But the vision is singularly Leone's. It starts slowly, as a band of bounty killers home in on their prey, small-time bandit Tuco Ramirez (THE UGLY, played by the venerable Eli Wallach). They pile through a saloon door, then the camera imediately pans away laterally. Suddenly, his body hurtling through the front window in a rain of glass, Tuco bursts onto the street -- in what has to be the most absurd grand entrance in screen history -- revolver in one hand, a chicken leg in the other. It's total chutzpah on Leone's and Wallach's part.
If you think *that* can't be topped, watch Wallach's entire performance. Animated is putting it mildly. More than a performance, Wallach is a one-man band, nay, Army. Never has such a selfish, petty, ratty and shifty little man been played so larger than life. Wallach smirks, scurries, grimaces, chuckles, shouts, bellows and slyly oils his way across the screen in what has got to be the hammiest performance ever by a method actor. Or *any* actor: He makes Orson Welles, Burt Lancaster and Charles Laughton look like the grey and sullen cast of Woody Allen's "Interiors," he's so alive with passion that he literally sweats his performance out through the filthy pores on his stubble-ridden face. And he's wonderful!
If that's a tough act to follow, you haven't met the bad. They don't come any badder than Angel Eyes, Lee Van Cleef's hired killer who's got ice water running through his veins. Van Cleef is ruthless, bold and heartless. Riding out of nowhere onto a doomed man's rancho, Angel Eyes pays a visit, carrying out a murder for hire. The price: $500. But the victim offers him $1000 to look the other way. No dice: Angel Eyes isn't in it for the money. Rather, he's a man who loves his work, and always sees the job through. So, the poor sod dies anyway.
Clint Eastwood is as cool as a cucumber as The Man With No Name (but really one with sort of a name, in this case "Blondie," which is Wallach's moniker for him). It's fun watching the ongoing relationship between Blondie and Tuco as bounty hunter and prey. In another life, they would have been great pals, but in this life ("we're all alone in this world," Tuco confesses to Blondie, half seriously, half cynically) their love of money is thicker than friendship. So, they invent ingenious and cruel ways to exact revenge of each other.
It's during one of Tuco's sadistic plots - in which he marches the pale-skinned Eastwood across 100 miles of scorching desert - that the plot finally comes to a head: A driverless stagecoach full of wounded Confederates happens across their path, and through a twist of fate, Tuco and Blondie each have two halves of a secret which, if put together, will make them a quarter of a million dollars richer. But, without each other the two halves are worthless. Thus does Tuco do a 180 from brutal executioner to Blondie's would-be saviour. Now that he could be rich, he suddenly realizes how valuable their friendship is.
It's not before long that they wind up with Angel Eyes, as they're captured by Union soldiers. At the prisoner of war camp, a deadly game of cat and mouse begins. Van Cleef is now more restrained and less thuggish as he deals with Tuco to extract the secret; his henchman Wallace (Mario Brega, a Leone stalwart), pummels it out of Tuco.
In epic fashion, after a shootout in a deserted town and a bridge demolition that explodes across the screen, Tuco, Blondie and Angel Eyes make their way to the cemetery where the treasure is buried. In a fanfare of brass, percussion and chorus, the three face each other down in the cemetery plaza. It's a gorgeous and cathartic set piece. Credit must go not only to composer Ennio Morricone but also to musical director Bruno Nicolai, who conducts the score con fuoco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Good, the Bad & the Ugly [Blu-ray]
The Good, the Bad & the Ugly [Blu-ray] by Sergio Leone (Blu-ray - 2011)
$19.99 $13.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.