Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


106 of 110 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Farrell book
This is a slightly different book for Farrell, at least partly in the fact that he has a co-author announced on the cover.

This book follows in the Cosmic War series, and opens a new territory for Farrell, the World Grid. For those not familiar, the World Grid is the common name for the fact that many, if not all, megalithic and historic structures seem quite...
Published on August 27, 2011 by Jon Norris

versus
40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great start, distracted by human sacrifice
This book is a very solid presentation of the world grid, energy, ancient civilizations, and all the kinds of things that the governments don't want to admit and that these books love to stir up. The gems in this book around details of ancient sites in the Americas, and generally across the planet are worthy of anyone doing serious research into why these sites were...
Published on November 5, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

106 of 110 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Farrell book, August 27, 2011
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
This is a slightly different book for Farrell, at least partly in the fact that he has a co-author announced on the cover.

This book follows in the Cosmic War series, and opens a new territory for Farrell, the World Grid. For those not familiar, the World Grid is the common name for the fact that many, if not all, megalithic and historic structures seem quite clearly to be built upon a systematic collection of points on the globe which are related by interesting and consistent mathematical and geometrical relationships, which can also be related to planetary and solar system features and measurements.

Farrell begins his investigation of this phenomenon with a discussion of the anomalous energy production of early H-bomb tests, and how that relates to the area of physics sometimes called "torsion physics." He and de Hart then take the reader through different times, locations, and philosophies and variations on physics

From Easter Island to Peru to Egypt to Mohenjo Daro, we are shown the similarities of building, themes in symbolism, and understanding of astronomical cycles and advanced science concepts which point to a coordinated effort at building most of the sites of ancient civilizations. We are treated to a synopsis of the huge amount of research which has been done (and ignored by academia and the mainstream) and shown how this all fits into the theme of the ancient Cosmic War Farrell has written about before. We are also shown how the evil of human sacrifice was introduced, and the implications of that on our history.

There is a great deal of information here, as always, but this book is more of an opening of doors than it is an answering of questions. Many ideas and topics are introduced which will be the subject of more detailed works in the future, as well as recapping some major themes from Farrell's earlier books.

The section on numbers and music will require far more detailed study than just a cursory first reading. Concepts are revealed there which I think are very important and need to be thought about in depth. I hope he does an entire book on the subject at some point, as I think there is a whole universe of new understanding to be found in cycles, harmony, notes, and numbers.

The thing I find most singular about Farrell is the thoroughness and depth of thought he brings to bear on topics which are littered with nonsense and disinformation today. His clarity and insight are matched by his integrity and attention to detail. He cites and documents his work to a degree which few others do, which contributes to making his work so valuable.

While it is tempting to want Farrell to simply take us by the hand and walk us down the path of his reasoning, he is too good a teacher to just play the part of Pied Piper. There is much in his work which requires thought and study to gain the most, and he makes it clear that his goal is to teach his readers to be able to do more and more of this kind of analysis for themselves. This theme is also carried through on his web site. and interviews such as those on Red Ice.

While a bit frustrating for me in that it raises more questions than usual without detailed answers (which would take many more books anyway), this is still a great addition to Farrell's body of work, and one which is the guidepost for many more to come.

As always, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a deep look at "pre"history, October 17, 2011
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
This book forms what I think of as a trilogy with "Cosmic War" and "Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men". In this book Farrell argues that there is a planetary-wide "Grid" of monumental buildings that was deliberately designed and built with great effort, that this Grid is fundamentally connected to the cosmological processes of creation, and that it affects consciousness itself.

He claims all these sites represent the enormous efforts - over millennia - of two elites (the bad lot do human sacrifice), following some horrific world-wide disaster (which he calls a Cosmic War) to preserve invaluable information - over further millennia - both of an integrated physics and of a worldview, so that it could eventually be recovered.

Farrell's investigations are profound and thorough, as usual. He draws together much overlooked research as well as subtle clues about the huge and prehistoric ruins found worldwide that he repeatedly calls a ruined machine sprawled across the globe.

He starts by addressing the unexpectedly much-bigger explosions than anticipated of the earliest hydrogen-bomb tests. He refers to suppressed material indicating these bombs can open hyper-dimensional gates. He links this to the megalithic and ancient structures, some actually built more than ten thousand years ago and sited on a systematic collection of points on the globe. These structures are related to each other by consistent mathematical and geometrical relationships. Together they form what he perceptively identifies as a Grid around the planet.

Much of the book looks at pyramids. These are actually found all over the planet. While some have only recently been discovered (for example in Bosnia) and others are mainly suppressed (the great pyramids in central China that astonishingly resemble the pyramids in Central America), Farrell focuses on the two best-known ones: at Giza, near the capital of Egypt (which he shows is the center of the Grid) and at Teotihuacan, near the capital of Mexico.

Their numerous similarities and links to each other are covered in interesting detail. He believes that the biggest pyramids at Giza and Teotihuacan are resonators of the fabric of space-time. He shows how the pyramid complexes can be tied to measurements of vast distances on this world as well as within the solar system, and even to the movements of galaxies, exhibiting an advanced ancient knowledge that equals or perhaps exceeds modern knowledge. The Grid is further linked to religion as well as ancient monetary policy and financial structures. The good elite worked out a beneficial money arrangement and the bloodthirsty bad lot forced a debt-based ponzi scheme on the world, as already covered in Farrell's "Babylon's Banksters".

The first third of the book was an easy and very interesting read. It gradually got more complex and difficult in the second part. I did not really understand the last third, which presumably is intended to be the culmination of the mass of evidence presented in this book. Another reason is that Part 3 is quite mathematical. Also, I suspect from Farrell's other books that I have read (and that I've also asked someone with either a mathematics or a physics higher degree to look through) that Farrell doesn't really understand the maths very well either. There was a sense of conflation and floundering in the explanations.

As Farrell himself states at the start, this book is "inherently and unavoidably technical and speculative". Farrell is a deep thinker and an excellent researcher, but I am not convinced he really understands his subject, even though his books show he has invested a good part of his life in investigating pyramids, hidden physics, advanced (Nazi) technology and much else that has been suppressed. Whether it is that he himself doesn't understand clearly enough, or that he is unable to explain it very well, or I just don't understand, there is plenty in this book that make it well worth a read anyway, like most of his books.

Even if, like me, you don't understand it all, there's plenty of food for thought. I would also suggest Wilcock's "The Source Field Investigations", an easier read that somehow ties in with the information in this book, as well as (if you've missed them) Hancock's earlier books like "Fingerprints of the Gods" and "The Message of the Sphinx".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great start, distracted by human sacrifice, November 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
This book is a very solid presentation of the world grid, energy, ancient civilizations, and all the kinds of things that the governments don't want to admit and that these books love to stir up. The gems in this book around details of ancient sites in the Americas, and generally across the planet are worthy of anyone doing serious research into why these sites were constructed. The inclusion of the three different pyramidal structural types alone and their implications for sites like Tikal compared to Giza was alone worth the price. However, there is a fly in the ointment. And that is swallowing the old line about human sacrifice in the Americas. And this horse is beaten to death, over and over again. This focus ends up dragging the book into nonsense for what is otherwise a near stellar work.

First, you have to realize that anytime an archaeologist sees something they are compelled, for funding and other reasons, to interpret it according to the standard and tired paradigms established before them. So from that we are living today, and teaching our kids, a Fantasy Island interpretation of history that is full is misconceptions and lies. From Machu Picchu being made by the Inkas as the emperors playground mountain retreat, to the Great Pyramid being made by Khufu. This is all nonsense. The elites know that the history of human civilization stretches back much longer than is in the currently accepted linear ascent of civilization timeline. The Great Pyramid and Sphinx, along with sites at Balbek, Cuzco, Tiwanaku, and the like are much older than is currently accepted. Why is this being hid? Because if the truth came out we might just realize that those in control are keeping a lid on human knowledge and freedom much like their ancestors did to us in the past. This line of reasoning and research is key to this series of books. But why go about slaying some old fantasies while keeping others such as widespread human sacrifice in the Americas.

Second, you have to realize that anything we know about civilizations in the Americas, especially Central America, from so called 'informants' was conveyed through folks that the Church already had control over. If the Catholic Church burned every evidence of high culture here (Aztec Codices) and razed Tenochtitlan (Aztec Mexico City), why on earth do you think they would let any 'natives' (proselytes at sword point) convey any accurate information at all? Of COURSE any writings are going to convey the former inhabitants as blood thirsty savages, 10,000 victims at a time and all of that. How do you think we got young men to sign up for the US Cavalry and slaughter the Native American Indians under the leadership of the likes of Custer? The media (news papers) and the Churches had an agenda of subtle mind control to depict anyone not accepting the Western meme of consumerism and Abrahamic religiosity (nay Pauline religiosity) as SAVAGES, not even human. The historic Wests treatment of negro slaves and native peoples of the Americas has an undercurrent of thinking that only whites were fully human beings, or at least not worthy of their lifestyle until coming under the dominions of Church and/or bank.

So why on earth are we subjected to this myth of widespread human sacrifice in the Americas? It's like the book wants to bring out the dark side of the elite but with no evidence. Apart from the propaganda of the Church from the 1500s and 1600s? I don't get it. How can someone who can dig so deeply just swallow this old line?

If this book were to really trail blaze then it has to question EVERY historic conclusion and not be selective about what aspects of truth it is going to convey.

The bits in the book about Cur Deus Homo with Boso and Anselm and trying to tie in the sacrifice of Christ as some kind of memetic reasoning behind supposed human sacrifice at sacred sites still has me scratching my head. This insert is very problematic and NO WAY connected to the rest of the book. This part feels like it should have been dropped from the outline at the start. It's almost unthinkable to include a reference from the WEST, from the CHURCH no less, in order to shore up support for Central American human sacrifice. What is the point to this? Clearly the Church-backed conquistadors brought more spilling of blood and torture to the Aztec and Inka lands than the native people ever did to themselves. This is well documented by eye witnesses and admitted by the conquistadors themselves.

The use of the Popol Vuh is tenuous. No one alive today is qualified to interpret that book as being allegory or history. There is mention of Lourette Sejourne Burning Water: Thought and Religion in Ancient Mexico to show instances of other, more mystical, ways to interpret Aztec iconography. Yet even with this name dropping this book still clings to the low ground and does not take up Sejournes invitation to give the Aztecs some humanity let alone advanced understanding. We even get a further dose of biases not even supported in the Nahuatl grammar. The attempt to tie in the Aztec 'devil' (your interpretation Joseph) name Yaotl (which is actually 'warrior') to Yahweh is so thin that it's embarrassing. You can run with the Gnostic idea that Yahweh/Jehovah was a demi-god or something. But don't reach across the pond reaching for parallels that don't exist. The closest (again mis-interpreted) dark-side figure from Central America is Tezcatlipoca. But this figure is only a polarity of Quetzalcoatl and greatly mis-understood by those from the West who are generally unqualified to speak of any pre-conquest American tradition. (We have similar twisting by many popular and well-known supposed 'Toltec' teachers who know nothing of true Toltec ways.)

I've been to Peru, Bolivia, Teotihuacan and many other sacred sites. In 2009, at the height of the Mexico Avian flu hysteria orchestrated fear exercise I went with a group to Teotihuacan. At that site, and from working with healers of Aztec descent directly, I can say emphatically that the energy and light of these sites and these people is beyond the comprehension of archaeologists. It just greatly disappoints me that the book continues to play this old line from the Catholic Church which is clearly at odds with the people and the inner joy that they radiate who live around these sacred places. Continuing the myths of human sacrifice in the Americas without adequate proof continues to do an injustice to the descents of the Aztec, Maya, and Inka, and to all people everywhere because it is the selling of propaganda and subtle mind control. Two things I thought these books were trying to expose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, October 9, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
I recently ordered this book, my first by Farrell, and have found it to be one of the most well-researched books on these topics. I will say that the math boggles my mind, so if you are not a "math-oriented" person, you will probably find that part difficult, but don't hesitate to buy it anyway. There is more than enough thought-provoking information here to keep you on the edge of your seat. I have already ordered one of his other books and plan to eventually own them all. I would rank him up there with Graham Hancock - who I think is probably the BEST on these topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facinating But Complicated, October 4, 2011
By 
Ed in WA State (Arlington, WA. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
GRID OF THE GODS is the third book written by Joseph P. Farrell that I have bought and, by far, the most difficult to comprehend. The work is thorough and riveting but, if you are like me and lack a basic foundation in advanced math, you might struggle with it too.

All in all, the subject matter is facinating and Mr. Farrell presents his case with authority and gobs of footnote and references. Not the typical book for a thrill ride but one for the serious, well educated, thinker. I recommend this book, but start with Farrell's THE COSMIC WAR first. Yes, it,too,is technical but gives a solid background for the information in GRID OF THE GODS.

The Universe just ain't as you thought it was... its much weirder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book lays out a lot of ideas,, March 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not new to the works of Dr. Farrell. However, I have not read his works in the order intended. For Grids of The Gods, that is not a problem. What is, is the sheer volume of facts and speculation presented. By the time this book was finished, I had many questions. This is a good thing if you like hunting down answers and not if you cannot find out anything more. All in all, I recommend this book as well as all the others I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very plausible scenario, October 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
It's interesting to me to see worldwide connections in early history. We seem to be closer and closer to changing the historical record and understanding the actual past of humankind.
I find the author well qualified and openminded to reasonable connections in our ancient past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is the Earth itself an alchemical laboratory, a temple of initiation?, December 29, 2012
By 
Alan S. Glassman "pleromata" (Lancaster, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
Both doctoral degree graduates of Oxford University, Joseph Farrell met Scott de Hart in 1993. From that time on they became friends and collaborators in research, lecturing, and writing. The Grid of the Gods along with Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men are the first in an anticipated series of books by these two colleagues.

Building upon and referencing much of Farrell's previous works, The Grid of the Gods echoes the theme of Bruce Cathie, Barbara Hero, Richard Leviton, and others in Adventures Unlimited Press's Anti-Gravity and the World Grid, originally published back in 1987. It is from page 5 of that earlier book that Farrell and de Hart quote up front in this latest offering the overriding proposal from writer/editor/publisher David Hatcher Childress that "...we are speaking about an intelligent geometric pattern into which, theoretically, the Earth and its energies are organised...."

Farrell and de Hart argue that the multitude of very old temples, pyramids, and massive stone circles positioned around the globe are coordinated. The authors remind us these imposing "monuments," positioned on the landscapes of cultures widely separated by both distance and time, remain enigmatic as far as how and why they were constructed.

They promote the theory these large objects, set in a complex global grid pattern, all have a common purpose - from the circles of Great Britain to the structures of the Mesoamerican Mayans, the South American Incas, the ancient Egyptians, the primitive Teutons, Chinese geomancers, and even to the more modern Freemasons' layout of Washington, DC.

The purpose of these constructions is to be discovered by a synthesis of noting what they are and where they are located, of investigating the mythological traditions about them and the cultures that built them, and by studying their modern measurements.

Starting with the premise of Graham Hancock and Santha Faiia in their 1998 book Heaven's Mirror: Quest for the Lost Civilization that the apex of the Great Pyramid at Giza lies precisely on an ancient north-south prime meridian, we see that the placement of all the other well-known monuments around the world fall into a giant grid pattern. Angkor Wat, Teotihuacan, Tikal, Stonehenge, Avebury, and many others are on that grid.

We are taken by the authors on an exciting and eye-opening ride of discovery which includes investigations of the unified intention of symbols and musical codes in Plato, Pythagoras, and the Vedas; mathematical clues to an understanding of quantum mechanics and higher dimensional physics possessed by the ancients; pyramids as carriers of information; and the principles of alchemical physics in architecture and geomancy.

The conclusions are staggering, but not without precedent in other literature from writers such as Capra, Sheldrake, Laszlo, Goswami, and McTaggart in their work on the Morphogenetic field of consciousness, group mind effects, and meaningful and orderly placement of crop circles.

The theory put forward is that, for the ancient cultures talked about in this book, pyramidal structures were "viewed as... machines for the transformation of consciousness and social engineering...."

The "bottom line" of the authors' thesis can be summed up in one paragraph at the top of page 343. Let me quote most of it verbatim:

"The conclusion, though tentative, seems inescapable, for we are in the presence of a machine of planetary extent, designed, at the minimum, to manipulate planetary energies, if not more, to respond and manipulate the wider system of ever-changing torsion dynamics in the solar system, as would seem to be implied by all the careful astronomical alignments and data preserved in various sites, particularly Teotihuacan and Giza. The end result of all this symphonic coordination of all the moving parts of this massive globe-spanning construction in a vast counterpoint, was the transformation of the entire planet Earth itself into an alchemical laboratory, a temple of initiation...."

- This review first appeared in New Dawn magazine issue #129
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph P. Farrell has raised the bar in improved ancient history analysis, September 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
Author Joseph P. Farrell , in his fairly new book ,"The Grid of the Gods", c2011 examines the relationships of pyramids around the world and shows they layout and relationships on the earth are planned in a Grid. The Grid aligns with each other, and with the cosmos in extremely precise measurements. He shows that many line up with the stars of the zodiac with extreme accuracy. It all suggests extremly advanced civilization prior to 10 thousand years before Christ. He shows how the building and grid patterns also line up with natural harmonic balance with nature. His is an example of the advancements we are seeing from scientist. Farrell is a physicist and shows it in his analysis. In this book he even examines how the hidden mathematics of the Grid and harmonics can relate to quantum physics. In sharp contrast there are some phylosophical space alien researchers that speak of physics who have not studied it. Farrell has a special skill at re-examining many other historical records and given us a better insight as to their meaning. His work seems to fit the ideas of the end times prophesy that there will be vast revelations. Go get his books, they are extremely interesting. His language is very clear in how he explains things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing book, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples (Paperback)
I enjoy reading Farrell and I find his theories and commentary to be plausible. I can see that he is building a whole story with each of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Grid of the Gods: The Aftermath of the Cosmic War and the Physics of the Pyramid Peoples
$19.95 $14.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.