Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help is right here, February 26, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
I have never written a review before, but I feel compelled to tell people to read this book. I know its silly to think Moorehead wrote the book for me, but Its simple, practical message, its wonderfully clear step by step tips for dealing with a crisis, its anecdotes and numerous examples, resonated in a way that made me wonder if the author had been peeking in my window. For me, Step Three on "Standing Tall" particularly resonated in such a simple way that I hate to use the word profound, but I have to: It was profoundly helpful. I know that others will have the same reaction: "The Instant Survivor" was written just for you. Read it, because it will help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Control the crisis, not visa versa, February 26, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
A quote from author Jim Moorhead's book states my comment best, "Control the crisis, not visa versa." This book is definitely a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The right read whether you need it now or not, March 12, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
I found this book at the precise time I needed its advice. With many life-altering events occurring one right after another, I was overwhelmed. The methodology for working through these events was clear, concise and, best of all, incredibly helpful. I recommend this book whether your life is sailing along smoothly or riding big waves of uncertainty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully this is the right way to respond :-), March 7, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
Jim Moorhead and the "Instant Survivor" is much more than learning how to handle a business crisis. Jim has a way of explaining items clearly and simply in such a manner that the reader can apply it to every aspect of their life. Jim draws his understanding from being a great listener and wonderful instructor; always patient and able to see many points of view. This book will be one that is re-read for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read Before You Need, March 5, 2012
By 
AJS (Chevy Chase, MD) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
The Instant Survivor is a must read. The book contains seemingly simple but profoundly effective ideas. I read it with the cynicism that many people have who are reasonably adept at dealing with their problems. Having an OK track record made seeking outside help, especially before the fact, seem unlikely to be productive. I was wrong. Jim Moorhead has conceived of a system though which you can survive serious problems, a structure upon which you can respond to crises - personal and professional alike. The Instant Survivor is a professional road map to get you through tough times no matter where you're coming from. It will not make you a better person - it will make you a more successful person by equipping you to respond to crises more successfully. The results will certainly speak for themselves. The Instant Survivor is now required reading for the people I care about. It should be an essential element in everyone's toolbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Road Map to Immediate Solutions, March 4, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
The Instant Survivor is a guide on how to deal with any crisis, professional or personal, and come out on top and a stronger, more empowered person because of it. A MUST read for anyone who wants to control their circumstances, not the other way around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, March 13, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
Insightful, pithy, and a terrific read on managing disaster when it strikes. Jim Moorhead is a superlawyer who has been through wars on Wall Street, in private practice, and in the corporate world. The result here is a witty, easy to read guidebook on how to respond when it hits the fan. Practical tips, plus an inventory of questions to ask when crisis hits in your professional or personal life. Pick it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excel with 'Survivor'!, March 12, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
Nobody should suffer a crisis alone. Read my friend Jim Moorhead's new book The Instant Survivor to get the support you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the book alot, March 10, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
"When the going gets tough, the tough get going.... And the tough read the Instant Survivor. This book has totally changed my perspective on how to approach a crisis in my professional and personal life. I'm definitely going to be recommending it to my employees and friends." Valerie Sokolosky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Instant Survivor, March 2, 2012
This review is from: The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong (Hardcover)
Every day at work, millions of people face personal or professional crises. Companies must deal with employees who are sick, broke or in distress, and the employees themselves must get through hard times. Part self-help book, part business book, this useful manual shows you a four-step system for surviving a major problem by "staying frosty, securing support, standing tall" and "saving your future." Corporate crisis management expert Jim Moorhead draws on his personal experience and includes many heartbreaking examples from survivors of a range of calamities. He covers people who've made it through divorce, cancer and drug addiction. As a second theme, though it might be a small stretch, he cites useful experiences from companies faced with corporate emergencies like product recalls and public relations disasters. getAbstract recommends this practical guidebook to a wide audience: employees facing personal trials, HR managers and line managers supervising workers in crises, and executives facing corporate problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong
The Instant Survivor: Right Ways to Respond When Things Go Wrong by Jim Moorhead (Hardcover - February 22, 2012)
$19.95 $15.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.