Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most inspiring books I have read in years
This is one of the most inspiring books I have read in years.
All this book aims to one thing, enlightenment, a direct knowledge of the Absolute which, undoubtedly the author has known himself. In a very clear and precise langage, he transmits different means, and for some completely new (Nada-Yoga), always encouraging the seeker in his endeavors. And with his...
Published on April 5, 2010 by NANCY

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't deliver on the "inner sound"
This book promises to offer the clearest and most comprehensive description of meditation on the INNER SOUND that is available, but it never satisfyingly describes the sound of the SOUND. In 23 pages of "how" and "why" to listen to it, the best description I can find of what it sounds like is that it "oscillates gently and sparkles with such sublime beauty that it can...
Published 13 months ago by Gary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most inspiring books I have read in years, April 5, 2010
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
This is one of the most inspiring books I have read in years.
All this book aims to one thing, enlightenment, a direct knowledge of the Absolute which, undoubtedly the author has known himself. In a very clear and precise langage, he transmits different means, and for some completely new (Nada-Yoga), always encouraging the seeker in his endeavors. And with his guidance, one can feel that it is possible to know, through a direct personal experience, this supreme achievement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for anyone interested in attaining enlightenment/liberation. Very detailed. This is especially helpful to those who are on their path without a Master to guide them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, February 28, 2010
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
At last a book one does not have the feeling to have read before.

Exceptional and so earnest, full of useful advices and effective means to keep the awereness centred.

It is an indirect account of the author's struggles toward enlightenment. Any serious seeker will find it a compendium of truly useful informations and, with its deeply felt and concentrated writing, worth many a revisit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional, March 14, 2010
By 
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
On every page, one can feel a direct intense experience, something so genuine that it grips you, from a master who, without doubt, knows his subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I will return to it again and again, May 5, 2010
By 
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
This is a book I will be re-reading for years before I realize everything that is inside, if ever.
this isn't the sort of book through which one plows and tosses aside. it's a book to go back to and which to refer over and over. This is one of the books that started me on the spiritual search, and I return to it again and again. Exceptional teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Among THE Best Spiritual Books I Have Ever Read, April 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
I first came across this book about 15 years ago, discovered in an out of print edition from another publisher. Despite the author's stated lack of formal education, it comes across as a direct and crystal clear manual of spiritual development. The author is very humble, and he hints that this is only a small part of his teaching. That actually inspired me to seek him, but my lack of speaking French hindered my efforts. He passed away several years ago, alas, but has left behind this, and apparently other materials that have yet to be translated. I actually contacted several publishers in an attempt to bring this book back into print for others, and now I am delighted that this publisher has reprinted it without revision.

I counted stumbling across this little-known book a true blessing on my spiritual path, and if you are a sincere aspirant, you will do well to leave off most other books and focus on this little manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lotus Guide Magazine Review, August 5, 2010
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance
By Edward Salim Michael
ISBN: 978-1-59477-304-4 (Inner Traditions, 2010)

Anyone who gives it a little thought quickly concludes that most of our spiritual and religious views are culturally determined. So to find a writer born in 1921 who was not indoctrinated into a culturally based belief system was refreshing. At this point in my life I found this book to be a welcome perspective on my own higher nature and a guide to a personal experience of the after-death experience through meditation ... the very thing that many of us run from and avoid at all costs. Many of our deepest fears emanate from not coming to grips with our mortality so anyone seeking the deeper meaning of life should read this book.

Rahasya Poe, Lotus Guide
To Believe Or Not To Believe: The Social and Neurological Consequences of Belief Systems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sincerity, clarity and authenticity., April 14, 2010
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
Is it possible to use simple words to describe what is beyond words ? to transmit a deep knowledge issued from a personnal direct experience and which is not intellectual ? It is what I have found in this book, remarkable for its sincerity, clarity and authenticity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars listening, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
when i read an article in buddhadarma magazine about nada yoga i had been meditating for a number of years with varying degrees of success. after i read the article and it's description of the process i tried it and dropped immediately into a meditative state and knew at once this is the mediation path for me. i looked up the author online and found this book. it fills in the gaps that weren't possible to fit into a one page magazine article. if you have any interest in using sound as a basis for meditation, this is a book to read. the authors style is simple and his humilty is obvious. also he doesn't BS you about anything. you have to put in the work to receive the benfits. in my case the previous work that i had done prepared me for this. that and i'm a musician so it's a natural fit for me. i guess i wasn't ready to find it until now. duh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the All Time Best Spiritual Books, March 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance (Paperback)
This book is stunning. And perhaps the author's deepest quality is simply sincerity. Read it if you dare...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance
The Law of Attention: Nada Yoga and the Way of Inner Vigilance by Salim Michaël (Paperback - January 27, 2010)
$19.95 $14.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.