Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons Turn 21.
The Simpsons is a great show and delivers a lot of laughs. This season the episodes wander around a bit--which seems like a symptom of fatigue after 21 years with the same characters--but even the wandering is inventive and amusing. Although the plotting often feels a little random, the writing continues to be smart and funny.
Published 5 months ago by Jim Hardison

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
This season is okay, just not the same since they aren't created here. Not as funny and the art work isn't as good.
Published 9 months ago by Richard A. Schreck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons Turn 21., April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Simpsons is a great show and delivers a lot of laughs. This season the episodes wander around a bit--which seems like a symptom of fatigue after 21 years with the same characters--but even the wandering is inventive and amusing. Although the plotting often feels a little random, the writing continues to be smart and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more please, February 4, 2014
Been watching show for 20 plus years and I love everything about it! Smart, funny, and always semi-tasteful. Keep it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good season overall with HD, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second season that is available and made in HD with new intro, which updates the appearance of the series. Other than that, it ids like previous seasons so if you love the Simpsons, you will love the season.

I also like having the season available on Amazon Instant Video, because it let's me not have more DVDs and boxes to store at home. I don't have any issues watching the episodes on my TV or iPad. Too bad my Google Nexus is not able to play them though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this season was absolutely great!, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this season was awesome just like all the rest so get it!!! and have tons of fun watching season 21
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the funniest Simpsons episodes EVER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This season is okay, just not the same since they aren't created here. Not as funny and the art work isn't as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simpson's Curling episode, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is nice to see the producers of the Simpsons recognise curling and the importance the sport has in the minds of many.
The episode shows a typical Simpsons humourous side to the game. I am sure it will be a hit at the many curling clubs in the northern tier states
in North America for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm Not Gonna Pay $1.99 To Watch The Simpsons!, February 3, 2012
Why would anyone pay even a nickel let alone $1.99 to watch an episode of The Simpsons? It's one thing if I buy the whole season so I can watch it over and over as many times as I wish! But to pay any amount of money just to view the show 1 time is madness and I hope that no one is ever stupid enough to pay Amazon a penny to watch a show that will be played on Channel 50 in Detroit, Michigan for free one of these days! It's all about the almighty dollar to these jerks! Well, you ain't getting mine!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.