Customer Reviews


223 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crossing Lines
After two episodes I'm sold on this 4th season. Same huge jerks being punished for their awfulness. Same sensibility. All new lines that I did not expect to see crossed.

If you're new, this is a meaner Seinfeld. If you've seen the show before... it's more of the same. I consider that a plus.
Published 22 months ago by R. Beales

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good season but by no means the best one so ...
A good season but by no means the best one so far. Hopefully season five we'll be back up there with the first few seasons.
Published 1 month ago by Derrick Koziol


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crossing Lines, October 24, 2012
By 
R. Beales (Santa Clarita, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After two episodes I'm sold on this 4th season. Same huge jerks being punished for their awfulness. Same sensibility. All new lines that I did not expect to see crossed.

If you're new, this is a meaner Seinfeld. If you've seen the show before... it's more of the same. I consider that a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The League is awesome!, November 6, 2012
This review is from: The League Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
I don't even watch football or enjoy fantasy football but the show is perfection...Jenny, Kevin, Ralphi, Ruxin (just about my favorite character), Andre, Taco (Jon LaJoie- love your music!), and Pete make this show worth paying for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great as always, December 12, 2012
By 
Marlana Welch "cowmation" (Charlotte, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
i was a reluctant to like this show but it's funny even if your not that into sports. Sometimes gross but funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, February 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 4 (DVD)
Wish there were more seasons. Even those of us who are not huge football fans enjoy this series. Perfect casts and timely humor during each fantasy football season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
One oft the best shows in television. Now that it is on FXX, I do not get the chance to see the current episodes. I like how I can keep up to date as possible through this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy TV Show, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 4 (DVD)
Note my rating here is based on show itself. The CD's and quality and such were just as expected.

The tv show though is very hilarious and being both a fan of good comedy, football, and fantasy football makes this even better. Can't wait for Season 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The League: Season 4 (DVD)
This was a gift and I was so very happy it arrived the day before Christmas! My son has enjoyed having his own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hilarious!!! I love it!
I've watched all the seasons twice, and is funnier every time! Can't get e bought of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I watched the whole 4th season at work!, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this show! My buddy (fantasy football commissioner) turned me on to this, during our draft last week. I watched the first 2.5 seasons at his house, then DL the last half of 3, and 4th season. Watched them all this week, while at work (I am so Pete!). Great show, season finale was the funniest episode of the 4th season, but there are truly some gems in there. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
So so funny! Can't wait for season 5 on prime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.