Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise, and common sense
I got this on CD so that I could listen to it while driving and it is nicely broken down into short chapters ... easy to re-listen and review. It really focuses on the topic in a clear concise way and is easy to remember.
Published on March 25, 2009 by Denise

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK...
Kinda slow (but that's his style) and not a lot of depth (what are do you expect from one CD that, again, goes quite slowly).

I recommend buying one of the longer programs, you'll get more out of it.
Published 22 months ago by Daniel Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise, and common sense, March 25, 2009
I got this on CD so that I could listen to it while driving and it is nicely broken down into short chapters ... easy to re-listen and review. It really focuses on the topic in a clear concise way and is easy to remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true and applicable, your team will love you for it, October 9, 2008
By 
anonymous (CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Stephen Covey is a true coach for a leader. This will empower you to be at your best as a leader and to inspire others. Perfect to revisit from time to time if you ever feel like you are just spinning your wheels or need to get back to your roots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with great information. Cuts to the chase!, December 16, 2008
This book has so much great information, and it's not drawn out. The author has a great way of framing things in reality and getting to the point -- which also makes this book accessible to a larger audience. I enjoyed it so much I listened a few times, and learned more each time. I also gave it to all of our middle managers. A great resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK..., February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Kinda slow (but that's his style) and not a lot of depth (what are do you expect from one CD that, again, goes quite slowly).

I recommend buying one of the longer programs, you'll get more out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Habits for Manager's, July 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent!!! Would reccomend for seasoned and new manager's. Great concepts and easy enough to implement immediately.Perfect to listen to while driving to and from work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 7 Habits in a Business Setting, October 15, 2014
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Anyone familiar with the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People will find no surprises, nor breakthroughs, in this book. Covey is concise and helpful in his descriptions and analogies and the 7 habits shine through again as simple, but revolutionary principles that can positively effect change for anyone. In this book, the focus is the 7 habits in a business management setting and less focused on the reader's own personal life, but as the context changed, so did the application. I found this book helpful and would recommend it to anyone managing a team in a business environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Old CD, New Packaging, Buyers Be Aware!, March 23, 2012
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
Old CD, New Packaging, Buyers Be Aware! Don't think It is new content! As a Principle-centered company, FranklinCovey should have told customers about it as an reissued edition, not misleading buyers this is entirely new program!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
this is a great tool and good information in reference to leadership. it has many common sense tips and really make you look at things you do differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book. Well Written., January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
I listened to this book on CD while driving to and from work. I highly recomend anything from Mr. Covey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential (Audio CD)
This product arrived quickly and in good condition. However, it was not as good as I was hoping. I am in the process of looking for a similar product to fill my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The 7 Habits for Managers: Managing Yourself, Leading Others, Unleashing Potential
$14.99 $9.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.