Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars college
Excellent book and is enjoyable to read the extras from other cullers. Its for college so I'm not like super excited to have to do reading in the summer! Unless ita a novel at the beach!
Published 16 months ago by marcella anne fazzolare

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars better one
this book is pretty well, very clear, just cover page is old. its very good book, and i like it.
Published 21 months ago by ShuangCheng


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars college, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities (Paperback)
Excellent book and is enjoyable to read the extras from other cullers. Its for college so I'm not like super excited to have to do reading in the summer! Unless ita a novel at the beach!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and Revolutionary book!, October 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities (Paperback)
This book is a must read for anyone who considers themselves to be well educated. This book brings to like many challenges, issues, scientific and longitudinal studies that inform readers of the challenges facing people from all backgrounds, classes, ethnicities, genders etc... For anyone who hs ever wondered about the influence of social institutions on a person's gender, behavior, sexual orientation, and many other "identifying charicteristics" that we think we choose for ourseles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Great Readings, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter, and this is what she has to say: "This book came in great condition and has been perfect for my Sociology class."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars better one, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities (Paperback)
this book is pretty well, very clear, just cover page is old. its very good book, and i like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, September 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities (Paperback)
Great book! I'm using it for my Sex and Gender Contempory Studies class. I got a great deal on it, brand new. PERFECT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities
The Kaleidoscope of Gender: Prisms, Patterns, and Possibilities by Joan Z. Spade (Paperback - March 17, 2010)
Used & New from: $0.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.