Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book Set
Includes 4 board books designed for toddlers/preschoolers. Each book features a different character(s) from the movie: Anna, Elsa, Olaf and Kristoff & Sven. The books are about 6" tall and 5" wide. To give you an idea of the stories, there 1-2 sentences per page and the books are about 10 pages each. Here are some examples of the pages, so that you can judge...
Published 10 months ago by Beach Momma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Few words
Short lines on each page but pictures were as expected. Granddaughters really liked looking at
the colorful pictures of Elsa and Anna
Published 7 months ago by S. Werner


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book Set, January 23, 2014
By 
Beach Momma (Charleston, SC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
Includes 4 board books designed for toddlers/preschoolers. Each book features a different character(s) from the movie: Anna, Elsa, Olaf and Kristoff & Sven. The books are about 6" tall and 5" wide. To give you an idea of the stories, there 1-2 sentences per page and the books are about 10 pages each. Here are some examples of the pages, so that you can judge for yourself the appropriateness of the book for your little one.

- Elsa's powers grew out of control. She decided to run away.
- One day, Elsa accidentally revealed that she had magical powers. She was so upset that she ran away.
- Anna made up her mind to bring Elsa home.

My 2.5 year old really likes these books. They are much simpler than what we normally read to her, but I think that as she learns to read these will continue to be developmentally appropriate and, more importantly, entertaining for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for party favors, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
I grabbed 2 of these sets, and used them for favors at my 5 year old's birthday party. They are nice board books with beautiful pictures. The simple stories are perfect for kids of that age to read on their own or with a little help. Everyone loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome books for toddlers and young children., February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
awesome books for toddlers and young children. very good gift idea. great gift for 3-5 year old kids. great set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
The pictures in the books are colorful and enjoyable to look at. The only problem: the words are on the tiny side! My 5 year old daughter said it was hard to see the words but she loved the pictures. She said the pictures told the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book collection., February 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
Simple easy and quick to read now and will be great for when she begins to read too! Of course we love everything Frozen, so that makes it that much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love this, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
My three year old girl adores these books, and my five year old boy loves looking at them and reading them to his sister. Beautifully done, reasonable price, I highly recommend them. The text is designed for toddlers and preschoolers, though older children will enjoy the artwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book Set, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
This is a sturdy and very nice set of books for any Frozen fans. Got them for my 3 year old grandson and he really enjoys them. Pleasantly surprised by their sturdiness. Great for younger kids who are not great with regular books yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Books!!!!, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
Cute, Short and Sweet!! Love that it comes in a Case with a handle that seems to be decent and sturdy!! Cute Pages and to me the illustration resembles the characters in the movie pretty well!! Perfect size for little children!! A must have for All young Frozen Lovers!! My 2year old Loves them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
My 2 and 5 year old girls love these! Short enough to hold my little ones attention and easy enough for my 5 year old to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome set!!, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) (Board book)
My four year is obsessed with Frozen, and adores this set! She carries it with us everywhere and loves hearing the stories and trys to read them herself! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box)
The Ice Box (Disney Frozen) (Friendship Box) by Courtney Carbone (Board book - January 7, 2014)
$10.99 $9.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.