Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Dip in Form Versus Season 3
Most KITH fans agree that there seemed to be a swoon in Season 4 driven by a lack of creative spark. I would have to concur. While the troupe have rounded out their performances by this season, the material itself drops off. Still there are high points and I think the idea was that they were hoping to be more daring as shown but their lack of reliance on the old standby...
Published on July 1, 2006 by SandmanVI

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season four slumber
I love Kids in the Hall and had seasons 1-3 for a long time. I wanted to complete the series, so I bought the last two season. While watching the last two seasons, I noticed the show got boring. I didnt laugh as much in season four and I was very disappointed by it. Im happy to see that other reviewers fell the same way about it. Still a few laughs, but not as good as...
Published on September 28, 2007 by A. Pierre


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Dip in Form Versus Season 3, July 1, 2006
By 
SandmanVI (Glen Allen, VA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
Most KITH fans agree that there seemed to be a swoon in Season 4 driven by a lack of creative spark. I would have to concur. While the troupe have rounded out their performances by this season, the material itself drops off. Still there are high points and I think the idea was that they were hoping to be more daring as shown but their lack of reliance on the old standby characters. Many of the recurring sketches are new, such as the socially edgy "Steps" featuring a group of gay men hanging out on the steps shooting the breeze.

The format is well-established by now: 4 discs; 3 of epsiodes; 1 of "Best Of", commentary, rare performances and everything else to which we've grown accustomed.

Personally I think it's worth owning. If you have the other 3 sets then why not just keep completing the collection?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sausages!, August 8, 2001
By A Customer
Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages! Sausages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season four slumber, September 28, 2007
By 
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
I love Kids in the Hall and had seasons 1-3 for a long time. I wanted to complete the series, so I bought the last two season. While watching the last two seasons, I noticed the show got boring. I didnt laugh as much in season four and I was very disappointed by it. Im happy to see that other reviewers fell the same way about it. Still a few laughs, but not as good as earlier seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars funny; but a poor value, October 15, 2002
By A Customer
The other reviews are correct; the Kids in the Hall are great (and are quite relevant to Sausage lovers). This video, however, contains only two episodes and as such, is of questionable value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but the earlier seasons were better, June 22, 2006
By 
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
There are a few classics in this DVD series, but they pretty much can be seen in the "best of" disc. The remaining skits...eh...well...how does one say this...but it seemed like they were running out of steam in this season. WAAAAY too many skits are forgettable or (ack) just overall not very funny. & I could not bear to sit through an entire episode devoted to the Queen of England. Even 3 stars seems pretty generous.

I love Kids in the Hall, but unless you're a diehard fan, I would recommend skipping this season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
I loved this show as a kid. It was really fun to watch all the old episodes again. Been a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids in the hall in their prime, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
I love the kids in the hall. The first season I wasn't totally into, I think they hadn't found their groove yet. But in the laters seasons their awesome. Never the less, it's still worth buying. Bought used and you'd never know by the condition. No scratches, perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KITH=gutbusting funny, November 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
KITH is classic comedy. They do have some clinkers, but all excellent comedians do. If you have never seen them, buy Season One used, and go from there. You will end up with them all. I hope they release a DVD from their recent tour with new material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids in the hall DVDs, May 2, 2010
By 
Elise Cullinane (Severna Park, Maryland United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
such a great comedy group, i highly recommend it for anyone who isn't a big fan of political or topical humor. it's all 100% original comedy with very little influence from the media. GREAT stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best comedy troops, May 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 (DVD)
very silly very zany often kind of dark all very smart.have loved them from the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4
The Kids in the Hall: Complete Season 4 by Bruce McCulloch (DVD - 2006)
$39.95 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.