Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warning - Reprint of "War: Definitive Visual Guide"
Great book like most DK books are but just in case you didn't notice... this is a reprint of "War: Definitive Visual Guide" published by DK. I thought it was a "new" book when I saw it at Costco and bought it. Once home, I found out it was the same as the book I already had but with a different name. Small print on the front cover says it's a reprint but I didn't...
Published on July 31, 2012 by Notbob

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Print is To Small To Read
The content is good what I expected but wow could this be written any smaller. Very hard to read beware and make sure you read the description where it states paperback version. I was expecting a big hardbound book with beautiful graphics. Disappointing
Published 11 months ago by Jimsot


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warning - Reprint of "War: Definitive Visual Guide", July 31, 2012
By 
Notbob (Arlington, VA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
Great book like most DK books are but just in case you didn't notice... this is a reprint of "War: Definitive Visual Guide" published by DK. I thought it was a "new" book when I saw it at Costco and bought it. Once home, I found out it was the same as the book I already had but with a different name. Small print on the front cover says it's a reprint but I didn't notice that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warfare review (paperback), April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
Hi there, just recived Warfare 2 days ago. The book has an excellent layout,full of pictures,fact boxes,charts timelines etc.
Certainly a must read for any History or military buff of any age.
Of course the time span it covers is too extensive hence the info provided is not of the in-depth kind but nonetheless very informative.
The reason why I give it 4 stars is because the paperback binding is poor quality, at 512 pages it seems it will come apart any moment.
All in all, lovely glossy book but beware the binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Print is To Small To Read, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
The content is good what I expected but wow could this be written any smaller. Very hard to read beware and make sure you read the description where it states paperback version. I was expecting a big hardbound book with beautiful graphics. Disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the who loves history, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
Bought for a friend who loves history & the military channel. All kinds of interesting & arcane knowledge in its pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for ROTC Student, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
Bought this for a nephew in ROTC. He loves and keeps it in his college dorm. Great book for someone committed to our future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Encyclopedia!, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
I am a history buff and especially military history. Purchased as a gift I would love to have a copy for myself. Very interesting book that covers way of warfare back to Ancient Egypt. I could easily kill an afternoon perusing this book. Never get tired of looking at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You like History, War interests you, Get this book!, March 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare (Paperback)
This book is a comprehensive collection of historical wars up to modern day. It is filled with hundreds of beautiful color pictures and is set forth in a chronological order. A wealth of information in one handy book, this one will keep you entertained for hours and keep up coming back as a reference guide as well, suffice it to say I love mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare by DK Publishing (Paperback - April 16, 2012)
$27.95 $17.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.