Customer Reviews


420 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (66)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


151 of 155 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Synopsis
This book is a good synopsis of Gary Chapman's book "The Five Love Languages". I do not think that this book would be appropriate for someone who is not familiar with the ideas in his book. It is a good reminder or "cliff note" for his book, but it does not present his ideas fully. I would recommend his other book be read first, and then if you want a refresher or guide...
Published on May 14, 2008 by KV

versus
60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short but Sweet
This is a dummied down version of the Five Love Languages. It works, but I wish I would have bought the complete version instead.
Published on October 13, 2008 by C. Duryea


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

151 of 155 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Synopsis, May 14, 2008
By 
KV (Media, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
This book is a good synopsis of Gary Chapman's book "The Five Love Languages". I do not think that this book would be appropriate for someone who is not familiar with the ideas in his book. It is a good reminder or "cliff note" for his book, but it does not present his ideas fully. I would recommend his other book be read first, and then if you want a refresher or guide book, "The Heart of The Five Love Languages", would be a good match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short but Sweet, October 13, 2008
By 
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
This is a dummied down version of the Five Love Languages. It works, but I wish I would have bought the complete version instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, June 1, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
This condensed version of the original Five Love Languages book give a great synopsis of the meaning behind each one. I gave this copy to a friend because I kept referring to an old one that I had. This version makes a great gift. The Five Love Languages breaks down how each of us want to be loved and how each of us gives love to others. Since I first read the book I have enjoyed finding out which love language that my loved ones like to receive. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, March 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
My husband and I read this book and fell in love with it and it's message. I ordered books to give as gifts because of the impact that it's
had on our lives unfortunally this book is a condensed version of the book we read. It did not provide the counseling sessions that were
provided in the book we read and did not include the "test" in the back of the book to figure out "your" love language. With that being
said it's fine for those who have read the all inclusive book, but I would not recommend this version to a first time reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love Languages, July 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
I was under the impression when I bought this that it was the full book. But it is more like a bathroom reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less than whole, March 18, 2009
By 
cglunt (Lakeland, FL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
It was probably my own faultm but the book is exactly what its title says: The HEART of the Five Love Languages. It covers the gist of the love languages. I wanted the expanded book, not the condensed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pocket version, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
Great book with a good message but I must have missed the fine print but it's a teeny tiny version of the original!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Condition, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
This book was a shorter version of the original and just had the most important topics. It wasn't as lengthy as the original which made it easier to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE!!!! NOT THE FULL VERSION!!, December 6, 2013
By 
The Cats' Keeper (East of Middle, North America) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
BUYER BEWARE!!!! NOT THE FULL VERSION!!
This is some tiny little 4 x 6 inch, 50-55 pages of real text (depending on how many of the pages with a couple of lines that you want to count) piece of fluff not even worthy of putting under the ribbon of a wedding present!

P-Oed? Yes, time to get the real thing in for Christmas? NO!

UPDATE: Fortunately, Amazon is a great company and they have already processed my return.
Yeah, Amazon!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love Languages, March 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Hardcover)
I was disapointed in the size of this book. I not expecting and abbreviated version that was so small. I think the listing should have been more clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Heart of the 5 Love Languages
The Heart of the 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman (Hardcover - March 1, 2008)
$5.99 $4.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.