Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 22, 2008
this is one to best album that famale artist ever made, the music and Kate's voice is thirll but charming, the album is unique. pp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
A GIFT TO MY NIECE WITH LOVE!!...(A STAR IS BORN ON HER B-DAY 1978) AND A FIRST EDITION OF MS. BUSH...A PRESENT, ENJOY!!..CR/LVNV
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 1998
The one that started everything. Kate's voice in its finest form. You can't call yourself a Kate Bush fan and not own this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2002
I remember seeing the Kate interview for the first time (on Sat. morning TV - TizWaz I think) after they showed the Wuthering Heights video for the first time. I had never heard or seen anything like it before - quite wonderful. Kate, still a teenager (17/19?) then, was incredibly lithe and attractive somehow managing to combine the seemingly contradictory qualities of sweet innocence and mysterious, sexy warmth. The songs stand the test of time, they are intelligent and original. Kates unique voice adds yet another unique element. Although I like much of Kate's later work, this album is still my favourite. I think it was the first album I ever bought. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2014
Still amazing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2003
If I could give this album 6 stars I would.
Recorded at a mere 18 years of age, "The Kick Inside" proves what absolute talent Kate Bush had. Yet this is her finest hour, never to be repeated. Yes, she had some okay moments after this (eg. Babooshka, Army Dreamers) but no other Bush album matches the magic of "The Kick Inside".
You will fall in love with:
- Oh, to be in love
- Wuthering heights
- The Man with the child in his eyes
- Room for the life
- The dolphin song
- Moving
Import it, steal it, borrow it ... do what you must to get hold of it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2003
Fun, quirky and maybe just a little too twee, Kate Bush's debut is full of starry eyed romantic wonder. Given that the album doesn't get even close to the complex maturity of later albums, there are some quite humerous and even insightful observations within her lyrics here. Her music is unlike anything heard before or since: a sort of cross between modern musical theatrics and traditional folk presented with a late 70s rock vibe. Once being accustomed to the unusual stylings, there are some very catchy and infectuous offerings here.
Best Tracks: Moving, Wuthering Heights, The Kick Inside.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2013
The sound quality its good and I like kate bush I have the cassette format before and its broken already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
One of Kate's best. I bought the record back in the 80s in Germany. It brings back a lot of memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
LOVE Kate!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.