Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 17, 2008
The title of the review pretty much tells the whole story. The quality of image reproduction is quite good. Of the most interest is the sequence of early drawings, prototypes, and preliminary paintings and collages resulting in the final windows. A fine companion to the experience of seeing (and photographing) the windows in Jerusalem.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
Not only is this magnificent beautifully prepared, it tells the passionate story of Marc Chagall artistry in transforming art into vivid stories. The volume illustrated Chagall's approach to the final stain-glass panels, starting with rough charcoal sketches, through color renderings to the final windows. This publication will stay in my mind forever.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
For artists, particularly, and anyone else incidentally, it's always enlightening to be able to review the process. Beyond the stunning beauty of the windows themselves is the biblical/historical background behind the conception. Educational, if not engrossing. The writing seems a little stilted, but I'll chalk it up to a dry, if not wry translation. I came for the art.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and condition of the book. It is like new and made for a wonderful gift for my mother who had recently seen the windows in person. This edition of the book showcases the beauty and intricacy of Chagall's windows so well. We are thrilled!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2010
This book was perfect because it gave the information explaining each of the 12 Chagall windows.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
It was a Father's Day present my Dad loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2015
Book was in great shape and just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
Quite stunning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.