Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$11.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 22, 2011
This book is one that I might re-read! It is much better than the movie and the movie was great! You should definitely buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2011
This book is amazing! I honestly couldn't put the book down. I read it in only 2 days. I would recommend this book to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
I had heard about this book & movie and was happily able to find it through this vendor...excellent customer service & mailing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
LOVED this book! Written so that it's an easy read, easy to imagine the South in the 60's. Would recommend this book to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
travel in your mind and gain insight and a bit of wisdom along the way. great reading for small bits of time on the train etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2011
Great story. Wonderful perspective. The lives of these women are so real And easily relatable! Can't wait to see the movie now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this book. Although, I thought the end left a little to be desired, overall it kept me intrigued and engaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
What a great book by a first time author. It made me cry at times and laugh out loud at others. Can't wait to read more by her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2010
suspenseful and well drawn portrayal of a time and culture i knew nothing about. gifted author with an amazing ear for dialect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
I didn't know much about this book other than what I saw in the movie preview. I couldn't put it down. Great read. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.