Start reading The Inner Circle (Man of Wax Trilogy Book 2) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available
 

The Inner Circle (Man of Wax Trilogy Book 2) [Kindle Edition]

Robert Swartwood
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $16.95
Kindle Price: $5.99
You Save: $10.96 (65%)

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle Edition for FREE. Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $5.99  
Paperback $13.98  
Mystery & Thriller Kindle Books for $1.99 Each
Now through March 11, select mystery & thriller Kindle books are $1.99 each. Browse the full selection to find your next great read.

Book Description

From USA TODAY bestselling author Robert Swartwood comes the exciting second book in the Man of Wax Trilogy ...

Two years ago Ben Anderson woke up in a rundown motel, three thousand miles from home, his family missing, and the words LET THE GAME BEGIN written in blood on the back of the bathroom door.

Now, with his past life gone, Ben has become a soldier in Carver Ellison's army against Caesar.

But when a mission goes wrong and one of their team members is murdered, it's the last cryptic word spoken that will lead Ben and the team one step closer to the Inner Circle -- a step that may bring them salvation ... or get them all killed.

With his trademark action and suspense, Robert Swartwood has delivered his most ambitious thriller yet.

The Inner Circle is over 120,000 words long and the second book in a trilogy where every day men and women must fight a power that threatens to destroy the world. Recommended for fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and Dean Koontz.

Praise for The Inner Circle:

"The Inner Circle is a crafty, clever, white-knuckle thriller. If you haven't yet read Swartwood, you're missing out." -- Brian Keene


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Robert Swartwood is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Serial Killer's Wife, The Calling, Man of Wax, and several other novels. His work has appeared in The Los Angeles Review, The Daily Beast, Wigleaf, and PANK. He created the term "hint fiction" and is the editor of Hint Fiction: An Anthology of Stories in 25 Words or Fewer. Visit him online at robertswartwood.com.

Product Details

  • File Size: 788 KB
  • Print Length: 456 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1479295639
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: RMS Press (November 27, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0094MUNTI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #266,051 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series March 29, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really am enjoying this series. The action is fast, the suspense is intense, many surprises and real horror to think that such people could actually exist in our world. The story is very believable, though I hate to think these things could really happen.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait For The Third Book! April 13, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Within 2 minutes of finishing the first book I had this one downloaded ready to read. The concept is fresh and the pace keeps moving - not a book you want to lay down for long. To date I have read about 80% of Robert Swartwoods offerings. He has quickly moved up into the top 10 of my favorite authors. Looking forward to book three!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising! October 18, 2013
By Anthea
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book a lot more than the first one, and a lot more than I thought I would. The pace was quick and the characters were believable. A couple of nasty twists, and a thoroughly enjoyable book.The violence and sadism was a bit graphic though, not for the squeamish.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring On The Third Book January 27, 2013
By Harv W
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
If you liked Man of Wax, you'll like this one too. Picks up two years later and never stops. To say that what Robert Swartwood puts his characters through is intense would be an understatement. Can't wait for the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the third book in the series! December 27, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I'm enjoying the heck out of this series and its prequel. To my mind The Inner Circle consists of three distinct parts. The first and last thirds are intense, nonstop action; the middle is the emotional heart of the book, where you dig into the background of the characters and where one of the significant mysteries is resolved. It's been a while since I read it, but I would still recommend reading the first two books in the series before reading the "prequel of sorts," Legion.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great March 18, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great read-couldn't put it down. Highly recommended it. Provides an insight on how the human race is creeping towards evil.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book November 6, 2013
By Jerry
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
These books are a roller-coaster ride. I couldn't put it down. It was like watching a movie, that just gripped you from the first word to the very last .
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Author June 28, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Love Robert Swartwood!!!!!!!!!! He writes about sci-fi things but makes them seem so real.....every book is an adventure! This one was just as good as others I have read in the past!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep `em coming
Let me just start by saying Swartwood is criminally underrated! I have said it once and I 'll say it again...if you want to read something unique and fresh he is your man. Read more
Published 1 month ago by Loves to Read
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoy the books written by Robert Swartwood and this book ...
I really enjoy the books written by Robert Swartwood and this book was really good like every other book I've read by him.
Published 2 months ago by Mary
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!!!
Robert Swartwood is a fantastic writer and story teller - I cannot wait for the next book in this series.
Published 2 months ago by Donna Eller
3.0 out of 5 stars slow start, but what an ending!
In this second book, I got kind of bored with the characters hanging around the farm house for what seemed like half the book, but every time they left, the action made up for it! Read more
Published 2 months ago by JohnRinggold
5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to the trilogy!
Am addicted to this trilogy! Cannot wait for the third book. Robert Swartwood has my vote as a new favorite author to follow!
Published 2 months ago by Leana Mason
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Love this second book of the series and can't wait for the third.
Published 2 months ago by Ryan
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not what I expected.
Published 2 months ago by Ann Michaels
5.0 out of 5 stars A Thrill Ride
A good read with lots of twists and turns that will keep the reader turning the pages. This sequel didn't disappoint. Read more
Published 4 months ago by William Welter
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!
A page turner from the first word of the book to the last word of the book, couldn't put it down. The inner circle is a great follow up to The Man of Wax. Read more
Published 7 months ago by Patricia Torres
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent book
Published 7 months ago by Bob Anderson
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Robert Swartwood is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Serial Killer's Wife, The Calling, Man of Wax, and several other novels. His work has appeared in The Los Angeles Review, The Daily Beast, Chizine, Space and Time, Postscripts, and PANK. He created the term "hint fiction" and is the editor of Hint Fiction: An Anthology of Stories in 25 Words or Fewer. He lives with his wife in Pennsylvania. Visit him at www.robertswartwood.com.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category