Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Godsend for Educators
To Ann Love And Jane Drake
The wealth of information, the simple, clear layout and the activity ideas are a goldmine for anyone teaching Grade 6 Science and Language in Ontario. The book can be used on so many levels. I see its value as a quick reference, a source of non-fiction passages, a source of accessible, useful activities requiring easily available materials,...
Published on March 20, 2004 by Fran Barnett gr. 6 teacher

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PICTURES NOT IN COLOR
I was really exicted about getting this book for my 8 year old son afer reading the reivews. When I got it, I was not all that excited. None of the pictures are in color and it doesn't seem all that engaging to read. I would have preferred a different book but will still give it to my son with his new telescope. Hopefully he will enjoy it.
Published on December 11, 2010 by Bargain Hunter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Godsend for Educators, March 20, 2004
By 
To Ann Love And Jane Drake
The wealth of information, the simple, clear layout and the activity ideas are a goldmine for anyone teaching Grade 6 Science and Language in Ontario. The book can be used on so many levels. I see its value as a quick reference, a source of non-fiction passages, a source of accessible, useful activities requiring easily available materials, a fascinating means for non-astronomer teachers to inform themselves quickly so that they can teach the material in an inspiring way to their classes. It is also a book that will excite any young person with a curiosity about the world around him.
You've filled a real need for educators with this book. I've bought one for myself and for two other teachers who will use it well.
THANK-YOU!
You're stars in MY book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A super informative book for any age!, March 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
Originally bought this for our 5 yr old grandson who loves astronomy. We read an excerpt from it every night and learn something new each time. It's fun to read something meant for a child and actually enjoy what you're reading -- instead of the same silly story every night. This book is easy to understand with fantastic stories. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Kids Book of the Night Sky, August 26, 2009
By 
E. Hudson (Rochester, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
I purchase this book for my grandchildren. They like to go camping and this is a great for explaining the night skys on a level they can enjoy. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PICTURES NOT IN COLOR, December 11, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
I was really exicted about getting this book for my 8 year old son afer reading the reivews. When I got it, I was not all that excited. None of the pictures are in color and it doesn't seem all that engaging to read. I would have preferred a different book but will still give it to my son with his new telescope. Hopefully he will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wished illustrations in book were in color, December 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
bought this for granddaughter. Disappointed that I was unable to see inside book before ordering. I would have opted for a book illustrated in color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to go along with telescope, February 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
I bought this book for my grandchildren to go along with their telescopes. It was really great. It explains the constellations by telling the stories of their origins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Present for a kid, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
I was asked to buy a present about space for my very bright 5 year old grandson who is reading very well. I read the reviews and thought this book would be great but apart from being to advanced for him, I found the presentation dull and the articles aimed at wildly differing age ranges. I have put it aside and give it to him in a couple of years time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family fun, May 12, 2010
By 
BLJ (Nashua, New Hampshire United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
Marvelous book for children grade 3 and up for introduction to astronomy.
Great for discussions around the dinner table. Easy to understand and translate to the night sky with a parent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Star Book, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
Nice book for an adult but too complicated for a 9 year old. Was well illustrated just not for a child like it says in name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of stories too, August 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids Book of the Night Sky (Paperback)
Aside from showing you how to find night sky constellations, it is filled with lots of cool stories from mythology, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Kids Book of the Night Sky
The Kids Book of the Night Sky by Ann Love (Paperback - March 1, 2004)
$16.95 $13.37
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.