Customer Reviews


487 Reviews
5 star:
 (367)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected.
Just received my Jedi Path Vault package and opened it up. I'll start out by saying that even the exterior packaging is very high quality. It came in a nice black cardboard box within another box, and within that had a wrapper that held the doors shut (which was hard to remove without damaging). Very simple setup - remove a plastic tab that's on the battery compartment...
Published on September 28, 2010 by J. Petersen

versus
117 of 144 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool, but over-all disappointing
For those of us who find the "Clone Wars" series to be an atrocity this book is a grim reminder of what Star Wars has become. The packaging and presentation of "The Jedi Path" is fantastic, and it is an honor to display it because of this fact alone. The content, however, leaves much to be desired. The comments in the margins are a little elementary for my tastes. One...
Published on November 2, 2010 by TyMo214


‹ Previous | 116 17 1849 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nerd-tastic :), December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great book for a star wars fan! This book has great details and was shipped so quickly! I really appreciated it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have!!! No lie!!!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
Great book with amazing illustrations. Side notes were comical in some places and that was kinda weird giving the seriousness of the text, but all in all, this is a must have for any Star Wars fan and is well worth the money. Every one i show it too thinks its the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars General knowledge of Jedi life., November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very general description of the life of a Jedi. It t eases without fleshing out the whole lifestyle. Definitely leaves room to expand in supporting novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the Star Wars fan who has everything, November 20, 2013
By 
Nathan W. Edwards "Reverend T. Elliott Crumb" (Delirium, State of Panic, Nation of Fools) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was purchased as a gift for my eleven-year-old nephew on his birthday. It's a struggle to know what to get a kid who is really into Star Wars. Odds are good that somebody already got him the newest video game, Lego set, or whatever.

I remember when I was his age and I got my hands on a character encyclopedia with illustrations. It was so cool. I think that those unique gifts that paint a better picture of a fantasy universe mean more to a kid than new regurgitations of the same old stuff. Plus, I think it's important to actually engage kids with interesting reading material. He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A great starter book on Jedi for Star Wars newbies, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
Cute for young adults. Teaching ideas about how to be a Jedi, with character side notations. Other books have just as good information in it and cannot supplant information from the novels or movies. There are items inside that fall out. Little trinkets that the young people would like. This book is not for adults, unless they are huge fans of Star Wars. It is a collector's item. But as for raw information, it does not add anything to the larger body of work - such as lightsaber forms and why they are used.

Personally, the book is cutesy for me. A good starter book on understanding the Jedi for newbie fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any fan!, November 14, 2013
By 
TwinMama (Northern Kentucky) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
This is a must have for any die hard fanatic! Very cool, high quality, unique addition to any true fans collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Book for JEDI wannabes, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For a Star Wars fan this book is great, contains history and notes made by various Jedis. The pages look like they are old which makes it even cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift!, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My fiance is a huge Star Wars fan and has not taken his eyes away from this book since it arrived! I've already ordered the Sith book for his Xmas present! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Star Wars fans!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my husband, who loves Star Wars, but is not much of a reader. He's been reading in it every night before bed! Great book, great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Essence of the Jedi Mentality, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have thoroughly enjoyed this book; having been around Star Wars my entire life it's nice to see a book that encapsulates the pure and basic essences of the Jedi code. The book is written - and should be read - as the actual handbook past down from force user to force user. When putting the book in this context it helps to offset the kind of cheesy aspects of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1849 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition]
The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] by Daniel Wallace (Hardcover - September 28, 2010)
$99.99 $59.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.