Customer Reviews


232 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book so much that I am giving away eight copies to church friends and family!
After seeing this book advertised on my I-Pad. I thought it would be an ideal 14th birthday present for our grandson; but I had to read it first to be certain it was as true as possible to the Bible. Since reading it I have given a copy to our grandson, two copies to church members and plan to give away at least five more.
Not only is it we'll written but the...
Published 7 months ago by Arthur D. Graham

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not that informative
If you want to read a book about the times and circumatances surrounding the death of Jesus, I would recommend a book by Jim Bishop "The Day Cbrist Died". It contains all of the information in O'Rielly's book plus it has more detail. He also Wrote "The Day Christ Was Born" which I found very interesting.
Published 5 months ago by maureen


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book so much that I am giving away eight copies to church friends and family!, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times (Hardcover)
After seeing this book advertised on my I-Pad. I thought it would be an ideal 14th birthday present for our grandson; but I had to read it first to be certain it was as true as possible to the Bible. Since reading it I have given a copy to our grandson, two copies to church members and plan to give away at least five more.
Not only is it we'll written but the illustrations the author has chosen are excellent. The description of what Jesus went through from the time He was arrested until his death on the cross is especially informative as Easter approaches.
Arthur D. Graham, M.D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this perspective, April 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First I am a Christian, who likes history and historical fiction based books by many authors. This book looks at all the facets involved during Christ's time on earth. And Rome was all about politics. As were and probably are most "religious" leaders then and now. ( look at the business of Mega church's today...or churches on every corner with homelessness and hunger still a problem...)
Given that perspective this books was well written and puts into perspective the history and politics surrounding Jesus life and times. I do not view this as an attack on Christianity. I see this as one possible study on the historical time that Jesus lived. As well as the romans involved. The book is well written and informative of those times. You can understand how and why from a government- Rome and religious- The Temple perspective=Money and or Power events unfolded as they did. The powers that be then felt threatened by Jesus message. The good news the unfolding of this research can better help us understand the how without taking away from the basic teaching of Christ, love your neighbor as yourself. Love your enemies so they can come to know God. And love and forgiveness is not easily done now nor then by people who feel they have been misused. Jesus message is still timely because it actually frees one from that oppression, and makes you less able to be manipulated and controlled. that was the threat- individual freedom. So if you want a book that walks you through the politics of that time this book will do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BOOK!!!!!!!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i HAVE JUST FINISHED READING THIS BOOK. IT IS A GREAT HISTORY BOOK. . i LIKED THE BIBLIOGRAPHY AT THE END THAT TOLD YOU HAD HAPPENED TO ALL THE CHARACTERS IN THE BOOK. WE DON'T REALIZE WHAT A VIOLENT TIME THAT WAS AND THE CRUELTY OF THAT TIME. I WILL BE ORDERING THISI BOOK FOR MY GRAND KIDS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great easter story, April 2, 2014
This review is from: The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times (Hardcover)
"the last days of Jesus" is very hard to put down. it has many beautiful illustrations and a list of alot of the people involved in the life of Jesus. this book gives easter a greater apprieation and much easier to understand it is a special book and would make a great gift for some one special
and the resurrection. also recameded: gods not dead by rice broocks, evidence for the resurrection by josh mcdowell.more thean a carpenter by josh mcdowell,the unshakable truth by josh mcdowell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read both books the other one being Killing Jesus, and will be reading them again. I knew The last days of Jesus was written for a younger crowd but I teach religious ed. and will be recommending this for my classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times (Hardcover)
My grandson loves to read and has just been baptized. He is a teenager and big into history of all kinds. He learns a lot
From the books by O'Reilly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book explaining his life and the political environment of the time. Also Read Killing Jesus by Bill and the Historical Jesus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times (Hardcover)
Very well done, a must for all Christian Families. Not only is it well written but it is sensitive to the age group it is directed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't put it down, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times (Hardcover)
My grandson, age 12, loves this book and literally did not put it down when asked to do something else. I gave it to him as a confirmation gift and he polished it off in short order. Liking history, he was impressed with the historical nature of it. He has already read the other O'Reilly books for young people and is hoping that there will be more like them...as well as the Rush Limbaugh ones. Praise God that he is getting some "good stuff' into his head while he is young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Brought up a catholic I am interested in the life of this man/god. This book, although a bit simplistic in its presentation of the life of Christ is a good read. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times
The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times by Bill O'Reilly (Hardcover - April 1, 2014)
$19.99 $11.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.