Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Odyssey Is Full of Adventures!
Ha! We have loved and enjoyed Adventures in Odyssey for over 15 years! We always look forward to the newest installment and this was no disappointment. We highly recommend this and any of the Adventure in Odyssey Albums for ages 3-99.
Published on October 13, 2012 by Ft. Stafford

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not AIO's best
This album was ok, but no episodes caught me intrest enough to listen to again. I collect AIO so of course I had to have it, but this album was a little disapointing.
Published 23 months ago by Brooke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Odyssey Is Full of Adventures!, October 13, 2012
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
Ha! We have loved and enjoyed Adventures in Odyssey for over 15 years! We always look forward to the newest installment and this was no disappointment. We highly recommend this and any of the Adventure in Odyssey Albums for ages 3-99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, as always!, November 6, 2012
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
This is yet another superbly done Odyssey! My boys are still getting to know the new characters and the new voice of mr Whitaker, but the message and incredible quality if performance are excellent and they loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
As usual, Focus on the Family has done a very good job. And I can see several of these Episodes helping some children - especially if they have been through any messy Church issues ... it shows how even the early Churches in Bible days had their own problems. :) Very well done and highly recomended!

***********************************************************
715: The Perfect Church, Part 1 of 2

716: The Perfect Church, Part 2 of 2

717: Great Expectations

718: For Three Dollars More

719: The Bible Network

720: Happy Hunting

720: The Holy Hoopster

722: The Lost Riddle

723: Groundhog Jay

724: Home Again, Part 1 of 2

725: Home Again, Part 2 of 2

726: Push the Red Button
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the whole family!, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
I give all the Adventures in Odyssey a 5 star rating! I originally bought a short CD for my daughters to listen to as they fell asleep at night, but after hearing one of the episodes in the car one day, my husband and I got hooked! These are fantastic. They are entertaining, have great moral lessons, include facts and stories from history, and use talented voice artists. I HIGHLY recommend these audio CD's. They are now on every birthday and Christmas list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still a hit for a 10 year old, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
My 10 year old listens to Odyssey before bed each night. I can't think of a better thing to listen to before going to sleep - except the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The grand purchase, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
Got this gift for my kids who just love all the Adventures in Odyssey series that have come out over the past many years. This one was no different. It's great fun and when listening to it going down the road, the miles just melt away. Parents love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey), March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
This was given as a gift to our grandkids. I know they liked it and would recommend it to anyone who loves the Adventures in Odyssey series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great one!, February 20, 2014
By 
Patricia Morin (Jacksonville, AR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
My daughter loves this audio book! The whole series is worth buying. We have several of the CDs and she loves every one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite AIO CD's!, January 11, 2014
By 
Amy B. "we love to read!" (Orlando, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
This volume is so well written. It is witty and thought-provoking. We buy these CD's for our children, ages 6, 8, and 10, but my husband and I enjoy listening to them, too. We were especially touched by the episode on the early church and the point that there are no "perfect churches." Listening to AIO is like hearing a modern-day parable. We can all relate to the story, and we gain a new perspective from listening to it. My kids listen to these CD's all the time. I am so thankful for this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love AIO, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) (Audio CD)
I got started on the Adventures in Odyssey when my kids wore out Veggie Tales in the car. I love the lessons and the stories. My kids will appreciate them in a few more years (they are 2 and 4), but they do get into the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey)
The Grand Design (Adventures in Odyssey) by AIO Team (Audio CD - September 21, 2012)
$24.99 $19.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.