Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is awesome!
The LEGO Movie Videogame does, in every way, live up to the potential shown in the previous LEGO games. You have all the same silliness, the same kinds of puzzles, and so, so many things to unlock. So, basically, if you like the previous LEGO games, and want more of the same, this is for you.

The plot is, as near as I can tell, the same as in the movie...
Published 7 months ago by Chris Swanson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No surprises for a co-release game.
Just what you would expect and not much more. Same level of bugs and glitches as the others in the Lego series.
One item, compared to the other recent release, this is MUCH shorter and has fewer things to do. Only about 40% of the content of the last several games. Makes this a wait and get it when the prices drop in the very near future.

On Xbox One,...
Published 6 months ago by MAP-LKP


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is awesome!, February 8, 2014
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
The LEGO Movie Videogame does, in every way, live up to the potential shown in the previous LEGO games. You have all the same silliness, the same kinds of puzzles, and so, so many things to unlock. So, basically, if you like the previous LEGO games, and want more of the same, this is for you.

The plot is, as near as I can tell, the same as in the movie. There’s a world of LEGO that’s inhabited by Emmet, a normal, ordinary guy who finds out that he’s “the Special”, and goes on a quest to save the world from the evil Lord Business. Along the way, he meets the likes of Batman, Abraham Lincoln, and every recent Morgan Freeman character rolled into one, and learns that sometimes building outside the instructions is ok. As a special added bonus, all the characters are voiced by the actors from the movie, so you get Morgan Freeman, Will Farrell, Liam Neeson, etc.

And…that’s about it. You’ll beat the main game with about 35% of the actual game completed, and spend the rest of your life unlocking items and characters. Not that that’s a bad thing. You’ll probably also have a lot of fun, because, come on, LEGO video games are, lately, quite awesome. Oh, and I hope you don’t mind the “Everything is Awesome!” song from the movie because it’s going to be your new best friend in this game.

This is an excellent video game for anyone from about five years old on up. I’m forty-one and I still enjoy it, as well as the other LEGO games. The fact that I’m quite into LEGO, and have been since I was a kid, helps in this. But regardless. It’s a fun game, and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Lego game!, February 9, 2014
By 
Ryan M. (Huntsville, AL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
My son and I have played most of the Lego games and thought that Marvel was the best one yet (by far). This game is nearly as good - Marvel was so much fun because of the superheroes you get to play, like Hulk and Iron Man, so it still has a slight edge in terms of sheer fun. This game is graphically equivalent and playability is excellent. I do recommend seeing the movie since it relies heavily on actual from-the-movie cut-scenes that contain spoilers to most of the movie. Definitely a great game to have on your Xbox One if you've liked past Lego games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, February 9, 2014
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
Kids really enjoy playing this and adds nice elements to the movie's storyline. I only wish they had done a little more on the graphics side for XB1 but our kids don't seem to mind a bit. Lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No surprises for a co-release game., March 12, 2014
By 
MAP-LKP (Cold in Alaska) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
Just what you would expect and not much more. Same level of bugs and glitches as the others in the Lego series.
One item, compared to the other recent release, this is MUCH shorter and has fewer things to do. Only about 40% of the content of the last several games. Makes this a wait and get it when the prices drop in the very near future.

On Xbox One, contrary to some other comments, two players DO get the achievements, but there may be specific action that each has to take to get an achievement. Completing levels and the general portion of the game gives both player the achievements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love it, February 9, 2014
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
Took the kids to the movie the day it came out and bought the game on the way home from the movies. My 6 and 7 year old children will not turn this game off. It incorporates a lot of the movie in it so seeing the movie helps the gaming experience greatly.

If you have young children this game is a smash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter love it, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
I cant wait until my daughter stops calling me downstairs to look at something she thinks is funny or cool from this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, February 20, 2014
By 
Joe Phillips (Tenneessee, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
I saw the movie before playing the game on xbox one and I just love it. (Not quite as good as Marvel but still top notch!) I love the game play of the lego games and my grandson has about as much fun as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it, March 10, 2014
By 
KS (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
Unfortunately it seems to be based on the more basic LEGO video game engine, not the one used by LEGO Marvel Superheroes, but nonetheless it's a great game. I wish it had more levels for Story play, and more characters, but they didn't have too much material to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
My son loves all things Lego and has always enjoyed the Wii Lego games, so I figured he would enjoy this one for the Xbox one! And he does. Definitely a good choice for Lego fans and superhero fans also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect, but lots of family friendly fun., February 24, 2014
This review is from: The LEGO Movie Videogame (Video Game)
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Not the greatest out there, but still a lot of fun. Relatively easy 1000 Gamerscore. Overall, it's an excellent casual game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The LEGO Movie Videogame
The LEGO Movie Videogame by Warner Home Video - Games (Xbox One)
$49.99 $31.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.