Customer Reviews


513 Reviews
5 star:
 (334)
4 star:
 (110)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only Juicing Book You Need
Most juicing books are, well, silly. Full of magical thinking, misinformation, and light on useful information. This book is different, containing everything you need to get started, and enough information to guide you in developing your own recipes and diet plans.

The Good
- complete
- well organized (can find anything in a minute or so)
-...
Published on December 4, 2011 by Angry Bald Guy

versus
855 of 878 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive
"The Juicing Bible" seems to have been written for a very specific audience. If you have a well stocked cupboard filled with spices and a garden filled with herbs then this book might be what you are looking for. After looking through the entire book I found one recipe I could actually make without searching in a health store for uncommon ingredients. The recipe I tried...
Published on April 25, 2009 by Rebecca of Amazon


‹ Previous | 17 8 952 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got to have this one, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
I'm on my second juicer.....not that the first one (Champion) didn't work any more, but was time for an Omega, and this book has all the information one needs for the juice lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The juicing bible, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
The juicing bible gave me new things to try. the book is user friendly so its easy to want to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding book!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Very helpful for a new person like myself to the world of juicing. The book covers a multitude of valuable information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars right next to my night stand, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
i would highly recommend this item to anyone interested in juicing. its very informative and i've tried plenty of the recipes and it came out amazing. it has the benefits of different fruits and vegetables.. some i didn't found online. definitely a must buy if you are a first time juicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Juice anyone?, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
I joined the juicing craze a few months ago and needed direction. This little book gave me just that, It is very helpful and offers great recipes' as well as other info to get you started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing Bible, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
Great for first time uses, I find now I make my own combinations, I'm still pleased I bought the book when starting offloads of great ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great information, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This book has lots of great information about the benefits of juicing and pulping. It has an extensive dictionary of fruits, veggies, and herbs; how to buy, store, juice and pulp them, as well as the benefits of each product. It has great recipes for juicing, pulping and even recipes for what to do with the pulp left over from juicing (called roughies in this book). I'm going to get a lot of use out of this for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars juicing, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This juicing cookbook is really good and I like the information on the variety of plants, herbs, fruits, etc.; the recipes are good but I just use my own now that I've been juicing for about 6 months every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR JUICING!, October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
I don't know what I would do without this book. The combinations
balance everything for perfect taste. I especially like the way chapters
are compiled. It would be good if the pages were water proof.
I have kind of made a mess of some pages I refer to frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, October 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Juicing Bible (Paperback)
This was much more in depth than I expected, with ingredients and combinations focused on improvement or natural cures of numerous health problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 952 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Juicing Bible
The Juicing Bible by Pat Crocker (Paperback - March 14, 2008)
$24.95 $15.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.