Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST SEE FOR EVERYBODY
It baffles me that so many people have no idea and just blindly refer to the Kinsey studies for all their knowledge and information about human sexuality.
His methods and "research" were bias and shoddy at the last. The fact that we have lawmakers and educators pushing Kinsey to the masses as standard for human sexuality and behavior is so crazy when it's obvious and...
Published on June 5, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage
Propaganda from religious zealots that wouldn't know what to do with their own sexuality if they somehow found it, ridiculous.
Published 9 months ago by Carielyn Satterlee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST SEE FOR EVERYBODY, June 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
It baffles me that so many people have no idea and just blindly refer to the Kinsey studies for all their knowledge and information about human sexuality.
His methods and "research" were bias and shoddy at the last. The fact that we have lawmakers and educators pushing Kinsey to the masses as standard for human sexuality and behavior is so crazy when it's obvious and clear-cut that it was mostly junk science. I'm a centrist moderate who often times leans a little to the left on most issues. I often will call out and pick apart the extreme religious-nut jobs who quotes scriptures as an answer to everything. That being said, this documentary is completely rational and everything is backed up with concrete evidence and non-bias facts/sources. Kinsey sympathizers will not be able to constructively or intellectually pick this apart. Again, this is a must see. Anybody who refers or thinks of Kinsey as the hero of sexuality of any kind has been bought and souled a false bill of goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally Disturbing and revealing TRUTH, February 13, 2009
By 
Konstantin (Inland Empire & San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
This video is one of the best I've seen in months. I stumbled upon it accidentally, but it turned out to be extremely important investment of my time.
2.75 hours (..alright 2 hours 45 minutes) of great data about one sick, disgusting pervert, and his influence on America and the world. The data presented is more than simple biography of a sick man. It is far more.
This video connects lots of dots. I mean a lot. Few persons appear in the movie, of whom Joe Schimmel, and Judith A. Reisman deserve great respect!!!
If you know Joe Schimmel, he is more than your average reporter with narrow view of events. He knows his stuff. I was surprised that Joe found evidence of a connection between Alister Crowley and Alfred C. Kinsey. If you seen any of his previous movies (The Hollywood's War on God, or They Sold Their Souls for Rock n Roll), you know how he exposes occult connection in all his work.
You can always visit Joe Schimmel's site/webstore at goodfight[dot]org.

Don't make premature judgments, please, before you watch it. I know some of you may think that this is some silly fundamentalist home-made video.
But until you watch it, and deal with the FACTUAL data (as opposed to 'scientific' children molestations by Kinsey), don't dare defend that sick, inhuman, psychopathic sadomasochistic pervert - Kinsey.

Among other things, this video analyzes Kinsey's 'research', his influence on policy making, and road to decriminalizing of all sorts of sexual perversions, his connection to bloody Nazi pedophile, to bloody demon-possessed Alister Crowley, and influence of pornography on viewers and hence on the society.

ok, so here is the list of 'chapters':

-Foundation
-The Kinsey Data
-The Kinsey Children
-Esther White
-The Nazi Pedophile
-Kinsey and the Beast
-Kinsey's Pamphleteer
-Kinsley ChickenHawks
-Pedophile Professors, Priests, and Pastors
-Epilogue

I warn you: this video is extremely disturbing!!!
I mean, it may deprive you of sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so good I almost wish I didn't watch it., August 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
The kinsey syndrome reveals the true nature of Dr. Alfred Kinseys research and his compulsive addictions for anything and everything vile. I could go on at length about how he paid pedophiles to rape children and time it with a stop watch. I could go on at length about how he interviewed hookers, pimps, pedophiles, and other sexually deviant prisoners and passed it off as the normal male/female populations in his books. I might even write a blog bit in the future about how Kinsey went state to state and convinced them that pedophiles are not likely to reoffend, and convinced many states to relax their pedophile laws. Ever wonder how a pedophile can get a few weeks and probation but a lesser crime will get three years?

If I really wanted to I could tell you in great detail about Kinseys connection to Allister Crowley, or how he was working with a Nazi commander to document and report back his how many times he molested (and sometimes killed) innocent children. A german court convicted this man after world war two and revealed his letters with Kinsey. Oh did I mention how Kinseys supposed research influenced Playboy and Penthouse? Did I mention that both those magazines have cartoons of under age girls and boys having sex and liking it? Did I mention that the creater of the "Chester the Molester" cartoons in Penthouse was actually acting out his cartoons on his daughter (he was later convicted)?

The documentary even reveals how one of Kinseys disciples opened a school in San Francisco on sexuality that instructed catholic priests prior to all those sex scandals. The Kinsey Syndrome is one of the most informative films I have ever seen. I appreciate the heart of the people who made this film to expose this mad man and show the destruction he's done to our society. However, I would be lying if I didn't say there is a part of me that wishes I had never seen this. I am not ashamed to admit that I felt real anger and cried real tears while watching this. It is that disturbing. Five stars hands down.

Oh did I mention the Rockefeller foundation paid for his research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
The modern debate on homosexual marriage is the wine of the fruit of the poisoned tree.

Kinsey is that tree.

His rhetorical arguments masquerading as positivistic science have irreccoverably altered western society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHOCKING!, January 15, 2014
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
The documentary is a must-SEE for people who want to understand why, today, America's sexual behavior is out of control. It exposes the porn industry for what it is, it's nothing but a perverted industry feeding on the unsuspecting American public. Knowledge is POWER! This film will help the viewers SEE why we are so far progressed in such sexual debauchery.

CAUTION: Some of the material is very disturbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kinseyism and the Corruption of American Values, January 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
This is a well done documentary that contains a wealth of information on Kinsey and his ilk, from his Rockefeller funding to his obsession with the sex antics of occultist Aleister Crowley. A very in depth look at the sexual revolution Kinsey's reports fostered and the fundamental changes it created in the moral fabric of American society. Kinsey was a disturbed man, and his "research" none too scientific in nature. Nevertheless, it has a profound effect and his still cited often even today. This film is not for those who are offended by moral judgement. While the information is well cited and objective, the film takes a tone of moral outrage that someone like Kinsey could have such a negative effect. Those with anti-Christian proclivities will take issue with the religious undertones that are sometimes presented in the film. I personally had one complaint with the film and that was the occasional skits that are inserted into the duration of it, such as the husband and wife arguing about the husband's pornography addiction. While I understand the basic point these skits are trying to get across, they take away from an overrall informational presentation. Also, while normalizing pedophilia and the sexualization of children is a great moral concern in America today, I feel that this film dwelled on this aspect of Kinseyism a little too heavy to the neglect of other important aspects (ie, the gutting of Heterosexual-relationships, the rise of a sex drenched mass media,etc.)

Kinsey appologists will dismiss this documentary completely as intellectual vigilantism, as they did with the work of Dr. Judith Reisman (featured prominently in the film) who first brought the workings of Kinsey to light. However, those who are concerned about the moral state of sexuality today should watch this film and learn from it. Many of our current social pathologies stem from the work of Alfred Kinsey and his associates. And this fact is given pitifully less public attention than it warrants. The aim of this film is to change that.

Anyone with a sense of humanity, decency, goodness, and plain respect for others should view this film and stand up to the morally bankrupt madness of Kinseyism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable information and very disturbing! Well done!, August 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
Disturbing information about a man whose "research" can only be viewed as evil and twisted. How naive we have been as a nation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reveals who is responsible for America's sexual-moral decline, March 23, 2009
By 
Ryan Page (Fort Dix, New Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
This documnetary will have you shaking your head throughout, yet at the end you will be glad you watched. It explains how and why our moral system has gone into the gutter, and some of those greatly responsible for it! It will shock you when you see how the media has defended such people who blatantly and sometimes proudly abused women and children, for their own sadistic agendas. It will drive you to insist it to stop now and stand for justice and truth in the wake of this grotesque sexual immorality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
Interesting, yet disturbing - the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, April 26, 2014
This review is from: The Kinsey Syndrome (DVD)
Propaganda from religious zealots that wouldn't know what to do with their own sexuality if they somehow found it, ridiculous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Kinsey Syndrome
The Kinsey Syndrome by Christian J. Pinto (DVD - 2009)
$19.95 $11.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.