Start reading The Inner Circle (Man of Wax Trilogy) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

The Inner Circle (Man of Wax Trilogy) [Kindle Edition]

Robert Swartwood
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $16.95
Kindle Price: $4.99
You Save: $11.96 (71%)

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for FREE. Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $4.99  
Paperback $15.26  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

From USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood comes the exciting second book in the Man of Wax Trilogy ...

Two years ago Ben Anderson woke up in a rundown motel, three thousand miles from home, his family missing, and the words LET THE GAME BEGIN written in blood on the back of the bathroom door.

Now, with his past life gone, Ben has become a soldier in Carver Ellison's army against Caesar.

But when a mission goes wrong and one of their team members is murdered, it's the last cryptic word spoken that will lead Ben and the team one step closer to the Inner Circle -- a step that may bring them salvation ... or get them all killed.

With his trademark action and suspense, Robert Swartwood has delivered his most ambitious thriller yet.

The Inner Circle is over 120,000 words long and the second book in a trilogy where every day men and women must fight a power that threatens to destroy the world. Recommended for fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and Dean Koontz.

Praise for The Inner Circle:

"The Inner Circle is a crafty, clever, white-knuckle thriller. If you haven't yet read Swartwood, you're missing out." -- Brian Keene

"Not for the faint of heart." -- Cannonball Read

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Robert Swartwood is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Serial Killer's Wife, The Calling, Man of Wax, and several other novels. His work has appeared in The Los Angeles Review, The Daily Beast, Wigleaf, and PANK. He created the term "hint fiction" and is the editor of Hint Fiction: An Anthology of Stories in 25 Words or Fewer. Visit him online at robertswartwood.com.

Product Details

  • File Size: 906 KB
  • Print Length: 454 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: RMS Press (November 27, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0094MUNTI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #108,844 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait For The Third Book! April 13, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Within 2 minutes of finishing the first book I had this one downloaded ready to read. The concept is fresh and the pace keeps moving - not a book you want to lay down for long. To date I have read about 80% of Robert Swartwoods offerings. He has quickly moved up into the top 10 of my favorite authors. Looking forward to book three!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series March 29, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really am enjoying this series. The action is fast, the suspense is intense, many surprises and real horror to think that such people could actually exist in our world. The story is very believable, though I hate to think these things could really happen.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising! October 18, 2013
By Anthea
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book a lot more than the first one, and a lot more than I thought I would. The pace was quick and the characters were believable. A couple of nasty twists, and a thoroughly enjoyable book.The violence and sadism was a bit graphic though, not for the squeamish.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring On The Third Book January 27, 2013
By Harv W
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
If you liked Man of Wax, you'll like this one too. Picks up two years later and never stops. To say that what Robert Swartwood puts his characters through is intense would be an understatement. Can't wait for the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great March 18, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great read-couldn't put it down. Highly recommended it. Provides an insight on how the human race is creeping towards evil.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book November 6, 2013
By Jerry
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
These books are a roller-coaster ride. I couldn't put it down. It was like watching a movie, that just gripped you from the first word to the very last .
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Author June 28, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Love Robert Swartwood!!!!!!!!!! He writes about sci-fi things but makes them seem so real.....every book is an adventure! This one was just as good as others I have read in the past!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Inner Circle June 23, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The first book was excellent; this one was not as good as the first one, but I still liked it and would recommend it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

More About the Author

Robert Swartwood is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Serial Killer's Wife, The Calling, Man of Wax, and several other novels. His work has appeared in The Los Angeles Review, The Daily Beast, Chizine, Space and Time, Postscripts, and PANK. He created the term "hint fiction" and is the editor of Hint Fiction: An Anthology of Stories in 25 Words or Fewer. He lives with his wife in Pennsylvania. Visit him at www.robertswartwood.com.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category


ARRAY(0xa01f1df8)