Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Book was well written and easily to navigate through. Would definitely use this book again. Ability to rent the book was so helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this of my graduate course and I can tell it will be worth my while to keep this book as reference after completion, and becoming a sped teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Profession must have., March 1, 2014
By 
John P. Ayala (thousand oaks ,ca) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I would recommend this book to all education staff. The information on case laws will shed light on many misconceptions you may have regarding students, parents and school liability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a great addition to any student or teacher wanting to get some overviews about laws relating to Special Education. Does not cover all laws but talks about IDEA, FAPE, 504, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
After having read several books concerning the special education laws I love this book. It is easy to read. It makes sense of everything. Best of all it is a fast read because the chapters are not full of too much material. JS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview of the topic., September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
I am using this text for a survey class on special education law. It is helpful for that purpose. It provides a good survey of the topic, including pertinent legislature, court cases, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... for a special education law class and it is great for anyone who wants to work with students, August 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read this for a special education law class and it is great for anyone who wants to work with students, with or without disabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Solid resource that starts out dry but is packed with history, processes, and laws to support all students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good resource, October 29, 2014
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
Very detailed and clear descriptions of laws and policies having to do with students with disabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) (Paperback)
A bit redundant and dry but a comprehensive look at federal laws surrounding special education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition)
The Law and Special Education (3rd Edition) by Mitchell L. Yell (Paperback - 2012)
$124.20 $103.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.