Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best one of the series (besides the original)
I have seen all of the Land Before Time movies and I must admit that this is one of the better ones. Exellent message and good adventure. There are some genuine laugh out loud moments even for adults. It reminded me a lot of the original movie. A must see.
Published on March 10, 2008 by Chris Blount

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly thought out and pointless
My daughter and I picked this up and watched it last night. Ugh. This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen and sorely regret buying it for my daughter. The movie purports to be about little foot learning the "wisdoms" from his grandparents and then going on an adventure applying them, but instead it winds up mocking the idea of listening and thinking about what...
Published on May 16, 2008 by Johnathan Kupferer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best one of the series (besides the original), March 10, 2008
By 
Chris Blount (San Antonio, TX USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
I have seen all of the Land Before Time movies and I must admit that this is one of the better ones. Exellent message and good adventure. There are some genuine laugh out loud moments even for adults. It reminded me a lot of the original movie. A must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series!!, November 3, 2007
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
I am glad to see great movies like this being made.... My son age 4 loves Land before Time... I would like to see even more movies made like these!! A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Land Before Time keeper., July 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
My daughter is way over the age of watching cartoons, but whenever she is home from school sick she still reaches for a Land Before Time movie. We have been watching the danged things for years and still get a laugh out of them. This is one of the two we didn't have and we enjoyed this one just as much as the others. They are not nauseatingly sweet or overly simplistic. They mix up the dino eras a bit, but it is easy to forgive them because the characters are really pretty timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly thought out and pointless, May 16, 2008
By 
Johnathan Kupferer (Joliet, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
My daughter and I picked this up and watched it last night. Ugh. This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen and sorely regret buying it for my daughter. The movie purports to be about little foot learning the "wisdoms" from his grandparents and then going on an adventure applying them, but instead it winds up mocking the idea of listening and thinking about what you're doing. The comedic yellow-bellied dinos wind up providing a sort of praise for stupidity and debasement of the wisdoms. It encourages children to ignore lessons of their parents and just do whatever feels good to them at the time.

To summarize the lessons this movie teaches: Kids, it's okay not to listen to your parents. Feel free to wander off with any strange kids you meet in the neighborhood. If you've been told not to do something, but it feels right at the moment, go ahead and do it anyway. Parents don't know that much anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a hit, March 26, 2008
By 
RYD4*5 (Alaska, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
The Land Before Time movies have always been a big hit with us. The stories have a message about caring for each other, being kind, accepting the differences of othere, etc. These messages are unobtrusive and neatly woven into the stories. Little Foot, Spike, Ducky,and Chomper are extremely likable and entertaining. The Wisdom of Friends didn't disappoint us even after seeing many other Land Before Time movies. While these are obviously made for younger children, they are excellent for all ages. I recommend this movie for anyone who likes sweet, g-rated stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved the greatest for last., January 2, 2008
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
Top Notch, This is a really good one. Probably the last one they will make as well, so get it while you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom of Friends, June 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
A good addition to my Land Before Time collection. I enjoy positive movies, especially when teaching values to children. They will be viewed over and over by great-grandchildren. I hope many more episodes are in the works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 1/2 year old loves it!, December 16, 2008
By 
C. Henderson "carlyh7" (St. Cloud, Mn United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
Silly and adorable. My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves this video. The T-Rex's might scare a tiny one if they are not already "into" dinosaurs. We watch it together so I am there to explain things. Great teachable moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
This Movie is awesome. I love it. Very great kids movie. Product was in excellent shape. Very impressed. I would def recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends (DVD)
I love this series, I grew up on it. I absolutely adore these movies I bought them all. Great for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Land Before Time XIII: The Wisdom of Friends
$9.99 $6.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.