Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it A. Sinclair Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 4, 2012
Fabulous book. Great index. Worth every penny. Buy in large amounts and give to friends, family, and young college students.
0Comment|108 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2012
In the 18th century, philosophers wrote about the optimum way to govern. These lengthy writings showed that the best way is for the government to do a minimum. The writers of our Constitution based the Constitution upon these philosophical writings. Today we are moving away from this, and giving more and more power to the central authority. Not only is our current approach illogical, defying the logical presentations given by these philosophers, but our approach defies current and historical evidence. See Rational Thinking, Government Policies, Science, and Living for a more detailed discussion about the rationale of our present leaders. Rational thinking includes two things, logic and evidence. This book, The Great Destroyer, presents clear evidence to the wrong approach we are taking.

After reading the strong emotional words by other reviewers, I decided to buy the book and see for myself. Here are some quotes:

Page 267: "The business community is frightened to death of the weird political philosophy of the President." He gives a reference SeekingAlpha.Com 7/18/2011.

Page 323: "While Obama and the EU are deluded into believing democratic elections will bring peace...They are sure to make virulent anti-Americanism their official policy..." He gives a reference A. C. McCarthy, National Review Online, 1/23/12.

Page 17: Obama said, "We have lost our ambition..." Reference: Bauer, We are Politics, 10/28/11.

Page 397 he discusses a trip with Cameron on Air Force One from DC to Dayton and back to watch a NCAA game. Gardiner of the UK Telegraph said this looks like an election year visit. The cost of the flight was almost a half a million dollars. Obama used PM Cameron as a campaign prop.

There is so very much here. Detail after detail. He has 12 chapters: The War on America, on the Right, on the Disobedient, on our culture, on the economy, on our future, on oil, etc. It has 407 pages plus footnotes plus an index, for a total of 503 pages.

We need to read this carefully in order to know what the facts are. We need to read this to arm ourselves against the powerful emotions of ignorance. Only by rational thinking and understanding can we survive. This book will help.

Good luck!
1313 comments|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2012
For those who are Obama zombies, nothing will change their minds, they are blind puppets and like lemmings will walk right off a cliff to defend the catastrophic narcissistic lying corrupt fear-mongering golf-addicted opulent elite megalomaniacal disaster that is Barack Obama. Make no doubt about it, this race will be close simply because millions and millions of people are sucking the government nipple of free handouts, and they will vote for Obama to keep the milk flowing. This is by design. This book shows, in crystal clear undeniable detail, how Obama is systematically trying to destroy america and replace it with a European socialist bastion of big government fascism that will inevitably attempt to control our lives, cradle to grave. Heil Obama.
33 comments|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2012
Poor tricky Nicky it's great to repute facts. Isolate, attack. Saul alinsky obamas subject at harvard. Hope and change? High unemployment, deficit. Blames everyone but himself. Where is the buck stops here? Tell your chidren to be responsible for your behavior. Not Obama. Capitalism bad. Constitutional lawyer? Slimy republicans? Rachel maddow Bill maher, Harry Reid, Nancy pelosii. You will like the bill... Pass it. Then read it. Wow you are not informed, and you are proud of it. NBC, CNN choose nor to report it. God Bless America war on women? really? Oil is here but we can't drill? Hollywood loves him. They are so informed and their wealth really makes them sympathetic to us, food stamps, stores closin and have you seen more homeless people begging. Race gender divide in almost every speach from dems. Debbie wasserman schultz? Yikes sooo pay in 20 years 525000 in taxes because of our debt. Try really being liberal and READ conservative books so you can be well rounded. But no. Libs will not be open to other ideas. What happened to blue dog dems? Can't judge obama by his record. Won't.... let's give him 4 more years. Over regulated? Blame bush. Ahhhhh 3 and half years later? Of course just like my 8 year old. Wahhhhh.
0Comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
I read D. Limbaugh's previous effort at the start of Obummer's presidency and was shocked at just how much when you list it all out in one comprehensive list that Obummer had managed to do. Now with this second effort, Limbaugh out does himself in the sheer volume, accuracy and shocking truth of the most destructive president in our nation's history.
88 comments|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2012
The name Tricky Nicky really says it all!! Ignore his review! His statement that if you don't like the idea that our socialist POTUS is trying to turn our great country into a socialist one and that we are supposed to leave is very revealing. Our country was founded on democratic principles, not socialist one's. If anyone should leave, it's tricky nicky and the leftist who try to destroy our country! This is a great book with great info.
0Comment|61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2012
Obamas leftist and destructive agenda, highlighted by his actions and speeches, is exposed extensively in this book, which is an excellent reference on Obama's path to a socialistic corrupted state. Obama's lies, his arrogance and ignorance is demonstrated in this book with facts that totally unveil the failure, pettiness, and hypocrisy of this president. Another four years? No we cannot and will not!
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2012
Facts don't lie, but they can be ignored. David Limbaugh's carefully compiled and voluminous mountain of them will be hard to ignore indeed. As in an avalanche, cognitive dissonance will be of little solace to the doubters.
0Comment|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
As I said on the cover blurb, this is a thorough historical compendium of the crimes of the Obama administration---and they are crimes, mostly against freedom in this country. Limbaugh is encyclopedic in his coverage, and when the history of this era is written by honest historians, "The Great Destroyer" and "Crimes Against Liberty" will both be viewed as essential encyclopedic sources.
This is THE historical survey of the Obama administration, top to bottom. Highly recommended.
66 comments|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2012
David Limbaugh delivers again in his thoroughly-researched presentation of the worst President in modern history: Barack Obama. If you value truth which under-girds the freedom of a self-governing people, you will read this book before you cast your vote in the Presidential elections come November.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse