Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome web series, even if you're not a geek
The Guild series just keep getting better and better. Even if you're not a geek, or haven't played multiplayer online games (MMORPGs), the wit, humor, and sarcasm of this series will leave you laughing LOL. If you are-- or know-- any of the above, it's even better. Felicia Day and her gang of misfit gamer buddies take the show on the road and raid a gaming convention...
Published on December 23, 2011 by The Victor

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality DVD---Better after exchanged, but not good enough
I love The Guild, however I absolutely hate this DVD. This manufacture on demand DVD-R is horrid. Between my 2 computers, PS3, and 3D Bluray player I have 6 ways to to play this DVD and each reproduces the same problems. When each episode starts the audio takes a few seconds to start so parts of dialog are missing and when the episodes end it cuts off a few seconds...
Published on February 5, 2012 by K. C. Willett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
it arrived quickly and undamaged. i already qatched the season online and loved it, watching all the extras on the dvd was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Guild rocks on!!, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
This season came in with other DVDs to create a holiday romp. It arrived quickly, considering it was ordered during the seasonal slow down by UPS/FEDEX, so glad to see it when I did. The DVD box and the disc were in great condition and the price was too good to pass up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
what more can I say, than cool show? Well I can say if you like the geeky world then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same humor, in a different setting, February 2, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Pacific Northwest, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
First, let's start off with the need to have watched the previous seasons to get many of the jokes in this season. I like to think it would be obvious, but a series should be watched in order - and this one has too many running jokes to be able to pick up without the prior seasons.

If you liked the previous seasons, you'll like this one. The type of humor is the same, but for the first time the guild goes on a road trip. It's possibly the first time any of them have individually gone on a road trip, let alone as a guild. You get to know more about the lives of characters, particularly Tink.

As far as the packaging, extras, etc., they're on par with previous seasons. It's a solid purchase at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It just keeps getting better., January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
Definitely the best season yet; The Guild is such a unique and hilarious show and I can't believe they pulled off all they did this season. Best cast and crew ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YAY, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
Awesome show you should totally watch it dvd has some great extras I really enjoyed it go buy one now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
I love The Guild, and the 5th season is no exception. I love the creativity and story line. Sure, you can watch them free online, but I wanted to support The Guild.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome show, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
This show kicks. I loved it the moment I first seen it. This is a must have for any gamer or lover of games.
Trust me you'll be laughing your self with each minute. Or you'll have a "I went threw that, when I played games" moment like I did so meny times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Show, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
The Guild is a fantastic show, and Season Five doesn't disappoint. The extras on the DVD are worth the cost alone (in addition to supporting independent content). If you haven't seen The Guild, start with Season 1 (otherwise you may get lost jumping in at Season 5).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Felicia Day, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Guild: Season 5 (DVD)
Need I say more. She is the Queen of all things geek. I have so much love for her. She turned a small web series into something huge. If you play video games or just like geeky shows this is a must for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Guild: Season 5
The Guild: Season 5 by Sean Becker (DVD - 2012)
$14.95 $8.97
In stock on March 7, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.