Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites from Goosebumps!
I think 'The Haunted School' is a really good book. It's not all that scary, but it's pretty great and keeps your interest. This one is about Tommy Frazer. His dad just got remarried; now he's got a new mom, and they moved to a new town so he's also got a new home and school. He winds up at Bell Middle School, which at first seems to be a normal school. He meets two kids,...
Published on June 29, 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mysterious.
Cool! I liked it. i read it really quickly, since it isn't that long and i ended up buying some other ones, too.
Published 23 days ago by Nik Owen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites from Goosebumps!, June 29, 2001
By A Customer
I think 'The Haunted School' is a really good book. It's not all that scary, but it's pretty great and keeps your interest. This one is about Tommy Frazer. His dad just got remarried; now he's got a new mom, and they moved to a new town so he's also got a new home and school. He winds up at Bell Middle School, which at first seems to be a normal school. He meets two kids, and wants desperately to impress them so maybe he can become friends with them. Then, when he signs up for the school's dance commitee, he starts to hear strange noises - like kids calling for help - as he gets some cans of paint. Then, weirder things start happening when he and the boy he made friends with find a room after getting into an elevator that goes sideways instead of up and down, with statutes of kids from the first class of Bell Middle School. They even enter an all gray world where everything - and everyone - are gray! Are all the gray children ghosts? Well, there's only one way to find out...! Read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Haunted School:, November 25, 2001
This is by far my favorite Goosebumps book and one of my fav books of all time... It has a great story and creates a creepy and mysterious atmosphere.
So Tommy Frazer is the new kid at Bell Valley Middle School. He hates his new town and stepmom. The school okay, but he hasn't made really any friends because all the cliques have their friends and stuff. So he joins the dance decorations comittee to make some new friends. He makes two friends a practical joker named Ben and Thalia a delicate beauty who obesesses over her make-up 24/7. On his one of the days on dance comittee while making banners Ben forgot to get red paint so Tommy volunteers to get it. Hoping to impress Thalia and not a make a fool of himself. Unfortenately for him, he hardly knows the maze of a school and get's completely lost. He soon finds himself at a boarded up doorway. He sees a door and opens it thinks he's seeing real people. But turns on a pale light and find that they are just statues. Odd look statues from the class of '47. He is caught by the principle and led to the art room and Ben makes a fool of him for losing his way.
(...)
This is a great book, though it is easy reading and is directed at younger to middle school kids, olde kids(lik me!)and adults can enjoy it too!!!
God Bless ~Amy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Book, June 23, 2005
By 
I think this is one of the better Goosebumps books. I've read all but 6 of them, and this one is defintly not like the others. It's more mysterious and mind-teasing than the others. It is by far not as realistic as some of the others, but it is still good and worth a read, especially if you've read most of the Goosebumps. Well, I don't want to spoil the book for you, so that's all I can say without telling you any of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!, July 20, 2005
By 
Toro (St. Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
This book was amazing. It started off with these 3 normal kids working on a dance for the dance comittee. They ran out of paint so Ben had to go get some...on the thrid floor. Then when Ben went to get the paint he ran into a gray figure named Greta. He ran away but ran into a wrong room. He found aa bunch of statues of children that were from the 40s, and someone named Mrs. Broadan. She explained that 25 kids disappeared because someone named Mr. Chameleon took a picture of them, then vanished into thin air. Then Ben finally finds his way to his friends. He explains what happened. Then later on a girl named Thailia was putting lipstick on, but Greta stole it from her and Thalia started to get mad. Ben went back to the thrid floor with his friend only to get stuck in a dimension with the 25 missing children who were all gray. They got there from an elevator that went sideways. They said the same thing Mrs. Broadan said. Ben turned gray and so did his friend. He jumped out the window with his friend and these colorless figures tried to push them into a pit, but they escaped. They finally cracked open the elevator doors and were safe. They returned to the dance with his friend then they were going to take a picture. Mrs. Broadan said "Take the picture Mr. Chameleom." THen Ben thought about the name for a second and said " WAIT!!!" but it was too late. The picture was taken.

i TOTALLY recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, January 14, 2007
A Kid's Review
This book was an awesome goosebumps. This book was about a boy named tommy and he just moved to a new school.His new school is so big that its easy for him to get lost in and thats what happens one day. When he gets lost in the school he hears kids voices crying for help.To find out what else happens you have to read this book.This is one great book you will have to read in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two boys are trapped on the other side of the world., August 24, 1998
By A Customer
Tommy and his friend, Ben, were curious when they found an abandoned elevator in their school. The elevator led them to a gray mysterious world which doesn't have any colors, just plain gray. They were trapped in there. More exciting things happens to them when you read along the story. So BUY this book and you'll never regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GOOSEBUMPS BOOK EVER !!!!!!!!!, December 31, 2002
A Kid's Review
This book is really exciting and mysterius, but not scary! It`s about a boy who gets a new adress, school, and mother.IT`S JUST SO EXCIING THAT I DONT WANT TO GIVE ANY OF IT AWAY!! This is by far the best Goosebumps book I have ever read. PLEASE get this book. I`m pretty sure you won`t regret it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Review On It, May 20, 2005
A Kid's Review
Totally neat says I! I've only got it from the library, but it is SO good, I'm looking for it in bookstores! It is silly. I have never seen black and white people. But it's still cool. All I have to say. Bye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Froggy Lover!!!!!!!!!!!!!, January 18, 2006
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Haunted School (Goosebumps #59) (Paperback)
I think the haunted school was awesome! There were some kids from the 1940s and one day they all just vanished.And the rest is for you to find out! Trust me its COOL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Book Rocks!, May 8, 2011
This review is from: The Haunted School (Goosebumps #59) (Paperback)
The Haunted School is so cool because it is a mystery. You don't really know if it is fantasy or not. It is about this kid named Tommy Frazer has to go to this new school called Bell Valley middle school. He starts hearing sounds from another world. Ben and Tom are part of the decorations committee that has to go get some tape from the art room. But Tom accidentally took the elevator sideways that took them to the other world. There they meet people that got transported into a black-and-white world when a camera took a picture of them. They find a way to get out of that world by drawling a window on the wall with this weird kind of lipstick and then they get back to the dance. The ending is sad. A bad-guy photographer(the bad guy that "flashed" all the kids that got sucked up into that weird world) Mr."Chameleon"takes a picture of all the kids. Then, all the kids (including Tom and Ben)get sucked up into that sad, sad, world.
By Joe Seth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Haunted School (Goosebumps #59)
The Haunted School (Goosebumps #59) by R. L. Stine (Paperback - October 1, 2005)
$6.99 $5.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.