The Hound of the Baskervilles and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $7.79
  • Save: $0.02
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by hippo_books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Item qualifies for FREE shipping and Prime! This item is used.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Hound Of The Baskervilles Paperback – May 25, 2012

ISBN-13: 978-1477532522 ISBN-10: 1477532528

Buy New
Price: $7.77
16 New from $2.87 17 Used from $0.01
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback, May 25, 2012
$7.77
$2.87 $0.01
12%20Days%20of%20Deals%20in%20Books

Frequently Bought Together

The Hound Of The Baskervilles + Gods, Heroes and Men of Ancient Greece: Mythology's Great Tales of Valor and Romance + The Martian Chronicles
Price for all three: $24.46

Buy the selected items together
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 182 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (May 25, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1477532528
  • ISBN-13: 978-1477532522
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.4 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,502,744 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle (22 May 1859 – 7 July 1930) was a Scottish physician and writer, most noted for his stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, generally considered a milestone in the field of crime fiction, and for the adventures of Professor Challenger. He was a prolific writer whose other works include science fiction stories, plays, romances, poetry, non-fiction and historical novels.

Customer Reviews

It was rather funny and full of mystery,action,and suspense.
jake
It is a great book that has some hard vocabulary, but having the kindle dictionary, it is really simple.
Dylan
What I had like about this story is that it has a lot suspension and I recommend you read it.
manuel gutierrez

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By KathleenA on February 13, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
It's a classic - it was fun to read - and delightful to picture the players in the story. I need to read the rest of the Sherlock stories.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By kaila knueppel on October 31, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
If you're looking for a classic this is it, a classic murder mystery with all its thrills. I however read this book for a class but when I bought the narration it was easier to comprehend and in fact a good read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Katrina Bloom on June 28, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the story the plot was amazing for a book I had to read for school didn't mind it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By varitone60 on June 11, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
The binding and paper quality are nice enough, especially for the price, but the text is riddled with bizarre typos -- for example, "surpeon" instead of surgeon, "haw" instead of "have." Very likely the text was scanned from a hard copy without any proofreading before going to print. These typos do not occur in the various free online versions of the text.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Jo Harmon on July 30, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
As all Sherlock mysteries this book was enjoyable. I love mysteries as long as there is non of that romance junk in it. Which I have never encountered in Sherlock mysteries.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is Conan Doyle at his best with an atmospheric mystery set in the misty moors and tors of Dartmoor in England's West Country. The author weaves a tale that meshes an old Devonshire legend about a gigantic hound with a very real, sinister crime. His masterful descriptions of Baskerville Hall, its surroundings, and village residents enhance the plot and level of suspense. A must-read for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By john micheal porterfield on July 14, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I had to read this book for a report and.didn't expect to enjoy it, but it was a remarkable book and wheel written for the time period. I really enjoyed it and will read more by Sir Doyle
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By manuel gutierrez on July 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
What I had like about this story is that it has a lot suspension and I recommend you read it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?