Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 30, 2009
The Illuminati: Facts & Fiction is a larger expose' of a topic discussed in Mark's previous book: The Resistance Manifesto. In TI:F&F Mark Dice shows brilliant insight into the goals (past, present, and future) of the Illuminati. He even covers the largely un-discussed "mystery religion", and supports all of his material with sources from this, as well as centuries past. The book is a very easy read, with much of the information on the Illuminati finally collaborated into one source. The book also offers summaries of previous books and films relavent to the topic. This is exceptionally helpful when trying to expand your knowledge of the subject. The only downside, is the opinionated views expressed in regards to the "screw ball" conspiracy theorists, that seem biased and do not adequately represent the full scope of their careers/messages. (i.e. William Cooper and David Icke) While I personally disagree with him on that area, and feel it is devisive, it is only a SMALL FRAGMENT of the book (8-10 pages?) and SHOULD NOT PREVENT ANYONE FROM PURCHASING THIS BOOK!!!! The material contained is too important and very well sourced. If you want to know the true agenda behind past and present political events, or Illuminati's push for global governance, you must read this text. It is easily categorized and would make for an excellent reference piece.

Because the information conatined in TI:F&F is so important, and so thoroughly put together, I am giving this book 5 out of 5 stars! Great job!
66 comments| 167 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2009
First, let me just clarify that I am NOT a conspiracey freak, I've always questioned, with objectivity, the news and "goings on" in this world. Always feeling in my gut things are perhaps not as we see them - or lead to see them, but not ready to jump to conclusions or listen to just any "crackpot" spouting off about conspiracies, secret societites, etc.
Now with that said, I wish I could share this book with every American, everyone who cares about this country, this world...
This author is objective where he should be, gives references and links to all information so you can check them out yourself. This is a MUST read.
Even if you don't beleive everything in this book, it would be difficult for any rational, objective human being to deny that there are some frighten truths and perhaps we all are in danger of our very freedom as we know it. Just look around you with an open eye, think about the GOVERNMENT bailouts of the major car companies & banks, the war, the last two elections.
The only not so positive mention I have is there were more than a few copy errors.

Please read this book and pass it along to anyone you can get to read it.
1111 comments| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2011
I became aware of this author after seeing him featured on an episode of the History Channel's "Brad Meltzer's Decoded" and decided to purchase his book for more information on secret societies including the Illuminati and the Freemasons. What I got though was a schooling on who those two groups are, along with the Bilderberg Group, the Council on Foreign Relations, the Trilateral Commission, what the Bohemian Grove is, the International Monetary Fund, and why we should *all* know who they are.

What is contained within these pages is a comprehensive examination of information of publishings, eyewitness accounts, legal cases, and even various "frauds" which have come out spanning a few hundred years. Mr. Dice has done exhaustive research and brought so much information into his book that one can not help but be in awe of the staggering amount of knowledge he has on the subject. Of course it is slanted, as he is clearly stating the Illuminati *do* exist. But he lays out the support for that claim in a very effective manner. Unlike other books of this nature, he does a very good job of discrediting "bogus" claims of who and what the Illuminati are, rather than proclaiming every wild-eyed theory about them as gospel.

To refute another reviewer's claim, Mr. Dice expresses in the very beginning of the book that he is Christian, but that in no way clouds the arguments that he makes. The topic is of a religious slant by very nature because the Illuminati themselves are Luciferians who basically believe Satan is the good guy, not thee other way around, and the existence of their organization and its activities are based on that (twisted) belief..

All in all it's a VERY informative book, and although there are a few points that I personally don't quite agree on, the gist of the book is one you can't deny.Many of things he brings to "light" are honestly scary to someone who is new to the subject, but hopefully that is scare enough to make one realize that reality as we know it is a very thin veil, and behind that curtain there are people that would do you harm. One must know that if there is good in this world, there is also evil.

Whether or not the Illuminati exist, well any researcher will tell you to gather the evidence and draw your own conclusion. The author has done this, and even though he tells you of *his* conclusion and presents the evidence (albeit some of it circumstantial), I invite anyone interested in the topic to do the same. Get the book
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2009
Mark Dice has written the definitive book on the true facts and fiction of the Illuminati. Covering all the subjects you would expect and many more you might not have heard of, this book is a brilliant collection of truth. If you are new to the material the book takes time to teach you the right way and if you are a season veteran then the book will even surprise you with the depth of the collection of material. I especially enjoyed the fictional films section. Gathering from many reference works this book maybe the only book you ever need to buy on the subject of the illuminati.
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
This book is truly great! If you're looking for 100% pure unadulterated truth about unmasking secret societies, occult practices, and the elite who pull the strings of government, then look no further. Mark Dice has laid amazing groundwork to give us all guidelines about the history of the Illuminati. This book is jam packed with information. If you're a fan of college football and know of Phil Steele's work, then I liken Dice's book to Steele's sports magazines: packed with info everywhere. One major difference is that Dice gives you truth and history while Steele gives you educated, yet speculative predictions. In fact, there is so much information that I created a system using colored flags to tag pages so I can later go back to refer to them. Dice is also very fair about presenting the information. While he obviously is a Christian and does not approve of the Illuminati (who does?), Dice diligently cites his work. He is also careful about endorsing conspiracy theories that have very little evidence. On those issues, he lets the reader decide. Besides, there are so many topics to cover that he rarely spends much time inundating you with his perspective. Otherwise, he effectively points out the evils of the illuminati and their power straight from history as well as the writings of scholars and other credible sources. Very good read and I strongly recommend this to people from all walks of faith, especially if your faith has weakened. I suggest you pray while reading the book. "Resistance to tyranny is obedience to God." - T. Jefferson
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
The year 1785 was when the secretive and treacherous Illuminati had their covert power officially abolished. Dice knows better, and his readers can peek into why in this book. His premise is that evil conspirators still hoard and wield power in today's society. The occultist illumined ones are not merely an artifact of history.

In my view, Dice is correct in his analysis that there currently are - as he puts it on page 8 - underlying forces that are directing a larger operation and that some of the complicit participants are actually pawns in a larger conspiracy. He offers clear and readable explanations of the current reality and some of the historical background that has led to it.

Dice has seen through much mainstream mendacity to reveal some of the lies so many have been lured into believing. For instance, he knows that Osama bin Laden died back in 2001, and that the myth of his continued existence in subsequent years was intentionally misleading for strategic reasons. And thumbs up to him for seeing through much of the glut of dis-information surrounding this topic of the Illuminati. He takes the wind out of the sails of certain spurious ships launched by the likes of David Icke, Dan Brown, Peter Joseph, and other provocateurs who are poisoning the well whether intentionally or inadvertently. Dice has a knack for setting the record straight.

The edition I read had some editing issues. Misspellings pop up occasionally, such as -- 'of' when 'off' was meant; 'to' when 'too' was meant, etc. He even spelled John Lennon's name as John Lenin at one point. But these minor mistakes should be overlooked, because on the whole, Dice hits the bulls-eye, offering judicious analyses that both deserve, and in my estimation, even need to be read and understood.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
I love Mark Dice, hes a articulate type but has street smarts as well. This book just confirms of what I allready thought about the secret societies . BEWARE if you read this book you will not look at life the same, media is corrupted, artist are puppets just pimping out the new world order message. Marylon Monroe said it best " Hollywood will pay you $50,000 for a kiss but $0.50 for your soul"

Guys with Bohemain Grove, High Level Freemasons, Bones, Buildaberg Group, its all working out the foundation for the New World Order to show its plan. This book touches on this. Accept Jesus Christ as your lord and savior if you dont you will have the Anti-Christ as your savior and the illumanati will show their plans by reveling the anti christ, you are subject to the anti christ. When God comes you will just be left behind. Good work Mark, I am joining the resistance and thank you Mark for doing Gods WORK !!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
Mark Dice walks people who are curious about the Illuminati through a guide that proves their existence, and the signs and symbols that they use that surround us in modern culture.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2009
Since Dan Brown's novel Angels & Demons and the subsequent film, a lot of people have heard about the Illuminati, but Dan Brown's version of the Illuminati is not anywhere near accurate. The Illuminati Facts and Fiction shows just where Dan Brown exaggerates and fabricates tales about the Illuminati secret society, and in my opinion is a more compelling read. This book clears up the muddied water that Dan Brown created by mixing in his own ideas with actual history about the Illuminati and Christianity.

I've read Texe Marrs' book Codex Magica, and Jim Marrs' Rule by Secrecy, and I really think that Mark Dice is the next generation's expert on the subject and is WAY ahead of his time. No over the top rhetoric...just a good look at the conspiracy theories involving the New World Order and the Illuminati.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
The more I read from Mark Dice, the more I'm impressed. This is a great, in-depth look at what the Illuminati really is ... which will raise some eyebrows to be sure. The research Mr. Dice has done to investigate this spooky ideology that has survived for centuries is first rate! Separating the facts from fiction is exactly what this book does and opens a door that all Americans should be witness to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse