Customer Reviews


316 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


303 of 305 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for my knitting bag
I have been waiting for someone to finally review this book, but I gave up and ordered it. So here I go with a quick review. I was looking for something to throw in my knitting bag, and since I have the big Vouge knitting book I decided to go with a completely different type of book. The Knitting Answer Book fits the bill. It has a Q & A formatting, a bit unusual, but...
Published on December 9, 2005 by FauxFurBezoar

versus
67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating to use
I admit that I carry this book in my knitting bag, and use it often, but I find it very frustrating to do so. I'm surprised at how highly it is rated by so many knitters. I bought it to be a reference quide that would be informative and thorough--more than a glossary, but still small enough to be carried in my knitting bag. It is thorough, informative, and compact, but as...
Published on June 30, 2008 by KbC


‹ Previous | 117 18 1932 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars knitting help, February 10, 2014
By 
GCC (Durham NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great resource for knitting terms and options. The book is small and easily fits into my knitting bag. Buy it for yourself or a knitter you know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face, Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask (Answer Book (Storey)) (Kindle Edition)
This book is okay, I was expecting a little more. I thought the instructions were a little confusing and not to many illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best little book I own!!!, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face, Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask (Answer Book (Storey)) (Kindle Edition)
I have been knitting for 50 years and found things in it to help me.It is a great book.Helen Earle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Guide, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's going to be a great reference guide for me. I need all the help I can get. Margaret Radcliffe is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic how to knit book!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face, Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask (Answer Book (Storey)) (Kindle Edition)
Great book with lots of info on how to do. It's really handy to carry with you and fits nicely into your knitting bag or purse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon is the best!, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book has exceeded my expectations in both condition and contents, and I don't feel like I got ripped off (reasonably priced as compared to retailer prices).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great reference for your knitting library, January 21, 2014
By 
J. Knapp (Conway, Arkansas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Knitting Answer Book: Solutions to Every Problem You'll Ever Face, Answers to Every Question You'll Ever Ask (Answer Book (Storey)) (Kindle Edition)
I carry this book in my knitting bag and even have a digital version on my Kindle.I find it an invaluable reference from the basic information to more complex techniques. I would highly recommend this book for any knitter no matter what their level of experience. The instructions and illustrations are very easy to understand. I use it constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A valuable reference book for any knitter, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Two years ago I got back into knitting again and have referred to this little book countless times to refresh my memory. I have found many new tips and answers to questions as well. A great book for your knitting collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got my wife on the right track of knitting, January 13, 2014
By 
Ray (Tucson, Az) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book saved my wife so much time in knitting and things that she could not figure out it was a blessing in desguise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good resource for knitters, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Whenever I have a question in how to do something, I turn to this book. The explanations are very clear. I keep it in my knitting bag for easy access. I recommend this book every knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1932 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.