Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardball Handbook
Easy to read and great ideas on bottom line ways of increasing ones chances for a successful career and also a happier life in general.
Published on May 25, 2009 by Lorin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Easy Read ... Light on Substance
If you're a fan of Chris Matthews, chances are you will like this book. It's a brief look into the world of Washington, politics, and how things are done in our government. Matthews provides examples from his own life and experiences and provides advice for anyone looking to gain inspiration from those who attain success in politics.

While the book is...
Published on July 12, 2010 by Wood is Good


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardball Handbook, May 25, 2009
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
Easy to read and great ideas on bottom line ways of increasing ones chances for a successful career and also a happier life in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An honest perspective on how the system works!, May 22, 2009
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
Chris uses his life story to explain how the American system works, he is not judgmental, he just states the reality. HE lays out the rules of the road, many recent immigrants to the US should read this book - it will make the "Who send you question" more understandable and less intimidating! Have a plan, learn the rules, follow the rules and you win big! Chris Mathews is a living example, coming to Washington from a stay in Africa, he knew the rules but nobody, he hard his plan within the rules and executed perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for today's parents!, May 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
Chris tells it the way he sees it - a competitive world where hard work and persistent effort are necessary ingredients for success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I gave this book to my children and grandchildren!, May 15, 2009
By 
Wayne E. Tobin "lazy shopper" (Delray Beach, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
I thought Chris Matthews got the essence of what people need to know in order to get along in life! Yes, he says he is still trying to learn to listen more but at least he lists that quality as what helps you succeed. I read it quickly and then bought the books for my children and grandchildren to read! They have also enjoyed it especially in these hard times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it., May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
I gave this book to a number of college graduates. It has a lot of advice from Chris Matthews with respect to your job opportunities as well as ways to treat people in life. Wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent book. Good mental lubricant for the politco inspired., April 26, 2013
By 
'Nuf said. I would buy it again. Brings invaluable insight that is not usually thought about.
I enjoyed quite a number of quotes that were in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Easy Read ... Light on Substance, July 12, 2010
By 
Wood is Good (Orange County, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
If you're a fan of Chris Matthews, chances are you will like this book. It's a brief look into the world of Washington, politics, and how things are done in our government. Matthews provides examples from his own life and experiences and provides advice for anyone looking to gain inspiration from those who attain success in politics.

While the book is entertaining and somewhat insightful, there simply isn't enough; it's way too short. It can be read in a day and you will probably forget about it in a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Advice for all ages, July 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
Chris Matthews is great! I love his show and I love his book! Fun to read advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, June 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life (Paperback)
I expected more from Chris Matthews. I think this is a light-weight book written for fast money. I would NOT recommend wasting your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life
The Hardball Handbook: How to Win at Life by Chris Matthews (Paperback - April 14, 2009)
$15.00 $13.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.